$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3431 out of 3431
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northwest Mark
Business
Seattle
Jul 7, 2013

2013 'Vegas Trip

My wife and I booked an impulse trip to 'Vegas and decided to stay at Monte Carlo. We had stayed previously and were very pleased. This time, sadly, the whole place looked exactly as it did the previous visit (2006#. The place is getting old and looks it. However, that was our only down side comment. The bed was VERY comfortable, there was a Keurig coffee maker in the room and every person on the staff worked hard to learn our names even though we were only 2 of 2 zillion #4th of July weekend). I would recommend the stay, but it would be better if they would modernize a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Monte Carlo's slot machines are so tight that you can here them trying to take a breath and failing. If you want to stretch your gambling bux, go to another casino. If you're independently wealthy already, you can ignore this.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla awesomeness
Business
San diego
Jun 29, 2013

Ehhh

No wifi, not worth it, especially with a $20 resort fee. I think the pool is the only feature that was nice. Average experience, I wouldn't pay the same rate and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
didao
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 18, 2013

Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas

Good stay, hotel was confort but some restrictions with bathroom, tehy booked me on room for special needs people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good bars at Mandalay Bay for who likes live music.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fern thee butcher
Business
Sac. Cal
Jun 13, 2013

Rooms could have been a lilttle nicer

Not so great but ok. The rooms didn't come with a small fridge to store drinks. Make you spend money outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pup's mom
Business
San Diego
Jul 20, 2013

Hot

We checked into our room on the 16th of July. When we entered the room the first thing we noticed was how hot (temperature) it was, second was that the bathroom was horrible! The tub had the stopper laying on the side of the tub & when we turned on the water it immediately backed up! The sink also had the same problem. To have to brush your teeth & see the water getting higher & higher kind of did a number on your stomach. The next morning I immediately went downstairs to explain the problem & they quickly changed our room. Now, the second room...The air did not work at all. We stuck it down to 62 & decided to go out for lunch. When we returned it was still not overly cool. Needless to say we had "air" & it wasn't the cool kind! Will never stay at this hotel again! EVER waste of money. Not a pleasant experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Saw the Beatles "Love" show! Awesome, well worth the money.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janetteluv
Business
San Diego
Aug 1, 2013

Mini getaway

The actual casino was nice the rooms were average kind of small and they had no refrigerator which i was not very happy about but the overall hotel was ok. I went for 3 days i usually just like to hang out at pool and enjoy the scene but the pools were full of kids they should have a section for just kids that ruined my whole experince. They have three pools pretty nice overall if it wasnt for all the kids running around. I ate at the buffet and i was not impressed the food was all tasty but not to much of a variety and when you think of buffet you think variety that was not the case ,but the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relaxation needed
Business
california
Aug 2, 2013

Over crowded pool

The hotel is nice, but the pool is overcrowded and the pool water felt slimey. i do not recommend the buffet either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oscar Bob
Business
Richfield, UT
Aug 2, 2013

A bit of a downer this time

We were placed in a decent enough room, but our last stay the room appeared to be remodeled. This room had broken bathroom tile, drooping wall paper, etc. Just not as happy as I was after my last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street (strip)

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tons of Fun
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 7, 2013

Vegas Weekend

Hotel overall was great. The room in general was average. Would have liked the bathroom to be a little more upgraded but wasn't bad for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NjmCat
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Aug 4, 2013

NjmCat

Overall stay was good. Walls are pretty thin. My nieghbors and drunk people walking down the halls late night , early morning were extremely loud and annoying. Complimentary buffet was bogus you still end up paying for it, didn't really like thier mandatory hotel fees of 20$ a day. Pool closed at 7pm what this is Vegas why close so early? I'm paying to use it !! It was over a 100° at 8 pm. Don't know if I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top