$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3054 out of 3054
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ metrix
Business
vancouver bc
Jul 20, 2009

Killer place

check it went will hotel is HUGH just be ready to be lost few time be fore u get use to the place but over all its a great place to stay pool was nice LD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

if u guys want to hit the clubs there good one at TI and pure but down side its 2 LONG blocks away took me about 30 min to walk there in the night heat !!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda mom
Business
Lakewood, Wa
Jul 19, 2009

Seattle hooks up with Texas

2nd time at Monte Carlo - about 4 years apart - lack some info in room for what's available thru hotel and hotel services. Overall staff very helpful and always available, for this trip we recommended to other family members n 2 couples did change from Freemont area and were very glad they did, they even put us all on the same floor and same wing. THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go in all the shops and hotels, each is an entertainment experience of its own....

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiwi07
Business
Texas
Jul 19, 2009

Good for price but could be better

We thought that the location was great and the rooms were nice And the brand and cafe were very nice. We went to the buffet the first day and thought the food was not good we would not go back the that buffet we did go to the buffet at the mandaly bay Which we thought was very good well worth the walk and money. It was a short walk also to the MGM for KA everything was very close in proximity. Though next time we go well stay at the MGM , mandaly bay or new york new york a bit more expensive but We found they had a lot more to offer in places to eat bars etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus du, KA at the MGM was great well worth the time and money

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver,B.C.
Jul 18, 2009

Great hotel for a cheap price

The hotel was the nicest I've stayed for the price. Lots of loungers at the pool but a bit crowded, not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beers much cheaper on Freemont

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flower Mound, TX
Jul 18, 2009

Great Value

Staff very friendly, very willing to help with directions, suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Jul 18, 2009

Good deal in Vegas

Monte Carlo offers a nice room for a great price. We would have had a great view of the strip from our room on the 30th floor, if it wasn't for the construction of the new "City Center". My husband and I spent most of our days laying by one of their pools . . . which included a wave pool and the lazy river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don tje great
Business
Perrysburg,Ohio
Jul 17, 2009

Very Relaxing and enjoyable.

Very nice and the staff was very accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices that wont break the wallet.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Hoosier
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 17, 2009

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

This is the 3rd time staying at the Monte Carlo Hotel & Resort. It's always a pleasure. The location is great and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith & Wollensky's restaurant directly across from the Monte Carlo. Amazing food. Amazing service. AMAZING TRUFFLED MACARONI & CHEESE!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 17, 2009

Strip View, Value Price

Don't be in a rush to check-in. Arrived around 4 (checkin time listed as 3). Was told my room as available and they would check me in, but that it was not yet ready and to give them another hour or so. Pool area was large, lazy river seemed to be the most popular. Overcrowed with kids (schools had just gotten out for summer, and many were traveling with parents) Overall good, but not great. Timing was the biggest issue. Too many kids, 2 restaurants under remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littleguten
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 15, 2009

It is old but nice hotel

We went to Monte Carlo for a conference but we did not find any obvious sign of the conference in the lobby. Maybe we should complain to the organizer of the conference, but anyway the hotel should have some clear instructions if they have ballrooms without direct through route. All the other things in Monte Carlo were perfect, including the good luck I have for slot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top