$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquablue
RDU
May 13, 2013

Love Monte Carlo!

This is my 5th stay at Monte Carlo. I am a frequent Vegas traveler and have stayed at many other places yet I keep coming back to MC! The rooms are clean, the price is great and the location is very central. There are 2 Starbucks and a 24-hour Subway if you want a late snack that's not horribly unhealthy. The Cafe has breakfast all day and offers a good deal on happy hour appetizers. I have always gotten great service there. I have not eaten at the buffet but I have heard it's not good, I am not a fan of buffets anyway so that doesn't matter to me. There's a free tram from MC to City Center and Bellagio. If you prefer to cab it, the cab line always moves quickly. MC is attached to Aria so you can access it without having to go outside. There's a CVS right next door which is great (and cheap) if you forgot to bring something. You get 2 free small bottles of water each day in your room, plus there's a Keurig with 2 coffee pods each day too. There's a hair dryer in a bag in the closet, plus an iron and ironing board. Each room has a safe. The game tables are fun, you can almost always find a $10 blackjack table at night. This is not a destination casino (like many of the high end or themed casinos) so it's usually not too crowded. I like that because after a day or night of visiting and playing at other casinos, it's nice to have a quieter home base to play a little more and wind down. Cocktail service is usually very good and they have a lot of fun dealers. The express check out is so easy, you can do it on your TV screen or fill out a short form and drop it in a box. I used to stay at a different place each Vegas trip but, as I mentioned before, I keep coming back to MC because of the service, location and value. I definitely recommend Monte Carlo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray 2013
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2014

Happy vacation

It is very nice of the spa suite and it is worth for the money that I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is affordable and the food is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown104
Business
Piscataway, NJ
Oct 15, 2014

Monte Carlo

The room was beat up. The walls had a lot of marks on them, carpet looked stained. Bathroom accessories were chipped and old looking. The room did not have a tv remote, the light didn't work near the bed and we did not have a do not disturb sign. I've stayed at this hotel before and was very disappointed in how rundown the hotel has gotten. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue215
Business
Philly
Oct 15, 2014

Over All

The lower levels (1&2) of the hotel are nice. But my room was pretty standard. You pay $20 a day for water and usage of the business center, but when you go to the business center they ask for your credit card to use the internet? The employes were great. The view of the hotel was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk thru the shopping area right into the next hotel without even going outside!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave from Walled Lake Mi
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2014

Wound not go there again!

no internet in rooms. had to go down to the first two levels, and still cound't get logged on. Maid was rude. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
verizon flip phone
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 11, 2014

Shower

The bathroom shower had very little water pressure and at times the water was not very hot. Also, our room was not cleaned one of the days during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Lotus of Siam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Kae
Business
ATL, GA
Oct 9, 2014

Construction Noise

We ended up on a wing that was directly front of an on going construction for the new Las Vegas Arena. The noise from the construction site started at 5:30am! Needless to say that we didn't rest well. The hotel overall was average and it could use some updating/remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make use of available free tram rides to get to different parts of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rabbit23
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Good for budget-conscious traveler

It is one of the older hotels on the strip and it shows. But for the price, you really shouldn't expect anything more. Rooms are clean and pools are ok (they are basically smaller versions of Mandalay Bay pools). I would definitely pick this hotel again, if it was a last minute trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BR1000
Business
Ventura
Oct 6, 2014

Satisfactory Family Trip

Good location, easy access to the strip. Rooms and hotels were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leon Venter
Business
British Virgin Islands
Oct 4, 2014

Awesome!

Location, staff, food - EVERYTHING - was perfect. Efficient checking in and out and non smoking room, WAS non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tram to Crystal Shopping Centre and The Bellagio and back, saved a lot of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitown goon
Business
Santa Clarita, ca
Oct 2, 2014

HAD A BLAST!

ALL AND ALL EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME. NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. STAFF WERE GREAT AND HELPFUL. WE WILL BE BACK HERE AGAIN FOR SURE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE YUMMY FOOD AT THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top