$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,957 reviews
great weekend getaway

Had a great time. I used to work there many years ago , and it was nice to see things have remained... See full review

  • TravelWill
  • Aug 16, 2014
Monte Carlo

The Monte Carlo Hotel is AMAZING! It's so beautiful and so comfy, I didn't even want to leave the... See full review

  • LaDiva
  • Aug 11, 2014
Since first opening its doors in 1996, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has proven itself as one of the most sought-after hotels in Las Vegas. Combining the vibrancy of modern America with traditional, classic aspects of historic Europe, the Monte Carlo is a true blend of opulence and unassuming modesty -featuring marble flooring, flowing fountains and grand archways. The hotel's personal motto is, in fact, 'unpretentiously luxurious', which they absolutely achieve, giving guests the comforting impression that their every need is catered to. Dine on cuisine rustled up by award-winning French Chef Andre Rochat -one of the world's original celebrity chefs before the likes of Todd English and Wolfgang Puck- or play your hand at blackjack in the 102,000-square-foot casino room before catching a performance by the world-famous Blue Man Group, the Monte Carlo's resident entertainment act.
Key facts
  • 2,992 guestrooms
  • A number of restaurants, including: Andre's Restaurant, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, Double Barrel Roadhouse, D. Vino, Dragon Noodle, Yusho and Sambalatte
  • Health spa and sauna
  • 28,000-square-feet of meeting rooms and conference space
  • Ballrooms
  • 102,000-square-foot casino
  • Hair salon
  • 4 swimming pools and a bar
  • Exhibit space
  • 500,000-square-feet of shopping
Neighborhood
The Monte Carlo is situated right in the heart of the action on the Strip -nestled between the rollercoasters and hot dog vendors of the New York New York Hotel to the south, and the exciting CityCenter development to the north. Guests of the Monte Carlo are never too far from Las Vegas' main attractions: including state-of-the-art casinos, designer stores like Christian Dior and Prada, and world-renowned entertainments.
Hints and tips
Request a room on the 32nd floor-the concierge level-for views across the bright Vegas Strip. While there is an additional fee for staying in this spot, you are guaranteed spacious accommodations. You will also receive a light breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks in Club Monaco, a quiet space reserved exclusively for concierge-level guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Dining

Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2957)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 2957
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruthie123
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 5, 2014

Excellent

The gentleman that checked us in was wonderful! Very efficient and caring!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruthilicious
Hawaiian Gardens, CA
Jan 18, 2014

mom and daughter vacation

it was such a pleasant vacation for both my mom and i. i am very sensitive with customer service and monte carlo's staff are all friendly and on the go for customer service. even the maides were all friendly!!!! i cant wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nasty Nathan
Memphis, Tennessee
Apr 7, 2014

Had a great time

No complaints whatsoever just that the water pressure in the bathroom is very low and its annoying taking a showing but no big deal ..... Honestly I expected a little bit larger room for the amount I paid but whatever its on the strip and I had a great view overlooking Las Vegas Blvd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Fashion Show

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meka6
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 17, 2014

bday celebration

At first I was skeptical about booking after reading some reviews, but i must say alot has changed since 2008 at monte carlo for the better pool was great room was spacious and bathroom was Great loved the shower!!! Could useva few more cable channels but uf ur not in room then ur good. Perfect location to everything 8n strip can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful at nite

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Tony C
Las Vegas
Apr 25, 2014

Fun Vacation for me & wife

Awesome we had a fantastic time and the weather was great and the accommodations at the Monte Carlo were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All close by

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imykdzmom
California
Oct 17, 2011

Luxury

We flew in for a 2 day stay in Vegas, so I looked around online for a nice place to spend the night. I found the Monte Carlo and was concerned that it was going to be too far from Caesars Palace where we were going to see Elton John. No worries at all! We arrived hours early and they had a room ready for us, without any preplanning or hassle and they gladly held our luggage the next day while we played in Las Vegas. It was all so easy and I can't say enough about how nice the hotel is. It's centrally located with pedestrian walkways and trams everywhere that are easily accessible. I felt like my 2 day stay was a luxury holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambler529
Dayton, OH, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great sister visit

Great location towards the south end of the strip, but within walking distance to the mall and many other casinos. Hotel was very clean and staff were very responsive to our need for different flatter pillows. Lots of variety with their slot machines, which is what we played. Room was larger than other hotels we have stayed in and had all of the usual amenities. This is the second time we've stayed here and would do so again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slcm
Overland Park, KS
Nov 24, 2011

Great Vacation for myself and daughter!

After planning a well deserved little getaway for me and my daughter this trip could not have gotten any better! The staff was amazing! The room had an awesome view of the strip and was very comfortable. The only thing I missed was that little coffee pot that I am used to in most hotels. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The North Premium Outlet Mall was great, the South one...not so much...

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freeebe
mpls mn
Mar 26, 2012

our trip

very nice hotel. would like to see a refig in the room the pool area is very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

uee the monorail

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alasman
los angeles
Apr 28, 2012

money well spent

It was my second time in this hotel , and they did not disappoint .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many interesting things to enjoy as you walk to the shopes nearby.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search