$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3113 out of 3113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAman1971
Business
Glendale
Nov 24, 2014

Great locattion

it is always a great go to hotel. just remember to bring your router because there is no WIFI 3rd floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kostanzu
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 24, 2014

great location

if you need to safe a buck i would recommend this hotel because of its location. but the hotel is ok by vegas standards. if you are there for pleasure - there are a way better hotels to stay at. Monte Carlo is an old hotel with ok service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location for a relatively low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ETyahoo
Business
Cerritos, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Worth the money, good weekend getaway

My girlfriend and I had a weekend getaway. When we arrived, the receptionist at the lobby was able to greet us almost right away (given its 11 at night). He reconfirmed the room type and reminded us the $35 dining credits available from our deal and where we can use it. During checkout, the $35 dollar credit didn't showed up on my receipt, and I went to the front desk, they were able to see me within 5 minutes and fix the billing problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chaotic calm
Business
New York
Nov 23, 2014

Decent stay

Good location, comfortable beds. Decor is a bit dated for a 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Travel Dude
Business
Hawaii
Nov 22, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

The Monte Carlo is just the right size hotel and it is located in a very centralized and convenient spot on the Strip. The rooms are fairly large and very well kept and clean. The parking valets are really quick and courteous. The food court was also great with so many choices and very quick service all of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the Blue Man Group in the Monte Carlo showroom. It was fantastic! We would definitely see it again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria C.
Business
Louisiana
Nov 22, 2014

excellent stay at Monte Carlo

I must admit that I was a little nervous with my decision to stay at the Monte Carlo because of the negative reviews I read; But, my experience was nothing like the reviews I read. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly from the very sweet housekeeper to the very personable hotel interpreter. The lines at check in were long but was taken care of quickly. My checkout was also quick because of an employee with an ipad. The food court was very convenient. The bed was comfortable. Loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby's Burger Palace located next door to the Monte Carlo is a must. The best Burger in my life....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danii0930
Business
Chino, Ca
Nov 21, 2014

Great for couples vaca!

It was great! Staff was friendly and helpful and the overall value of the room was great! The bed was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria Buffett is awesome! And just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agedoctor
Business
Cancún, Mexico
Nov 19, 2014

Phenomenal location

Very clean rooms, staff is very polite. The only (very) minor annoyance was the front desk staff would take too long with each person. The hotel is perfectly located, close to Aria, Crystals, Cosmopolitan and PH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dizel
Business
LA
Nov 19, 2014

Nice Hotel with convenient location

Nice hotel with convenient location, clean staff and good restarurants - recommend the steak house!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time mom
Business
Champaign IL
Nov 19, 2014

1st time to Vegas

Checking in was a breeze. Room was always clean and the view of mountains was great. Location was good; walking to several places was entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top