$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3074 out of 3074
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loreand
Friends
Mazatlan, Mexico
Jul 28, 2009

My Vega´s Trip

It was a great trip. It couldn´t be better, i really love Las Vegas and i want to come back soon. The hotel was excellent too. It was freaking amazing!! Thanks Orbitz, Monte Carlo & Vegas Ü

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san diego
Jul 27, 2009

good deal

had a great time. recomend if you get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Windsor, ON
Jul 27, 2009

good place to go

Good hotel to stay in but walls are thin so you hear everything in the room next to you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellaggio and Paris buffets were grate

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
southern wi.
Jul 26, 2009

Great location

the hotel staff were all pretty much very friendly, we arrived early so we had 8 hours to wait for a room. the front desk did not seemed concerned, we asked about 3 if the room was ready, the lady said they had till 5 to have it ready. The 1st lady told us it would be ready by 3. (We had been up all night. traveling so the sooner the better) We went to check it out ourselves, I gave the maid $10, to clean our room at 4:00, thankfully we got in our room. that was our only disappointing thing. The hotel is very nice, we did not use the pool. the lazy river, you rent the tubes for $15 daily, alot of people bought their own tubes, might bring one from home. Very clean hotel and all the staff are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you use the Duece bus to go downtown, you better plan at least 1 1/2 hour trip, did it twice, each time it took that long, once early in the day and the other later in day.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha, NE
Jul 26, 2009

Average at best

Generally the food was very good at the buffet and other venues.However, the rooms was average at best no where near or worthy of a 3.5 star rating. Floors not very clean. Rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 From L.A.
Couples
CA
Jul 25, 2009

Helpful review

This was our first stay at Monte Carlo. I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some negative reviews. We arrived at 4pm and didn't have any problems checking in. There were staff cleaning the carpet and rooms in the hall so there was some noise. We didn't spend too much time in the room so it didn't bother us too much. All the rooms are in sets of two, with connecting doors between the rooms. Just make sure you lock your side to avoid anybody wandering in. There is no mini fridge or microwave - really wish they would have them. Bathrooms are large and clean but the toilet flush is extremely loud and startling. Also, I did not like that you cannot adjust the amount of water coming out of the shower, only the temperature. If you want the water hotter you have to keep turning the knob but the more you turn it the more water comes out. It was a WASTE of water because I really did not need that much water. The sink clogged up a few times on the 2nd day but drained by itself after a few minutes. The bed and pillows were like most hotels. Bed lacked back support and felt like it was sinking in and the pillows were stiff and lumpy. Not much was available on the TV. There is a table and 2 chairs near the window so it was nice to sit and look at the view. I really loved the precise temperature control setting. We didn't eat here, didn't have problems with rude staff, and our room was clean. Overall I don't have any big complaints. On our last trip to Vegas I wanted to stay at Monte Carlo but due to complaints of contruction booked Treasure Island instead which had terrible construction that they just didn't mention. After I booked Monte Carlo this time, I found out there was still construction. Would have avoided if I knew. Ongoing construction caused heavy traffic on the strip, especially around our hotel. Aside from the construction at Treasure Island, we much prefer TI to Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salt Lake City
Jul 24, 2009

Nice Stay

We were only there for a night, but we had a great time. The restaurants had great drinks - Try the Brand Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
monclova, mexico
Jul 24, 2009

Monte Carlo July 2009

I really liked the hotel, the room was always clean and the people who work there are very kind. but right now due to the construction is noisy and the view are not really good. I liked to be in the 10th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was easy to get to the malls and the places i like to visit.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 21, 2009

Elegant Hotel & a great deal

Hotel and casino was very elegent. Great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Restaurant at the Excaliber.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Monte Carlo...eh....

1. Our room had poor water pressure in the shower and a shower head that wouldnt stay upright. 2. The pool was small and crowded. 3. Don't believe the deals at Diablos resturuant. The staff sucks and they wouldnt honor the $9.99 taco plate deal that is advertised outside the resturuant. The Monte Carlo name does not equal the experienc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MGM, Walgreens, CVS, Excalibur and Luxor are within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top