$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3056 out of 3056
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironfist
dublin ireland
Jan 27, 2013

perfect holiday

this was our fourth time to vegas ,first time in this hotel and i found the monte carlo an excellent hotel , friendly and helpful staff . the room was clean and so was the bathroom . the location was great and there was a free monorail that went as far as the belagio so that saved you having to walk to the center of the strip , the casino was bright and welcoming with a good buzz and a good selection of songs playing in the back ground . there were plenty of options for food . i will be coming back to the monte carlo and highly recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oneida
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Family Trip

Rooms are too Small, Good thing I got a very cheap deal, Otherwise my Money wouldn't had been worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flyingtiger
Business
Forest Lake
Apr 7, 2015

Wifes BD

The hotel was nice when entering but it went down hill from there fast. The staff was rude and did not care about previous requests for a smokers room. The room that we were put in had holes in the walls. I asked for a different room the blew me off, the mx never showed. The next room the next day had dirty towels on the floor like no one had cleaned the room. The staff when contacted within 5 minutes of us entering the room said someone would be up shortly, that never happened. It seemed nice from the reviews but we were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melly
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Spring Break

My girlfriends and I took a trip for spring break and were all overall satisfied. The location isn't far from certain day clubs, night clubs and hot spots of the strip. The pool was amazing! We loved how there was an affordable food court inside the Casino. The ONLY thing that really REALLY BUGGED us was that we had our door open both nights at 8am by room service trying to clean our room! They were very loud and obnoxious when we were trying to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Vacation

Room was nice, Hotel staff was courteous. Was not impressed with the casino staff. Very slow service and no service with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William C.
Business
Rochester
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

Hotel was great, it was almost like coming home after being out and about in Vegas. Everyone from the valet to the security guards were very nice and made us feel welcome. When we go back to Vegas again we will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samuel K.
Business
San Diego
Apr 6, 2015

Avoid!

Stay somewhere else. Have stayed at quite a few different hotels in Las Vegas - The Palms, The Delano, Excalibur, Luxor, Paris, and Monte Carlo. By far worst I have stayed at in Vegas. Rude employees, long line to check-in, and room was out of date and dilapidated. My girlfriend and I were both very disappointed and would tell any friends or family to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou the driver
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Always this hotel

Each trip to Vegas we stop at this hotel. All the new rénovations are great. All the table outside with a good coffee from the Sambalatte shop under the sun of February, we enjoy very much. We will be back at the hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JORGE V.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

GREAT

GREAT SEVICE, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. LOCATION IS PERFECT... VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND EFFICIENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnie B
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fabulous Vegas!

The queue to check-in was quite long - in fact there was always quite a queue of people waiting we noticed during our stay. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The location of the hotel was very good and central. Some of the fixtures and fittings in our room were looking a bit tired. Stained carpet and chipped wooden items. Tried to have a drink in the pub twice - but they were insistent that we paid $50 per head to eat and drink there - couldn't just have a drink. WIFI didn't always work in the room - but worked well in the lobby area. Overall we were happy with our stay, for the total price paid including the flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla Leyton
Business
North Hollywood
Mar 26, 2015

Love the MC

It's always nice to stay at the Monte Carlo. It's clean and the staff is super helpful. It's in the center of everything I love. Diablo's cantina is a great place to hang and dance the night away along with the Salsa Cantina, which is located across the street (a lil hole in the wall). I love relaxing at the MC pool and so will you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top