$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3056 out of 3056
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trent
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Anniversary Get away

Had a great time at the Monte Carlo, great location on the strip. Rooms were very clean and had no issues with the staff at all. Great spot to take train to local hotels like Aria and Ceasars Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K444URO
Business
Oxford
Mar 1, 2015

A Great getaway accomodation

A nice view of the strip from my room...Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeDeJen
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great 1st trip to Vegas

We had a great time and the location of the Monte Carlo is perfect for traveling up and down the strip. Food court was a plus and other on site restaurants were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miriam S.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great trip

We had an awesome trip. We can't wait to go back! Everything we wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kornel H.
Business
LONDON
Feb 21, 2015

Fun for adults

Nice hotel. Good location. Stayed four nights. Went to see four shows. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolly
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Weekend Get Away

The Monte Carlo was just OK. Very outdated which I expected from reading reviews. It would have been a good value if I didn't make the mistake of upgrading to a Spa Suite. I called and asked if the tubs were jetted spa tubs and was told yes so I spent the extra $100 a night. It was NOT a jetted tub. When I went to the desk I was told none of the tubs in the hotel were. Very disappointing. They did offer to switch us to another room but at that point we already unpacked and it wasn't worth packing everything up again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin K.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Very nice stay

Hotel was very nice. At the end of the strip but a a very good price. Included was 2 tickets for a free buffet at one of three MGM hotels. Room was always cleaned promptly and the staff were all exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty s.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

great trip

They very helpful and the rooms were always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annaliese M.
Business
la crescenta
Feb 9, 2015

vegas getaway

hotel was clean and comfortable. they ad very nice dinning option at the hotel, try to aim for happy hour you get the best deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonnie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Old Rooms

Rooms were very dated and dingy. Pictures missing from walls. Bathroom fixtures didn't match. Needs updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great location! Easy access to major strip hotels and easy parking. Great value for the money!

Back to menu Return to top