$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3431 out of 3431
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Great location with reasonable price...

Monte Carlo has a very convenient parking lot and its location is super good.Plus the price was quite reasonable for a hotel like this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Aria and the city center shopping area.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 31, 2010

Nice Resort...Be cautious of charges

Buffet was fabulous. Casino was very easy to get around. Good variety of games. Within walking distance of many shows and attractions. Be cautious of the $50 charge per day when paying with a debit card, plus and additional $9.50 per day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kgreenjr
Business
Seattle
Jan 30, 2010

My Monte Carlo spa suite stay

[...] I asked that same clerk about the "players club card" but his response was "you only really want that if u plan on gambling away 500$" so of course I refused it but immediately regretted it because I ended up gambling away quite a bit of cash anyway just now with no perks at all.... I don't think anyone coming to vegas comes with the intentions of gambling away 500$ people just tend to get caught up in the moment and we get a little careless I guess... So I was a bit annoyed with the fact I never got a players club card until the last night. We made it to our room with the spa suite looked incredible until we opened our curtain and we have a view of the back of the new York new York hotel and a parking lot I felt secluded from everything I then felt I was givin this room because I was a younger generation and that was just wouldn't say anything I brought that up to a clerk though and they did fix that issue for us which was replaced with a beautiful view of the strip. Our room was clean our tv was terrible it had a constant ring if left on for more than 15 or so mins. It was advertised as well with surround sound stereo and we didn't get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food is everywhere maybe try to avoid the buffets

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Jan 26, 2010

great birthday

Despite what anyone else may say, our stay was just right. [...] gave us a great rate on a strip view room. The MC offers the quickest way to the strip due to its small casino, and it has an indoor passage way to the City Center and Hotel Aria. We were satisfied with the hotel overall. It has a great quick fast meals at their food court and the shortest lines to check in or out. There is a CVS right next door by the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 25, 2010

Great Location, Food, and Decor

This was a great deal! We stayed there in Jan and it was very nice. Unfortunately the pool was not open but it was still very nice. The buffet was very good, and there was 24hour food court for late night eating. Great location too! There is a tram to the bellagio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUADALAJARA, JALISCO. MEXICO
Jan 25, 2010

Excelent hotel, excelent location

Excelent hotel, good breakfast buffet, it costs about $11 (which is the same that you pay for a sandwich or a slide of pizza) and you get a good breakfast. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Tram to the Aria and the Bellagio is useful and free, rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dinning buffet at Wynn is really excelent

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFer
Business
San Fernando Valley
Jan 25, 2010

yay for vegas

check in was easy and the beds are nice and comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellis Island!!! great place to get a 7 dollar meal

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Felipe Navarro
Business
Guadalajara Jalisco
Jan 25, 2010

Good hotel

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeRoberto
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico.
Jan 25, 2010

Nice Hotel.... GREAT location!!!

The prices is good, location great, you can have a good time playig there too, regular food but, no doubt, I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As said, very good location..

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lee's Summit, MO
Jan 24, 2010

Great Experience at Monte Carlo

The hotel was great, the only way it could have been better is if it was smoke free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top