$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3074 out of 3074
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Glendale, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Average hotel..

Too noisy in the mornings. Shower drain would overflow. Limited parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Emory, TX
Jun 16, 2009

Great value and accomodations

The Monte Carlo is the best deal I could find in Vegas and it didn't disappoint me. Their food, service and accomodations are outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich & Cris
Couples
Portland, OR
Jun 15, 2009

Las Vegas "Surprise" Get-Away

The view was much better the higher in floors you went. Otherwise, you were looking down at the lower roof (not a pretty view). The stay was good and the hotel was in a good location. Loved the Lazy River, toO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harley Davidson Cafe was Awesome! And their Bar-be-que sauce was to die for!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DuncnJacks mom
Couples
Joplin, MO
Jun 15, 2009

Pretty good stay

I would have liked it if the rooms had a fridge to keep my drinks cold and a coffee pot in room instead of paying outrageous room service and delivery fees just to have a cup of coffee while I got ready in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At New York New York next door is a great restaurant/pub called Nine Fine Irishmen. Wonderful Irish food! They also have a fun house band playing traditional Irish folk music & drinking songs. If you eat dinner & save your receipt for later, you don't have to pay the cover charge. Lots of fun!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
honolulu, hi
Jun 14, 2009

Mixed emotions

The location of the hotel is great its basically in the middle of everything. the only thing is it is right next to a construction site so the surrounding area is not very nice. the room was great very clean. the staff service there is very poor. if you drop about 3 grand at the casino make sure you see your casino host they will hook you up. no matter what time you check in there will always be a very long line. the comp system there is excellent due it being connected to all the mgm properties. overall the hotel is average nothing big but also not junk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure you see your casino host too and get a players card and use it all the time

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise :) World Traveler
Family
Encinitas, California
Jun 13, 2009

As always the Monte Carlo was a 4 STAR!!

We enjoyed the Brew Pub to watch the Lakers play, and enjoyed cocktails at the new Brand Lounge. All was great. Our room was on the strip on the 23rd floor and was spotless, quite and the room service was great. As always, our trip to Vegas was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Since they do not have an Italian restraunt take a short walk next door to NEW YORK NEW YORK for a great italian dinner at IL FORNIAOS.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Utah
Jun 13, 2009

Great value for families

We had a great time at the pool with our two kids. The hotel is within walking distance to many Las Vegas attractions. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there was not a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Prime spots at the pool get taken early, so get there asap for the best day possible.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san francisco, ca
Jun 12, 2009

I don't know what happened...

1.) Took me a long time to check in and when I could finally flag someone down to check me in, one of the receptionists was rude. She rolled her eyes at the person who was trying to use the computer to help me get checked in. 2.) Flapping boards near the window making sounds while we were asleep 3.) Big bang in the middle of the night from one of the boards. 4.) Someone knocked in our door early in the morning to check if we are in the room. Never had this kind of experience before with a hotel. Truly a bad experience. Monte Carlo is supposed to be a nice hotel but I think if you paid less for the hotel price, the quality of the hotel is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Jun 12, 2009

Las Vegas/Monte Carlo

The hotel was very clean and quiet. There were 31 floors!! We got a strip view room, but since the new hotel construction beside the Monte Carlo started, you can only see very little of the strip. The rooms were very nice and clean; and the staff were all very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GO see a cirque du soleil show!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IP Gamer
Business
Connecticut
Jun 12, 2009

Las Vegas - Ordinary

The hotel is very ordinary but the price was great. The Monte Carlo is centrally located on the LV Strip and is close to everything. It has easy in/out access and it is generally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Monte Carlo always has food deals, gaming deals and marketing offers.

Back to menu Return to top