$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3057 out of 3057
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco and Elisa
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 29, 2012

Great hotel

Vdara hotel is the perfect hotel where to spend a couple of night. It is new and the atmosphere is the same as blade runner movie. Big windows on a futuristic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonnie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Old Rooms

Rooms were very dated and dingy. Pictures missing from walls. Bathroom fixtures didn't match. Needs updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great location! Easy access to major strip hotels and easy parking. Great value for the money!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinistr
Business
Forestville
Jan 28, 2015

Just Ok

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient however, it wasn't exactly where I wanted to be, closer to the middle of the strip. If you want to be out of the hustle of the main strip then this may be the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to hit the shops that Vegas has to offer this may be too far out of range for an easy walk.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven F.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Very nice hotel, good value

The hotel was very nice. A very good value for the money with a great location. No Wi-Fi Service except in the lobby and business center made it very difficult as this was a work trip. Andre's restaurant was phenomenal, great food and 5 star service. Casino staff were pleasant enough, but not enthusiastic, they didn't seem to enjoy their work. The casino waitresses were terrific, always prompt with a cocktail and a smile. I didn't like the resort fee of $25 per day. This was January ! The pools are closed, it makes no sense to charge that much for access to the gym (which was never used and a USA Today which nobody reads). I guess without Wi-Fi you need an old fashioned newspaper. All in all, no serious complaints, but will probably book somewhere else next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Andres is a "destination" restaurant !. Fabulous steak, nice wine list and first rate service. Lobster bisque was good but nothing special. Everything else was terrific.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel A.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 27, 2015

birthday trip

it was amazing Was there for my 23rd birthday had about 7 rooms booked behalf my party Amazing time Lost a lot of money gambling :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meka6
Business
LAWRENCE
Jan 23, 2015

boyfriend bday

Location is great!!! Easy access to everything, 2nd time here loved the paino bar,blue man group! Pool was good enjoyed the dj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natprez
Business
HESPERIA
Jan 22, 2015

Fun Summer Trip

We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. The pools were awesome, rooms clean, and lots of great food and drink options. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James J.
Business
Saint Paul
Jan 21, 2015

Great All Around Hotel

Monte Carlo is definitely worth a little extra money. We enjoyed our stay. It has a convenient location that is on the strip but towards one end so it isn't super busy. The rooms were great. The rail system was also a plus which brought us to Caesars (if my memory is correct).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the nachos at Diablos!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucylu
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great value for the money paid

Enjoyed the hotel, great location, enjoyed the pool. Overall very happy with our experience here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
earl e.
Business
Cold Spring
Jan 17, 2015

3 day trip

We stayed on 28th floor (which we loved) great view of pool area. All in all we enjoyed the hotel. One thing we noticed the hallways seemed to be neglected. Carpet was very dated. Loved all the shops and restaurants in hotel. We paid less than $40 a night so hard to complain. Loved the sports bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny DC
Business
Cambridge
Jan 15, 2015

Pleased overall

Wifi was horrible the rest was good Nice casino, buffet was good parking was easy Good room service no complaints other than wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top