$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3414 out of 3414
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolly
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Weekend Get Away

The Monte Carlo was just OK. Very outdated which I expected from reading reviews. It would have been a good value if I didn't make the mistake of upgrading to a Spa Suite. I called and asked if the tubs were jetted spa tubs and was told yes so I spent the extra $100 a night. It was NOT a jetted tub. When I went to the desk I was told none of the tubs in the hotel were. Very disappointing. They did offer to switch us to another room but at that point we already unpacked and it wasn't worth packing everything up again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin K.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Very nice stay

Hotel was very nice. At the end of the strip but a a very good price. Included was 2 tickets for a free buffet at one of three MGM hotels. Room was always cleaned promptly and the staff were all exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful trip for my wife and me

Very nice hotel. Not as fancy as some of the newer hotels, butvery easy to find your way. Whenever we went through a newer hotel, we always got lost. Service was always quick and courteous. Our maid, Lyla, always had our room neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Cahill
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Paul,s 74 Birthday

Had a great dinner at their Stake house. Enjoyed it all> Had to leave a day early husband got called in to work. Left at about 6 am in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty s.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

great trip

They very helpful and the rooms were always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annaliese M.
Business
la crescenta
Feb 9, 2015

vegas getaway

hotel was clean and comfortable. they ad very nice dinning option at the hotel, try to aim for happy hour you get the best deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonid
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 4, 2015

Great deal

Got a good deal for a room with window jacuzzi. Staff is helpful. Rooms and casino seemed a bit old compared to the newer hotels, but overall still great. Located on the strip, but entry is not really right on the boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonnie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Old Rooms

Rooms were very dated and dingy. Pictures missing from walls. Bathroom fixtures didn't match. Needs updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great location! Easy access to major strip hotels and easy parking. Great value for the money!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinistr
Business
Forestville
Jan 28, 2015

Just Ok

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and the staff were efficient however, it wasn't exactly where I wanted to be, closer to the middle of the strip. If you want to be out of the hustle of the main strip then this may be the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to hit the shops that Vegas has to offer this may be too far out of range for an easy walk.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven F.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Very nice hotel, good value

The hotel was very nice. A very good value for the money with a great location. No Wi-Fi Service except in the lobby and business center made it very difficult as this was a work trip. Andre's restaurant was phenomenal, great food and 5 star service. Casino staff were pleasant enough, but not enthusiastic, they didn't seem to enjoy their work. The casino waitresses were terrific, always prompt with a cocktail and a smile. I didn't like the resort fee of $25 per day. This was January ! The pools are closed, it makes no sense to charge that much for access to the gym (which was never used and a USA Today which nobody reads). I guess without Wi-Fi you need an old fashioned newspaper. All in all, no serious complaints, but will probably book somewhere else next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Andres is a "destination" restaurant !. Fabulous steak, nice wine list and first rate service. Lobster bisque was good but nothing special. Everything else was terrific.

Back to menu Return to top