$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3056 out of 3056
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 9, 2009

Monte Carlo Visit

Nice place... people were nice and friendly. We had a nice stay with no issues or complaints. More for the older crowd as the music is a softer and there is not quite as much going on. We went other places for the nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

New York main bar area is close by and filled with energy and excitement... bit pricy for drinks, recommend sitting at one of the machines and have them by you drinks.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael the travelguy
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 9, 2009

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vegas

This is the best kept secret in the heart of the strip! The hotel is close to everything, yet in a nice way is a bit more relaxed out of the casino area. The swimming pools are great for everyone and I'd recommend this hotel for families. There are at least three different pools...one is a wave machine, a river to float down and a regular pool. The facility is very, very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While in Las Vegas for the first time, don't try to do everything in one trip. This is a place you'll want to come back to time and time again. So, select just a few things, allow time to enjoy and then map out what you want to see the next time there!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 9, 2009

Easy access, friendly service

Friendly service, fast check-in, quick valet parking, easy amenities, and wasn't too crowded, should have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
Jun 8, 2009

Stay was ok

It was ok, the hotel is 4 star but the hotel rooms are not 4 star. MGM is much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shell Beach, CA
Jun 8, 2009

All good except poor ventilation system

Great location on the Strip. Room was adequate but construction of City Center next door is quite noisy. The ventilation system in the casino is terrible--could hardly breathe with all the smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe in the hotel is very good.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 8, 2009

A Forgettable Stay

Next to New York New York; with better food and lounge choices. Ice cold gaming tables and dealers. Staff not very nice or happy. Stay somewhere else if only looking at best bargain. The Monte Carlo acts like it is the Bellagio or Venetian, but is really a poor substitute. Casino music too loud, dealers unfriendly and nightlife boring. Other places more fun and enjoyable. Monte Carlo has a very competent and helpful valets. Brew Pub food very good, service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

New York New York or MGM a bettter experience for entertainment, and gaming.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GT500 super snake yea!!!!!!
Business
levittown PA
Jun 7, 2009

5 star hotel, definitly stay thier again

Wonderful hotel, great service very clean, quiet 5 star definitly. the high speed interenet is not included, you must pay $14.99 cent extra, but the hotel was awsome and I am a very hard person to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. clair, MI
Jun 7, 2009

monte carlo vegas

very nice staff, good service, and overall good value. However didn't care for the shower very much due to the lack of water pressure, and the room which was on floor 15 seemed like it picked up alot of noises from various things inside and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 7, 2009

Great for the value

My husband and I arrived on Sunday May 31st,2009. Did not know it at the time, but other friends of ours where also coming into the hotel. My trip was a surprise from my husband to celebrate my 65th Birthday, our friends trip to the hotel, was because they were getting married the next day. It was a great time, and the Hotel itself was very nice. Have no complaints about the Monte Carlo what so ever. Plan on staying there again,the next time we come to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 6, 2009

Excellent Location, Very Happy Customer

I loved the Monte Carlo. I can't give it five stars because the bed linens were a bit old and were not spotless. Otherwise, for the money I had a great experience. The hotel is not too large. The MGM is great but it is massive. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The Cafe in the hotel has good food (for the money) and is open 24/7. There is construction going on next door for City Center but it did not intrude on our stay. MGM Grand and Planet Hollywood are directly across the street. The location will be unbeatable once City Center opens. If you book your stay at a price that seems good to you, I think you will be very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend a restaurant at the Venetian called "Zeffirino." $20 or $25 (two separate menus) buys you a delicious three course lunch. Grant it, the third course is a very small, but tasty dessert. My friend and I were not hungry for 10 hours following our meal. I had the Veal Pesto Ravioli and I loved it!

Back to menu Return to top