$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leem
Business
Bolton, England
Dec 13, 2014

Great week

This hotel has great character as one of the ones located in a great position on the strip, The staff where more than helpful and due to having 2 queen size beds on the first night, moved us to pool view king size room the rest of the holiday. Staff where helpful in all questions and if they didn't know pointed you in the right direction. Towels where changed daily and the room was always clean when we returned from the days events. Like I said great base for moving up and down the strip with the free tram between hotels and the bus stop straight outside, 20 dollars for three days. We tried the pub and 800 degree pizza place which where both reasonable and great tasting pizzas. One thing to remember is there is a resort fee of about 100 dollars. But over all great value as we only paid £700 each for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tickets 4 tonite booths along the strip for shows and meals. Beware of the area between the stratosphere and freemont street which is a rough area on foot, but has the Pawn Stars Shop which can be reached by bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dearlit
Business
Edmonton
Dec 9, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Nothing to complain about. It was average. Our room was clean but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ur Not Casey
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Dec 7, 2014

Great Location in the middle of everything

I have stayed at better but only a few that were worse. In Vegas, you have two types of places to stay - those that are clean and gorgeous but expensive and those that are mediocre but priced right. This is the latter. The room was neat but not particularly unique. Our view was of the interstate and construction of the arena next door (which stops at 10 and can legally start back at 6 am). They adhered to those rules to the minute so don't thnk you will sleep past 6 am with beeping construction trucks and yelling. The bathroom had mold in the caulk and the shower head had green build up. Again, this is what you pay for. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and rippled, but the carpet in the room appeared clean. No Wi-Fi available to guests (only wired internet) so be careful sharing pictures and using data if you don't have an unlimited data plan. The casino was great with reasonably priced tables most hours of the day and everything is within walking distance, which really helps with cab fares. Overall, I might stay here again, but not for a romantic getaway. I would stay here again if I knew I would rarely be in my room and the construction was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ic3y
Business
California
Dec 6, 2014

First time at the Monte Carlo

Great room and location. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legend
Business
illinois
Dec 5, 2014

1st time in Vegas

I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect, it was right on the strip and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoLeeAl
Business
KS
Dec 4, 2014

Bacay

It was a nice day on the strip. It was nice to be able to go downstairs and have a lot of gambling options. It had food choices without even leaving the hotel. It's surrounded by a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoLeeAl
Business
KS
Dec 4, 2014

Just a Vacay

It was conveniently located on the strip. It had shows in the hotel, it had plenty of food choices, also a lot of gambling. It was right by the monorail pick up, just had to walk across the road. Stuff on the strip is more pricey than downtown Las Vegas/Freemont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k c mpls
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 1, 2014

las Vegas vacation

Monte Carlo is fantastic hotel. The floor are perfect mapped out. The restaurants are good and good value. The staff was very helpful. The buffet was good price and good selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trigger1Jimmy
Business
Montana
Dec 1, 2014

will not go back

too smoky in casino, rooms are older, had to ask for shampoo, etc, Slots are horrible and don't give back enough to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedheadMama
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Nov 30, 2014

Great place to be near the strip

It was great, other then the detour because of construction going on. Very comfortable rooms. Once we remembered the road in and out we were fine.Lots of shops, restaurants, and gambling of coarse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take comfortable shoes and get ready for some walking. Its faster then driving in bumper to bumper traffic, and always park in valet, its alot quicker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top