$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2401 out of 2401
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jul 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

the first thing after getting into hotel will be WOW!!!!!! Great location, Great value, Great room services, Great bathrooms but was over crowded. I won't emphasize more on the crowd because this was in Vegas and during Christmas vacation, so needless to say that the hotel was booked and very crowded. but we enjoy our stay in fullest and had great time together. Having said that we actually got married few months back before visiting this hotel so the vacation was like our second honeymoon.We both are very pleased with this hotel and will definitely recommend others to get the booking through Orbitz to get great deal. thank you Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Great hotel

Awesome hotel, great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaysville, UT
Jul 7, 2009

Very nice getaway

The pool and lazy river are the best! The room was large and the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Prices for food are high, but the food we ate in the hotel was very good. One complaint-They have a refrigerator in the room, but it is for food they want you to buy at high prices. It would be very hard to keep your children from touching the food and then having to pay for it. Luckily no children were with us, but the treats were tempting. Except for this- We enjoyed our stay at this comfy, lovely, fun hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use the monorail from the MGM Grand to get down the strip unless you are planning on going a long way (Convention Center). You have to walk through the hotels and it is $5.00 one way. We walked through MGM Grand and then back through Bally's to get to the Bellagio. It would have been cheaper and easier to take a cab!

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJvegasFAN
Business
Jersey Shore
Jul 6, 2009

Love this Resort!

I booked this trip back in February for a Memorial Day weekend 4 night trip. This was a graduation gift for my wife, who a week before the trip graduated with her Master's degree. When booking this trip (both of our first to vegas) it came down to Mandalay, Bellagio, and the Venetian...I am very happy I chose Mandalay. Although Bellagio and Venetian were gorgeous properties, Mandalay really appealed to us because 1) the AMAZING pool area and 2) it is on the strip, but on the south end so there is some peace and quiet. The pool had a large wave pool, sandy beach, and three other pools (including lazy river) to relax in. If you are looking to relax when you wake up, explore the strip by day, and then live it up at night, this is the place to stay. We would normally get to bed early morning, wake up and sleep by the pool, then go out to do day stuff after 1pm. It was perfect if you're looking to experience Vegas, but also have some R&R thrown in. The staff was always nice and courteous and the rooms were gorgeous. Very nice size and very clean. Try to get a pool view. Could not have asked for a better location. Our next trip is planned in November and we are staying at Bellagio, more centralled located... but only bc it is not as hot in November. I suggest for any spring/summer trip staying at MB because the pool is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out at least one Cirque du Soleil show when in Vegas. We loved Mystere at TI. Wayne Brady at the Venetian was hilarious as well. All part of the Vegas experience.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunch ladie
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 4, 2009

Mandalay Bay Resort Hotel

Attended a convention Missed a coffee pot in my room Compared well to the previous trips I have taked to Vegas. Stayed in dowtown last rip and did not like the atmosphere. Room was beautiful and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Great Stay

This is the first time I've used Orbitz to book flight, hotel and theatre tickets as a package. I am super particular about most things and my experience with Orbitz, United Airlines and Mandalay Bay was flawless. The Mandalay Bay was great! Our seats for the Lion King were perfect and the show was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunch ladie
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 4, 2009

Mandalay Bay Resort Hotel

Attended a convention Missed a coffee pot in my room Compared well to the previous trips I have taked to Vegas. Stayed in dowtown last rip and did not like the atmosphere. Room was beautiful and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jul 3, 2009

sisters in vegas

we had a great experience off the bat when checking in. we were allowed to check in early and check out late. the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you gamble in vegas make sure to get a players card. our room service was comped and we had more free hotel dollars than we know what to do with.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Joisey Beast
Business
Northern, NJ
Jul 1, 2009

...and thats when the wife woke up

Overall a very pleasant stay. Main complaint would be that EVERY door in my room made too much noise opening and closing. I always ended up waking the wife upon returning from my late night casino runs....darn! The casino had a lot of areas where tables and slots were being taken away leaving large areas of open space or closed off sections. My biggest disappointment would have to be the continueing increases in food prices at the hotels. I just can not justify paying top $$ for every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiny 'Gina's Bistro' on Durango/Flamingo best Italian I've had outside NY/NJ. Also, Outback Steakhouse' in Coca-Cola World may be that chain's best restaraunt.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 30, 2009

Adult trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top