$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3055 out of 3055
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlow, Ireland
Sep 15, 2012

Excellent Hotel With Great Location

We recently spent 6 nights in Las Vegas and stayed at the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino. I can give nothing but praise to this great resort and the staff that work there. We stayed in a room on the 22nd floor overlooking the pool area and other hotels in the area. The room was huge and extremely comfortable and cleaned every day to a high standard. I have read reviews stating that the rooms are dated and dirty. I can't disagree more with this. Perhaps the shower in the room which we stayed in could have been better but everything else was modern and finished to a high standard. The hotel itself was beautifully finished and had a number of places to eat as well as shopping amenities. The hotel boasts a pool area that has a lazy river, a wave pool, a standard pool and a volley ball area with plenty of deck chairs. The hotel is located on the strip and within walking distance of most Vegas attractions including the must see Bellagio fountains. I can highly recommend this hotel and will return to it when I'm in Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Bellagio Fountains

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2012

Nice hotel

Decent hotel for a decent price. It is right on the heart of the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gibsonville, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Absolutely wonderful after a tiring week

Great! We were just coming off of a week long bus tour and our bodies were worn out. This two night stay was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karmack
Business
Long Island , NY
Oct 8, 2012

Awesome trip!

The staff was very helpful. Great spot on the strip. Great value. Can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gg charlie
Business
Santa Ana, calif
Oct 22, 2012

Great wkend getaway

Everyone was nice and helpful. Enjoyed the keurig coffee system in the rooms. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Booking your shows at the hotel

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Huff
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2012

Monte Carlo Las Vegas

Always enjoy staying here, great atmosphere and location not to mention a great value! Will definitely return there next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee the satisfy customer
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 2, 2012

First Las Vegas trip

It was both me and my husbands first time to Vegas. The reviews from other customers helped me to pick what hotel I should stay at. Monte Carlo had the perfect location close to other hotels on the strip and walking distant to everything. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had fresh towels every time the maid clean our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a good food court that some of the restaurants open 24hrs for your convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale H
Business
Kennewick, WA
Nov 10, 2012

Great stay!

Had a great stay. The room was beautiful, very clean and up to date. The hotel was very nice, food was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One minor complaint, had to wait in line for about a half hour to check in. The line was overflowing and only about half the check in stations were open. Other than that, a very nice hotel, would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Random British Gambler
Business
UK
Nov 22, 2012

Fantastic lads break

We checked in and tried the 'sandwich' - It half worked and she gave the money back but then said there were higher rooms available with a strip view which she'd put us in anyway. Also got no resort fee too ^_^ The room was fine, comfortable beds, great view, free coffee and water. Decent sized TV, powerful shower etc. The casino itself was grand - Drinks were coming in fast at the tables. Food court was a bit pricy, but there's a CVS right outside on the strip which you can pick up all your bits at. There's a monorail tram which takes you to the Bellagio and the Aria which runs every 4 minutes, which saves you a good 10 minute walk if you are stumbling that way, which was a nice feature. It'd be nice if the tram linked up with the tram going between the Mandalay bay and Excalibur though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the shop outside that's open 24 hours a day and pick up your booze - it's a lot cheaper than going in the bars!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr fun
Business
ogden.utah
Nov 24, 2012

b-day in las vegas

location was good ,buffet was excellent,,gamling was fun, poeple were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top