$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,097 reviews
birthday extravaganza

we had the best time staying here. There were four couples total. And we have either we were... See full review

  • kris10p
  • Aug 25, 2014
Overnight

I stayed here, arriving late at night, in the morning the cleaning staff kept trying to get in even... See full review

  • Garvinwins
  • Aug 6, 2014
The Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino is styled as a Polynesian retreat: beach-themed wave pools and waterfalls take you away from the hubbub of the city, and the Shark Reef Aquarium offers personal encounters with jellyfish, crocodiles and sharks. The golden sweep of the Mandalay towers house several adjoining Las Vegas hotels such as THEhotel and Four Seasons Las Vegas, so visitors here have their pick of the complex's 20 restaurants and cafes, headed up by famous chefs ranging from Hubert Keller to Rick Moonen. If you're not too full from dinner, boogie 'til dawn at the House of Blues or catch the must-see Michael Jackson: One extravaganza, produced by Cirque du Soleil.
Key facts
  • 135,000-square-foot casino
  • Access to 27 eateries: Aureole, Border Grill, Burger Bar, Charlie Palmer, Citizens Kitchen & Bar, Crossroads at House of Blues, Fleur by Hubert Keller, Kumi Japanese Restaurant, Lupo by Wolfgang Pack, Mix, Press, Rick Moonen's RM Seafood, STRIPSTEAK, Bayside Buffet, Beach Dining, House of Blues Foundation Room, Hussong's Cantina, Mizuya, Noodle Shop, Raffles Cafe, Red Square Restaurant & Lounge, Ri Ra Irish Pub, Rx Boiler Room, Slice of Vegas, Sports Book Grill, the cafe, Verandah
  • Starbucks Coffee and snack bar; Sea Breeze Ice Cream and Juices
  • 30,000-square-foot spa and sauna
  • Poolside bar
  • Nightclub
  • 24-hour room service
  • Aquarium
  • House of Blues concert hall
Neighborhood
The Mandalay Bay Hotel is on South Las Vegas Boulevard, part of the official Vegas Strip, near to the Bali Hai Golf Course, and just up from the Welcome to Las Vegas sign. From here, it's a six-minute drive to McCarran Airport (LAS). Across the road, guests can see the Little Church of the West: a wedding venue, Vegas institution, and funky jewel on the National Register of Historic Places, all rolled into one.
Hints and tips
Due to the hotel's location near the bottom of the Boulevard, getting around may be easier by monorail or bus.  There is a three-day bus pass available to ride the Deuce buses if you're on a quick business stay, and one-day passes are relatively inexpensive for vacationers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0918 -115.1737
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Mandalay Bay Resort is located at the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, adjacent to the pyramid-shaped Luxor Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino Rooms

Deluxe Room
Mandalay Bay's $175 million room renovations are complete - take a look at the new 550 square foot Deluxe Room! The perfect blend of comfort and style, we like to call it simple chic--and with artfully designed furnishings and plush textiles, you'll love to call it home during your stay. Features include extended living area w/seating for 4, floor to ceiling windows, his and hers lighted closets, pillow-top mattress, 46" high-definition television, I-pod compatible alarm clock radio, desk area with wireless and hi-speed internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and cordless phone with dual phone lines. And in the bathroom: imported stone floors and surfaces, 15" LCD TV, separate glass enclosed shower and bathtub, twin vanities with make-up mirror and hair dryer. Views - Strip, Beach/Pool, Mountain, and Airport.
Delano King Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite features a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room
Delano Queen Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite will feature a private bedroom two queen beds, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room.
Delano V Suite
With floor to ceiling windows, this 741 square foot suite brings style and sophistication to the strip. Each suite features a private bedroom with a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room. Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. This plush retreat is the perfect oasis.
THEsuite
The 725-square-foot guest suites in THEhotel are a touch above the rest, stylishly outfitted with down comforters, high-thread-count sheets, pillow-top mattresses and 32-inch flatscreen TVs. The spacious bathrooms offer luxurious towels, double sinks and plasma televisions. Meanwhile, the sectioned-off sitting rooms are equipped with a 46-inch high-definition television, and high-speed wireless Internet connection. (Located in THEhotel at Mandalay Bay.)
Great Room Suite
Perfectly designed and contemporary in style, the 765 square foot Great Room Suite features a unique playpen couch allowing for face-to-face seating. You'll enjoy the comfort of an extended living area and a soaking tub for sublime relaxation. Floor to ceiling windows, his and hers lighted closets, pillow-top mattress, 46" high-definition television, i-pod compatible alarm clock radio, desk area with wireless and hi-speed internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and cordless phone with dual phone lines. Imported stone floors and surfaces in bathroom. 15" LCD TV. Separate glass enclosed shower and soaking tub. Twin vanities with make-up mirror and hair dryer.
Bay Suite
Relax away the day in the 610 square foot Bay Suite. With vibrant design and a soaking tub combining to create the perfect environment for relaxing or getting your Vegas party started, you'll never want to leave. Extended living area. Floor to ceiling windows, his and hers lighted closets, pillow-top mattress, 46" high-definition television, i-pod compatible alarm clock radio, desk area with wireless and hi-speed internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and cordless phone with dual phone lines. Imported stone floors and surfaces in bathroom. 15" LCD TV. Separate glass enclosed shower and soaking tub. Twin vanities with make-up mirror and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
January 2003, Mandalay Bay Convention Center opened its doors as one of the five largest convention facilities in the United States, and the largest meeting facility located on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip. Among its features: Nearly 1 million square-feet of flexible exhibit space on two levels; Three levels of elegantly decorated, multi-purpose meeting and function space; Four pillar-less, high-ceiling ballrooms ranging from 31,000 to 100,000 square feet; The largest hotel ballroom in the nation, a 100,000 square-foot 'mega-ballroom'; Breakout space to accommodate more than 75 simultaneous meetings.

Dining

House of Blues
Famed entertainment icon House of Blues is more often associated with music, but offers every bit as much soulful style in its restaurant. Highlighting soul-inspired, regional cuisine, entrees include Creole and Cajun staples such as jambalaya, gumbo and ettoufee, as well as Southern favorites like fried catfish, barbecued ribs, wood-fire pizza and Blues burgers. The renowned Sunday Gospel Brunch features the best in live Gospel performances and an all-you-can eat southern style buffet.
rumjungle
From the creators of China Grill, rumjungle is designed to take the art of food and entertainment to new levels. Guests entering rumjungle are treated to a dancing waterfall which transforms into a soothing wall of water. Volcanic mountains of rum and spirits rise up from an illuminated bar. Cooked over a giant fire pit that serves as a backdrop for a pulsating dance floor framed by "dueling congas," many entrees from the tropically- inspired menu are served on flaming skewers Rodizio style. Add an incredible list of exotic drinks and dancing to Latin, Caribbean and African beats until the wee hours of the morning and you have rumjungle.
StripSteak
Mandalay Bay is proud to welcome acclaimed chef Michael Mina's latest trendy, hip, fun dining venture StripSteak. Located where the former 3950 restaurant resided, this refreshing new approach to the upscale steakhouse includes a stylish bar that makes StripSteak the quintessential place to eat, mingle, and enjoy the classic cocktail experience.
Wolfgang Puck's Trattoria del Lupo
Wolfgang Puck's Italian bistro, Trattoria del Lupo, features Italian classics with traditional and contemporary influences, and served in an airy, cafe-like setting. Chef Mark Ferguson creates a relaxed, "Tuscan meets Sicilian" atmosphere for guests, starting with arugula salad "tre colore" with endive, ricotta and pine nuts. The menu features an array of fresh seafood, pasta featuring Wolfgang's lasagna with beef, veal and ricotta and gourmet pizzas, from braised lamb ossobuco with pears, gorgonzola and watercress to chicken scaloppini with wild mushrooms and marsala florio. Private dining is available.
Red White and Blue
This innovative restaurant experience combines three American dining selections. Red offers regional American cuisine featuring an Oyster Bar complete with market fresh jumbo shrimp, Oysters and Maine lobster. White offers croissants, muffins and Danish, a distinct selection of fine coffees and delicious desserts to finish lunch or dinner. Blue offers outdoor/indoor dining serving casual breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
Red Square
This Russian themed restaurant and nightspot is one of the coolest places in town. Famous for its private vodka lockers, frozen ice bar, and a selection of more than 100 frozen vodkas and infusions, martinis and Russian-inspired cocktails. Dining selections include an extensive caviar list and a critically acclaimed menu of updated Russian classics and perestroika-inspired continental, French, Italian and American specialties. Plush, private red velvet banquettes complement the dazzling Russian-inspired decor. Voted best bar in America by Playboy Magazine in 2000.
Aureole
One of only five Four Diamond restaurants in Las Vegas, Chef Charlie Palmer's Aureole enjoys a reputation as one of the finest restaurants in the United States. Designed by renowned international restaurant designer Adam Tihany, Aureole creates a sophisticated and luxurious atmosphere, centered around the now-legendary four-story acrylic wine tower - the first of its kind in the world.
restaurant rm
At restaurant rm, Chef Rick Moonen's refined and inventive tasting and a la carte menus feature the very best seafood from around the world. His signature dishes are built around simple preparations like butter poached Lobster, grilled Loup de Mer, basted Pacific Sturgeon and Nantucket Bay Scallop Carpaccio.
China Grill
The highly acclaimed China Grill, with restaurants in New York City and Miami, brings its famous "world cuisine" to Mandalay Bay. While Asian flavors and techniques are an influence, virtually every dish is prepared on grills or in woks using ingredients gathered from around the globe.
Fleur de Lys
San Francisco's celebrated Fleur de Lys Restaurant makes its debut on the Las Vegas Strip. A 12,000-bottle wine loft with a private cellar master's table overlooks the main dining room, which features 30-foot walls of cultured stone rising from the restaurant floor to the embossed wood ceilings. Cabanas along the perimeter of the restaurant offer an ideal secluded dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2097)

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2097 out of 2097
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super fans of relaxation
Illinois
May 5, 2014

Shut down and relocated

We booked our trip at Mandalay bay but upon arriving and waiting 35 min in line to register, they oversold and wanted to relocate us at MGM. Needless to say we were unhappy and disappointed. After speaking with manager after manager we were moved to the Belagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hot Vegas Momma
Las Vegas, nevada
May 4, 2014

so much for late check out...and #2 really?

The room was really pretty.......linens were nice...bathroom was beautiful. Disappointments were outweighing the good parts though. While checking in the clerk told us that we could have complimentary late checkout=1pm! We were super excited as we wanted to sleep in! Housekeeping was banging on doors and asking to clean at 8am! We wanted to go to breakfast but I had a weird feeling about the late check out. The front desk said we must be out at 11am because they are booked! What a total bummer, but she did say we can keep our keys and use the pool. We shoved our stuff quickly into bags, took them to the car, and ate breakfast at the Irish pub. We went to the pool (beach) and were happy to sit for a while. While reentering the building three was another huge surprise. As we neared the gift shop it looked like a lady in front of us was slipping and nearly falling down. As this happened, I realized that I had also stepped into a large pile of human #2on the marble floors! It was all over the place! Really?!?!?!?! I nearly vomited. I sent Mark into the gift shop to have them call for help. I waited there trying to help people avoid the mess and trying to not make a larger mess of myself. When I finally got an employee who could radio for help he told me to take off my shoe and go wash it in the restroom. Gross! I realize that the hotel didn't waste on the floor, but this was absolutely nasty. The saving grace was a sweet little old lady in the restroom. She had several of us lined up while she sprayed disinfectant and scrubbed our shoes with a scrubber! (That woman should get a medal!) I was shocked that it took so long to get anyone to come help, and further shocked that not one employee came to check on all of the guests who had such a stinky experience! I did call customer service, but I felt it was condescending for them to just say they will pass this on to management, no one should have had to take their shoes off when they didn't want to. Ughhhh! Luckily, only our feelings were hurt. With so many amazing choices in Las Vegas, I will do my next stay cation at another location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Border Grill has amazing food. Ri Ra was also quite good.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HotelProf
Las Vegas
May 3, 2014

On the decline

Property with impressive pool, wide range of options for dining and activities BUT suffering from inconsistent service quality. Checkin was timely - not a surprise given the low occupancy the day we have arrived. Doris, the front desk agent, was robotic and not accommodating. The room was very tired. GRA's don't know about hospital corners. Several lifeguards at the pool were day dreaming - I recommend risk management from corporate office to secret shop the pool area. Cashier at the buffet was on a power-trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the buffet. The options are limited in comparison to other comparable resorts and it is over-priced. Try the restaurants at the Mandalay place.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cardinals Fan in Texas
Texas
May 3, 2014

Girls Weekend

The pools were amazing & relaxing. The location was at the south end of strip my preference would of been the middle , but whatever. The Shark Reef Aquarium is a MUST. Good variety of places to eat inside hotel. Small casino compared to some others, but big enough for me. Room was always clean & comfortable. Staff was very pleasant & accommodating. We got ALOT for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mara M
Lake Orion, Michigan
May 1, 2014

Great hotel for kids

The grounds at Mandalay Bay were beautiful as is the hotel itself. Check-in went smoothly,there were several up scale restaurant choices within the hotel itself, and the casino was not "smoke filled" as many on the strip are. The pools kept the kids busy all day and were a blast! The only downside was on the last teo days of our stay. Our new"neighbors" had several people staying in one room, were EXTREMELY loud when getting in at 3am,and used language not fit to be spoken aloud. Security did come up a few times but to no avail. We did request a room change,actually begged for one, but they said the hotel was "full." Doubtful! Due to the poor customer service, I would not stay here again despite the fact that it does have wonderful amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOSS2011
Victorville, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Anniversay

Simple the best hotel in Vegas, the pools, the beach, and the Spa. Restaurants the best, especially the miX on top of The Hotel. AAA+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Shark Reef

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank SIOR
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 28, 2014

Extra day

Nice hotel with all kinds of great swimming pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicftl
Fort Lauderdale
Apr 28, 2014

Nice but Nickle and dime

Very nice hotel but $8.00 for a water and $10.00 for a beer is gouging. $20.00 for a personal pizza from room service. really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team player 1
British Columbia, Canada
Apr 25, 2014

Wonderful place to stay!

Room was great with a view of all the pools. The only thing missing was a coffee maker so we could get up at our leisure & not have to get dressed to go out for a beverage. The cost of the treats in the room were out of sight considering what the room itself cost. Come on - $6 for a small bottle of water? We bought a 24-pack for $2.97. We didn't use the restaurants there either. The best thing there were the pools but if you are not there by 10 am good luck getting a lounge to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOSS2011
Victorville, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2014

Anniversary

Simply the best hotel in Las Vegas, Excellent View lots of places to eat and the Spa was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mix

Back to menu Return to top

Change search