$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3147 out of 3147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Perfect Location !

Great place to visit ! The Monte Carlo location couldn't be better, close to every major attraction on the strip, reasonable priced, and very self contained with good restaurants, bars, and attractive happy hour specials. I would definitely stay there again. The room is a bit dated, but that doesn't distract from the many pluses. I was a bit disappointed in the internet, I have a mac book air and I did not bring the necessary converter for ethernet connector to USB, so no internet. This was a minor inconvenience as there were zillions of other places to make connections in lobby and business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OLGA R.
Business
Red Deer
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome Anniversary Trip

Great service, perfect location. NO wi-fi available in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jherahy
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2015

great trip with a friend

Great locatio, staff was very helpful. Loved the speedy check out. Room was clean however the A/C in the room barely even cooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Lysol
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

A Disappointment !

The four star rating for this hotel must be just for the gym and the spa. The rooms are basic, dated, ugly and smelly! Not to mention the views are pathetic and the noise level intolerable. The room we got was dark, dirty, small, and stinky. I called to demand a different room and they said OK go to the lobby to get the key. At the lobby there was a long line of people all requesting a different room! The new room was only slightly better, but the music blasting from from the pool -10 floors below- was deafening and lasted 12 hours daily. What a disapointment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oneida
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Family Trip

Rooms are too Small, Good thing I got a very cheap deal, Otherwise my Money wouldn't had been worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flyingtiger
Business
Forest Lake
Apr 7, 2015

Wifes BD

The hotel was nice when entering but it went down hill from there fast. The staff was rude and did not care about previous requests for a smokers room. The room that we were put in had holes in the walls. I asked for a different room the blew me off, the mx never showed. The next room the next day had dirty towels on the floor like no one had cleaned the room. The staff when contacted within 5 minutes of us entering the room said someone would be up shortly, that never happened. It seemed nice from the reviews but we were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melly
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Spring Break

My girlfriends and I took a trip for spring break and were all overall satisfied. The location isn't far from certain day clubs, night clubs and hot spots of the strip. The pool was amazing! We loved how there was an affordable food court inside the Casino. The ONLY thing that really REALLY BUGGED us was that we had our door open both nights at 8am by room service trying to clean our room! They were very loud and obnoxious when we were trying to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Vacation

Room was nice, Hotel staff was courteous. Was not impressed with the casino staff. Very slow service and no service with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William C.
Business
Rochester
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

Hotel was great, it was almost like coming home after being out and about in Vegas. Everyone from the valet to the security guards were very nice and made us feel welcome. When we go back to Vegas again we will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samuel K.
Business
San Diego
Apr 6, 2015

Avoid!

Stay somewhere else. Have stayed at quite a few different hotels in Las Vegas - The Palms, The Delano, Excalibur, Luxor, Paris, and Monte Carlo. By far worst I have stayed at in Vegas. Rude employees, long line to check-in, and room was out of date and dilapidated. My girlfriend and I were both very disappointed and would tell any friends or family to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top