$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3074 out of 3074
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melly
Friends
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Spring Break

My girlfriends and I took a trip for spring break and were all overall satisfied. The location isn't far from certain day clubs, night clubs and hot spots of the strip. The pool was amazing! We loved how there was an affordable food court inside the Casino. The ONLY thing that really REALLY BUGGED us was that we had our door open both nights at 8am by room service trying to clean our room! They were very loud and obnoxious when we were trying to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William H.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Vacation

Room was nice, Hotel staff was courteous. Was not impressed with the casino staff. Very slow service and no service with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William C.
Couples
Rochester
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

Hotel was great, it was almost like coming home after being out and about in Vegas. Everyone from the valet to the security guards were very nice and made us feel welcome. When we go back to Vegas again we will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samuel K.
Couples
San Diego
Apr 6, 2015

Avoid!

Stay somewhere else. Have stayed at quite a few different hotels in Las Vegas - The Palms, The Delano, Excalibur, Luxor, Paris, and Monte Carlo. By far worst I have stayed at in Vegas. Rude employees, long line to check-in, and room was out of date and dilapidated. My girlfriend and I were both very disappointed and would tell any friends or family to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou the driver
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Always this hotel

Each trip to Vegas we stop at this hotel. All the new rénovations are great. All the table outside with a good coffee from the Sambalatte shop under the sun of February, we enjoy very much. We will be back at the hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JORGE V.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

GREAT

GREAT SEVICE, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. LOCATION IS PERFECT... VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND EFFICIENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnie B
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fabulous Vegas!

The queue to check-in was quite long - in fact there was always quite a queue of people waiting we noticed during our stay. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The location of the hotel was very good and central. Some of the fixtures and fittings in our room were looking a bit tired. Stained carpet and chipped wooden items. Tried to have a drink in the pub twice - but they were insistent that we paid $50 per head to eat and drink there - couldn't just have a drink. WIFI didn't always work in the room - but worked well in the lobby area. Overall we were happy with our stay, for the total price paid including the flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla Leyton
Friends
North Hollywood
Mar 26, 2015

Love the MC

It's always nice to stay at the Monte Carlo. It's clean and the staff is super helpful. It's in the center of everything I love. Diablo's cantina is a great place to hang and dance the night away along with the Salsa Cantina, which is located across the street (a lil hole in the wall). I love relaxing at the MC pool and so will you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan j.
Business
SYLMAR
Mar 26, 2015

Quick weekend trip

First time staying at MC, We liked the hotel, nice place to stay, great location and easy access to City Center. It is getting a little older but the rooms were still nice. There was nothing special that really stood out for us. Your basic casino but we did do well on the tables. Friendly dealers, It does need some more excitement. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle C.
Couples
Rockland
Mar 26, 2015

25th Anniversary

Was very happy with overall experience staying at the Monte Carlo. The location on the strip was very convenient and the staff was extremely friendly and helped us with all our questions and to change a dinner reservation (letting the restaurant know if was our anniversary!). Would have like a better view from our room of the strip itself as this was my husband's 1st trip to Las Vegas and the dumpsters were just a bit close (very smelly in the heat!) but still a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top