$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2381 out of 2381
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly I.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

my trip

it's a beautiful hotel.not sure if I would stay there againI like the way it connects to other hotels without going outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidT789
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Las Vegas Birthday Party

I usually prefer to stay more center strip, but a friend was having a birthday party and chose Mandalay Bay. I don't love staying that far south because it takes a lot of cab fare to get anywhere else. Visually, the hotel is attractive. I was disappointed right of the bat because there was some confusion about the room location. We were meant to have adjacent rooms, but ended up 10 floors apart. The room was nice, but not especially clean. Also the TV in the bathroom was broken, and the bathroom fan as well. The desk was not particularly inclined to do anything about it. Bed was nice though, very comfortable. The restaurants we ate at were all good, with the exception of the coffee bar in the lobby, which was poorly stocked and the servers were rather rude. The buffet was very good, and Citizen House was great for a sandwich. All said, it was pretty average for Vegas. I wouldn't overpay for this hotel, look for a better deal if one is available. The resort fee is a bit steep at $28, and the service is just O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pratty
Business
England
Dec 16, 2014

IGreat getaway before christmas

went there last year hotel fantastic ,rooms so clean ,very good casino good food in restaurants,been to Las Vegas for last eight years this is one of the best hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloud08
Business
seattle
Dec 7, 2014

pet friendly hotel

This hotel is the best if you have a pet. The staff are friendly with the pet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyheart
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 6, 2014

great getaway

Upgraded to a luxurious suite with stunning views on the 62nd floor. A great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDFred64
Business
Moore, OK
Dec 4, 2014

50th Birthday

It was nothing short of amazing. We got our room upgraded and enjoyed the stay tremendously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wish i was in ausiin more
Business
Dallas TX
Dec 2, 2014

w/e get away with friends

had a great w/e, great hotel, great food loved the spa area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOMISTO
Business
GERMANY
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect Stay in Las Vegas

Great Value for this Hotel during the week. A huge hotel with a wonderful Pool. We really enjoyed our stay there. It's on the strip and close to all entertaining areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Luxor for a great Magarita ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yueru
Business
los angeles
Nov 30, 2014

Great

Great view! We stayed two days, but there is no room service provided after one day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tygy44
Business
kansas city, Missouri
Nov 29, 2014

5 star greatness

cant say anything negative about this resort. truly loved it. staff nice...room spacious, clean, convenient etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top