$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco and Elisa
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 29, 2012

Great hotel

Vdara hotel is the perfect hotel where to spend a couple of night. It is new and the atmosphere is the same as blade runner movie. Big windows on a futuristic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KZ-FFM
Business
Rancho Cucamonga,CA
Aug 8, 2009

alarming!

The many times I have visited Vegas, I had always wanted to stay at the MC; finally given the opportunity I was not disappointed. The only ill issue was an accidental incident in which the alarm system on the entire floor went off at just past midnight and lasted until 0230. I must say I enjoyed that it did not wreak of smokers fumes or a moldy dingy odor. It was bright and convenient and lent to excellent access to the areas of interest. The Lance Burton show was the most entertaining event of my show experiences while there, and the food was great, and I could not finish it all-that's a compliment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling lite
Business
Indiana
Aug 7, 2009

Great location to go other places

It is a great location to get to other casinos, but the construction around the hotel is a little annoying. The casino was definitely not very busy and the food choices were just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu sushi in the MGM was easily some of the best seafood/sushi around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny slot lady
Business
Rockford, Illinois
Aug 6, 2009

An OK Hotel with the bare necessities

The pools were great but you had to be there when it opened or you were out of luck finding a lounge chair. There's a lot of construction going on along the strip so be prepared! This hotel had a fair buffet and only ate there because of the 2 for 1 summer coupon. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a good job. We would probably stay there again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We rode the Duce(double-decker bus) to Fremont Street but if you're just Hotel/Casino browsing just walk the strip even though it's blocks and blocks from each of the hotels. The reason is that traffic is sooo bad, that it takes almost an hour to get from one end of the strip to the other. The price is $7.00 for a 24 hour bus pass or $3.00 oneway. Taxis cost a mint unless you only want to go to the airport and it could be $20 or $30 depending on the driver from the Monte Carlo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Aug 6, 2009

Third time not so lucky

Having been to Vegas many times, thought we had played safe choosing the Monte Carlo having stayed 3 times before, but, alas NO from the chaotic check-in to the rooms showing signs of age, such as plumbing falling apart (it happens, but why not fix BEFOREHAND) What struck us first was the lack of amenties to just relax, with nothing other than PAY_PAY on the TV puts the room out, so going to the newly laid out cafeteria should be an option, but, WAY TOO LOUD MUSIC and nowhere near enough seating. Tried the restaraunt and had a very poor meal and was given a "scrag end" as a steak, the explanation that the butcher gets as much as possible from each piece, did not comfort me, anywhere else, it would not have been served. The only staff member who offered any personality or seemed to be helping us have a good time was the Door Man as we got a Taxi to another hotel. We left early, was not interested in trying to get a refund, as it would give the impression we where trying to get something for nothing. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 5, 2009

Great Location

The hotel had a bad smell...We were there 5 nights and 6 days...some days were worst than others... In the room the smell was bad...Staff was good..the food was good...just need to take care of the bad smell...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ciarabar
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 5, 2009

monte carlo

Hotel is in a great location half way down the strip, so you are in thr thick of the action. staff were fantastic, very friendly dealers and pit bosses in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meran
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 5, 2009

very nice hotel

We travelled with 2 children. They loved the pool area. Great location. great buffet with international food. very nice staff. We liked it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed from the Capital
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 3, 2009

Good deal, decent size rooms, thin walls

SERVICE:Efficient check-in and out. Asked for maintenance service and received it after the second call. When asking for special services, staff often didn't know what to do and ended up transeferring us endlessly--need a little more emphasis on appropriate room customer service. ROOMS: Clean, but thin walls. While we were not in the room constantly, we were able to hear the family's baby next door. My mother heard less family-oriented activity happening in the room next to hers. Decent size rooms, though I would not recommend spending the money upgrading...not much difference. Rooms were pretty much the same all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations early for any nightclub and plan to shell a good amount of cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

Had fun at the casino. Food Court for quick meals or snacks was small but had good choices. The restaurants were wonderful. I would have loved to find no cost to use the fitness center a plus. I can understand a cost for some of the added amenities, but not the basic use of the workout equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely get a 24 hour pass to ride the air conditioned Duece (local bus transportation). You can catch one every five minutes at designated stops. It was the best time saver and cost effective way to get up and down the strip, including the older and newer ends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Aug 3, 2009

Good Value Package

Not a theme hotel; Smaller and easier to get around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For children Fremont street was great and the circus at "Circus Circus"! KA at MGM excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top