$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3106 out of 3106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny slot lady
Business
Rockford, Illinois
Aug 6, 2009

An OK Hotel with the bare necessities

The pools were great but you had to be there when it opened or you were out of luck finding a lounge chair. There's a lot of construction going on along the strip so be prepared! This hotel had a fair buffet and only ate there because of the 2 for 1 summer coupon. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a good job. We would probably stay there again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We rode the Duce(double-decker bus) to Fremont Street but if you're just Hotel/Casino browsing just walk the strip even though it's blocks and blocks from each of the hotels. The reason is that traffic is sooo bad, that it takes almost an hour to get from one end of the strip to the other. The price is $7.00 for a 24 hour bus pass or $3.00 oneway. Taxis cost a mint unless you only want to go to the airport and it could be $20 or $30 depending on the driver from the Monte Carlo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Aug 6, 2009

Third time not so lucky

Having been to Vegas many times, thought we had played safe choosing the Monte Carlo having stayed 3 times before, but, alas NO from the chaotic check-in to the rooms showing signs of age, such as plumbing falling apart (it happens, but why not fix BEFOREHAND) What struck us first was the lack of amenties to just relax, with nothing other than PAY_PAY on the TV puts the room out, so going to the newly laid out cafeteria should be an option, but, WAY TOO LOUD MUSIC and nowhere near enough seating. Tried the restaraunt and had a very poor meal and was given a "scrag end" as a steak, the explanation that the butcher gets as much as possible from each piece, did not comfort me, anywhere else, it would not have been served. The only staff member who offered any personality or seemed to be helping us have a good time was the Door Man as we got a Taxi to another hotel. We left early, was not interested in trying to get a refund, as it would give the impression we where trying to get something for nothing. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 5, 2009

Great Location

The hotel had a bad smell...We were there 5 nights and 6 days...some days were worst than others... In the room the smell was bad...Staff was good..the food was good...just need to take care of the bad smell...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ciarabar
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 5, 2009

monte carlo

Hotel is in a great location half way down the strip, so you are in thr thick of the action. staff were fantastic, very friendly dealers and pit bosses in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meran
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 5, 2009

very nice hotel

We travelled with 2 children. They loved the pool area. Great location. great buffet with international food. very nice staff. We liked it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed from the Capital
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 3, 2009

Good deal, decent size rooms, thin walls

SERVICE:Efficient check-in and out. Asked for maintenance service and received it after the second call. When asking for special services, staff often didn't know what to do and ended up transeferring us endlessly--need a little more emphasis on appropriate room customer service. ROOMS: Clean, but thin walls. While we were not in the room constantly, we were able to hear the family's baby next door. My mother heard less family-oriented activity happening in the room next to hers. Decent size rooms, though I would not recommend spending the money upgrading...not much difference. Rooms were pretty much the same all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations early for any nightclub and plan to shell a good amount of cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

Had fun at the casino. Food Court for quick meals or snacks was small but had good choices. The restaurants were wonderful. I would have loved to find no cost to use the fitness center a plus. I can understand a cost for some of the added amenities, but not the basic use of the workout equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely get a 24 hour pass to ride the air conditioned Duece (local bus transportation). You can catch one every five minutes at designated stops. It was the best time saver and cost effective way to get up and down the strip, including the older and newer ends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Aug 3, 2009

Good Value Package

Not a theme hotel; Smaller and easier to get around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For children Fremont street was great and the circus at "Circus Circus"! KA at MGM excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

My kids had a blast, loved the DJ

My two kids and I had a blast. We loved swimming in the wave pool and the lazy river while listening to the great DJ and music. We loved our location and we loved that we could walk to the M&M factory and all the other great hotels on the strip. We have stayed at a lot of other hotels on the strip, and my kids loved this hotel and the pools the best so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 3, 2009

Review of the Monte Carlo, Las Vegas

It was a nice hotel, but honestly I thought I would be getting more...I couldn't tell the difference between this 4 star hotel and the 3 star hotels I've stayed in....so save your money and stay in the 3 star hotels! I was quite disappointed...when we checked into the room, the bathroom had not been cleaned...there were puke or something that looked like it running down the side of the toilet and splattered on the wall and the bathtub had not been cleaned....there was long black hairs in the tub and on the side of the shower. The Maids even left someone else's loofa sponge hanging in the shower...YUCK! The hotel did credit us $50 to their Cafe for the inconvenience and had someone come back and clean the bathroom but, they left the puke that we pointed out to them and even put the loofa sponge back AFTER WE SAID IT WAS NOT OURS...What the heck is that??? The staff was very nice though...if that is a consulation at all???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top