$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3434 out of 3434
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Super
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent Experience !!!

Excellent Experience !!! Great hotel for the value. Excellent location and amenities !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC Teen Mom
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 19, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The location and excellent. Whereas the hotel has nothing for kids (the pool is closed in the winter), the location cannot be beat. Just a short walk to teen friendly activities ( arcades @ New York, New York, Game Works and Exclibur). The free tram to Bellagio opens up a whole world of opportunities to visit other hotels such as Ceasars, Paris, Bally, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Firefly on Paradise Rd. / Flamingo. Great Spanish (Spain- not Mexico)food. Exellent service. Well worth the short drive.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armandillo
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Fantastic Stay!

It was a magnificent stay. The hotel was spotless, the beds were comfy, and everyone there was super-friendly. They didn't have the rooms I reserved for me, but the clerk more than made it up for it by compenating us with free buffets and a free room cot,which is a $200 value total :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalalaurel
Business
colorado springs co
Jan 17, 2010

wonderful

this hotel is great. they have a tram that just opened takes you from monte carlo to the belagio and city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

take the tram to get further on the strip saves a lot of time and walking

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jan 17, 2010

will not return

the hotel and lobby is beautiful. The beds were terrible. I am a full time teacher and full time mom so i was looking forward to treating myself. My husband and i could not sleep on the beds because the bedding didn't fit. We literally found ourself sleeping on top of the mattress which is totally disgusting in my opinion. They use a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet but the flat sheet isn't big enough. The pillows were terrible. The location is great, next to Bellagio and Aria. We ate at the Monte Carlo buffet and it was the first time i left a buffet hungry. It was unedible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Aria or Bellagio to eat. The food was excellent. Monte Carlo does have Starbucks and McDonald's if you are interested

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei,Taiwan
Jan 16, 2010

not too bad

so far so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Va Visitor
Business
Richmond VA
Jan 15, 2010

Average Hotel

Expected a classier hotel. Bedding was comfortable. Towels didn't smell fresh. Just no bells and whistles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saftman22
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 14, 2010

Not So Good!

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone I know. If I would have had to pay full price I would have complained but got the room on a deal. The furniture was stained, the staff slow and unfriendly, the wall in our bathroom crumbling. Oh yeah the mini bar in the room was missing, the flat screen TV the promised oh yeah missing, and did I mention the room was dirty. Staff was for the most part corteous but acted like you bothered them when asking for something. Asked for a hairdryer that worked and the staff never brought it! They claim they are centrally located on the Strip... Not so much it is about a block from the Luxor on the far end of the Strip! Restaurants were expensive and the service sucked! Then to top it all off we got to come back to our room on the NON SMOKING FLOOR to the hall filled with the stnch of Cannabis being smoked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 12, 2010

Vegas Baby

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexander the the III
Business
Los Angeles, Ca 90034
Jan 12, 2010

Monte Carlo Review 1

The restroom had a foul smell. The bellmen and Valet are very professional. Front desk did not accommodate our request fro the right room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Jan 12, 2010

80 years

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top