$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3147 out of 3147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tg the man
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

great new years eve trip

except that they did not have the room I ordered from you we had to stay in another room the first night. then they got us our right room the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
earl e.
Business
Cold Spring
Jan 5, 2015

Just ok.

Hotel was nice. Rooms as well as carpet throughout hotel needs updated. Pool was nice, chairs as well as lounge chairs were crammed together. Very uncomfortable when laying by pool. These are my thoughts, however when paying $39 a night on 28th floor hard to complain. Yes, I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyman777
Business
Highland
Dec 30, 2014

Great weekend getaway

My wife and I stayed at the Monte Carlo while we went to shows in Las Vegas. It was a great location--within walking distance to our shows, and it is a beautiful hotel. We greatly enjoyed our stay there. It was a great value for the money in comparison with many other hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great hotel for night shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty s.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great family trip

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina B.
Business
Malden
Dec 30, 2014

Second Trip to Vegas

My husband and I were just there for Christmas. The hotel overall was pretty nice. The room was comfy and clean. The casino was nicely priced with decebt drink service. Loved all the restaurants. I had a spa room and was disappointed to find the hot tub didnt have jets. Also we really wished there were microwaves in the room. But other than those minor complaints it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flyzz
Business
lomita
Dec 30, 2014

BEST VALUE YET!!!

This was my third visit. Hotel is almost in the phase of 'I need a refresh'. Still good service. I called for extra towels. They came within 15 minutes. A few minutes after that someone called to see if they had arrived. This is where the value is! Usually, this service comes with a $$$$ tab. Great location on the strip. The service is what makes this hotel stand out. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benjamin V.
Business
Bethel Park
Dec 30, 2014

Its not my Job

Poor service is what you can expect from the Monte Carlo hotel from beginning to end. After being in a plane for several hours you get to stand in a line for about 15 minutes before you get to check in. It wasn’t that I came in at a bad time because every time I passed by the front desk, the line to get in was about the same length. When I finally got to the front of the line & checked in I asked for a wake-up call, but the check in desk told I had to use the phone in my room to set it up. I don’t know about you, but, I do not like my first experience with a hotel being someone saying “it’s not my job.” On my second night, I needed a pen to fill out rental-return form for the car I rented. Every hotel I have ever stayed at has always put a pen or two in the room—not the Monte Carlo. I looked everywhere in that room & I found not one pen. During my entire stay, the cleaning staff did not replace the soap in my room once. On the third day, they even took the bath soap I had been using out of the room but did not replace it. I had to catch a one of the cleaning ladies in another room to get another bar of soap to last for the rest of my stay. I did not need it, but the hotel only has Wi-Fi on the first two floors. Although the check in desk is open 24 hours, the concierge desk is not. If you problem in your room after it closed & you want to talk to a hotel representative in person, you would be out of luck—unless you want to wait through the check in line & have them tell you it’s not their job. I have stayed in hotels in the middle of nowhere, where the town closes down at 8.p.m. but the hotel had Wi-Fi & a 24 hour concierge. I am telling all my friends not just to stay away from the Monte Carlo but also all the MGM hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS G.
Business
Guatemala
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas trip

Excelent experience as usual. 12 ywars visiting Monte Carlo. great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty S.
Business
Holloway
Dec 29, 2014

Construction

Overall, the hotel was fine for the Vegas Strip. They were undergoing construction towards the strip and the machinery and back up alarms would start around 6 AM. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your walking shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska Kauai
Business
Anchorage
Dec 29, 2014

great stay.

Great stay although I had several pieces of clothing that disappeared from my room. Nothing expensive but lost a pair of dress pants, two dress shirt s, a couple of new t-shirts from the Philippines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top