$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3434 out of 3434
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie M.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Great price and location for the cost!

i have stayed at the monte carlo multiple times. every time i have stayed there it has been perfect for what i pay for although the last time i went we had a couple problems. when we first checked in, the guy gave us the wrong room number so our key was not working for the room he sent us to. we were struggling to get in when luckily a staff member walked by and was able to radio the front desk. he told us it was the wrong room and we had to walk all the way back to the front desk to fix it. when we got to the room the tv was not turning on and there was hair and a big (what looked like ketchup?) splatter against the wall which to me was unbelievable how a maid can look past that. other than that one bad experience, i have never had any other problems. i love the location and all of it's ammenities. their spa suite is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Recent stay

The room was ok. The first night there we had a bad experience in the hotel in which we were ignored at the bar . After 15 min we sought out a manager who quickly took care of us. It's too bad customer service resorted to that. To top it off that same night at about 3 am our neighbors decided to have a domestic dispute. We got to listen to them scream at each other for a good 45 minutes. Not a good first night. Buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanrene
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great trip!

This is the second time I have stayed at the Monte Carlo. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. The buffet selection is very good and excellent value for money. I went with friends but stayed on a few days n my own and felt quite comfortable and safe. Some of the rooms are looking a bit tired now but it is very clean. Looking forward to my next trip and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevin h.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Retired

Monty Carlo was just ok. RoomS were not that clean. Good location buffet was really good . Staff and casino was also good room were a little less than I expected for a four star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katia M.
Business
East Providence
Mar 10, 2015

60th Birthday trip

The staff was friendly and very willing to help. The room was very clean although it could use an update, but overall a very good value for the money. What mattered to me was that the room was clean. I could not get wifi most of the time on the 28th floor. I would stay the Monte Carlo again for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TIFFANY J.
Business
Sunrise Beach
Mar 10, 2015

Yearly Getaway

By far one of the better hotels we have stayed at in Vegas. The check in was fast and didn't have to wait for our room and weren't charged for early check in.. The staff were very accomidating and answered each and every question we had and a little tip go to the concierge desk and ask for coupons and such we got some great deals. Overall I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javier C.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Not happy

First walked into the rooms bathroom and was extremely dirty. Called the front desk requested a new room and they would not accommodate. They called housekeeping, but it took forever for them to come. Nice location in the middle of the strip, but I will not book here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Vegas Newbie
Business
New Bedford
Mar 9, 2015

Great Time

We stayed in Vegas for only a few days and our stay at the Monte Carlo was amazing. The people were wonderful, the atmosphere was great, and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that would make it even better was if the rooms were upgraded a bit. Just some minor things like a newer shower head, etc... But overall we were very pleased. We will definitely be returning later this year. I definitely recommend eating at D'Vino. The food was decent, but the bartender, Keyvon was incredible made you feel very relaxed and was super friendly and personable. He is the main reason I would eat at D'Vino. But regardless, it was an amazing time and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal R.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great time in Vegas

I had a great time Hotel was great, but I was charged 28.00 and was told I would get that back at the end of my stay.There was no note left of the return money, so I just went home. Why tell me that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Okay stay rooms a little updating needed

It was nice clean no one around to ask questions but the restaurants were nice sales people pushy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top