$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3405 out of 3405
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnie B
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Fabulous Vegas!

Check-in line at the hotel was always long. Carpet stained in the room, some of the furniture in the room chipped. Room was clean though. WIFI didn't always work in the room -always worked in the Lobby. Staff always very helpful. Location of hotel central. Pool area good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris k.
Business
SAINT JAMES
Apr 16, 2015

Not bad

Good central location , good value, good choice of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. W.
Business
northville
Apr 16, 2015

Comfortable

Decent location. Was not at the hotel much during our stay, but room and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Rock
Business
Naperville
Apr 14, 2015

Great time in Vegas with Friends

Every time I head to Vegas for a fun time with my friends I always try to stay at the Monte Carlo. The hotel location is great right on the strip and the food and entertainment at the Monte Carlo is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mnretiree
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Comfortable casino experience

Monte Carlo is one of the oldest resort/casinos in the MGM chain, and it could use some updating, but it is a comfortable resort/casino. Its easy to navigate the place without getting lost. The staff are very friendly. I must say that the WiFi here is not up to par and the in-room internet connection is not useful for todays devices. I would return to the Monte Carlo in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Perfect Location !

Great place to visit ! The Monte Carlo location couldn't be better, close to every major attraction on the strip, reasonable priced, and very self contained with good restaurants, bars, and attractive happy hour specials. I would definitely stay there again. The room is a bit dated, but that doesn't distract from the many pluses. I was a bit disappointed in the internet, I have a mac book air and I did not bring the necessary converter for ethernet connector to USB, so no internet. This was a minor inconvenience as there were zillions of other places to make connections in lobby and business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OLGA R.
Business
Red Deer
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome Anniversary Trip

Great service, perfect location. NO wi-fi available in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jherahy
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2015

great trip with a friend

Great locatio, staff was very helpful. Loved the speedy check out. Room was clean however the A/C in the room barely even cooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Lysol
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

A Disappointment !

The four star rating for this hotel must be just for the gym and the spa. The rooms are basic, dated, ugly and smelly! Not to mention the views are pathetic and the noise level intolerable. The room we got was dark, dirty, small, and stinky. I called to demand a different room and they said OK go to the lobby to get the key. At the lobby there was a long line of people all requesting a different room! The new room was only slightly better, but the music blasting from from the pool -10 floors below- was deafening and lasted 12 hours daily. What a disapointment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oneida
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Family Trip

Rooms are too Small, Good thing I got a very cheap deal, Otherwise my Money wouldn't had been worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top