$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2221 out of 2221
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
somewhatavidtraveler
Business
philadelphia,pa
Nov 26, 2014

OK

End of the strip, a little more quiet, have to cab it to get to the middle of the strip, or walk, take the tram if you are not driving. This can quickly add up. They should offer free shuttle to certain other casinos in the middle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super nicknamexl
Business
Iron mountain, MI
Nov 24, 2014

Couple vacation

Reserved a king size bed, at Mandalay bay. When we got there we got a room with two queen beds, at the Dalano instead. Lady at the front desk said "that's just a suggestion when you book the room, doesn't mean that's what your going to get" real nice...They said, they were going to switch us to a room with a king size bed and never did. The beds are extremely hard, couldn't sleep. Tried to sleep on the couch one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maibolong
Business
Orange County CA
Nov 24, 2014

Business stay

I decided to stay at the Mandalay Bay because my clients team was staying there but the experience was good and I will return given the opportunity, next time to have some fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie M
Business
Pompano beach
Nov 23, 2014

Mandalay expirience

From the moment you walk in you will be pampered by the very well trained staff. My room was ready and very clean I recomend the hotel to everyone I have stayed 3 times and plan on staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El jefe
Business
Los Vegas, Nevada
Nov 23, 2014

Enjoyed the stay.

The stay was great. If I had to be pick-E. I would recommend a vent system in the restroom (toilet) area. Pillows and bed a 8.5 on a 10 scale. We will definitely be back... Thank y'all VERY much, the wife enjoyed her short birthday stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C5286
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 22, 2014

Never disappoints

I have stayed at this hotel all 5 times I have been to Vegas and may not try any other hotel since I love it so much. Staff is amazing, extremely nice, efficient, and always making sure your stay is wonderful. For a non smoker the casino is huge for me. You cannot even smell anyone smoking nor do you smell a weird perfume smell that some hotels have to cover it up. It is at the end of the strip but that comes with benefits: you never have to wait in line for a cab, there is always 20 lined up and ready to go. You can relax during the day since your not in the mix of the hustle and bustle. The mix restaurant is amazing and you have an amazing view of the strip. The casino gets busy but not nearly as cramped as others in the middle of the strip. And most importantly this hotel is just as nice as the Venetian etc but for a cheaper price due to location and the pools cannot be beat. I love it and probably won't go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger the Doger2727
Business
New yoek
Nov 20, 2014

Edc vegas

Wonder experience. Perfect food and atmosphere. Will sty again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJDWK
Business
Canada
Nov 19, 2014

Family Wedding

Everyone was fabulous at Mandalay Bay! Our niece's wedding went very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Nov 18, 2014

Weekend getaway

The shower temp fluctuated from really hot to just right every time I took a shower, the furniture was outdated, the casino seemed empty even on the weekend, and it was at the end of the strip.... I think most of these issues were due to the beach being closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandesh pandey
Business
Salt lake City
Nov 16, 2014

bachelors party

I booked this hotel at the last moment. I made a request to get a room on the same floor with my friends in one of the higher floors she did it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

club xs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top