$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2044 out of 2044
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jul 3, 2009

sisters in vegas

we had a great experience off the bat when checking in. we were allowed to check in early and check out late. the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you gamble in vegas make sure to get a players card. our room service was comped and we had more free hotel dollars than we know what to do with.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Joisey Beast
Business
Northern, NJ
Jul 1, 2009

...and thats when the wife woke up

Overall a very pleasant stay. Main complaint would be that EVERY door in my room made too much noise opening and closing. I always ended up waking the wife upon returning from my late night casino runs....darn! The casino had a lot of areas where tables and slots were being taken away leaving large areas of open space or closed off sections. My biggest disappointment would have to be the continueing increases in food prices at the hotels. I just can not justify paying top $$ for every meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiny 'Gina's Bistro' on Durango/Flamingo best Italian I've had outside NY/NJ. Also, Outback Steakhouse' in Coca-Cola World may be that chain's best restaraunt.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 30, 2009

Adult trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kapw/ala
Business
Charleston, sc
Jun 29, 2009

great location for girls getaway

spotless, fast friendly service. Entertaining. Pool was great but closes to early. All restuarants with excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyside, WA
Jun 27, 2009

Great stay at Mandalay Bay

The hotel was a lovely, relaxing place to stay. The room was extra comfortable with a pillowtop mattress that helped us sleep soundly all night. There was little noise to disturb us, and the air conditioning kept us cool and refreshed after a day in the Vegas heat. The view from the 14th floor was impressive, with the fabulous architecture of the hotels visible by day and the gorgeous lights of the Las Vegas strip by night. The front desk staff went out of their way to see that we got a view room when we requested one and spent considerable time lining us up with tickets and excellent seating for a show included in our vacation package. Everywhere we went in the resort, the staff was friendly and accommodating. During our stay, I made an appointment with the Robert Cromeans hair salon in the hotel and was thrilled with my experience there. Overall, I would rate our vacation at the Mandalay Bay one of our best stays ever. We definitely will stay there the next time we come to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We took the city bus (The Duece) to the Fashion Show Mall at the other end of the strip. It took a long time to get there because of all the stops the bus made. It was worth it to us to pay to take the monorail that stops at the MGM Grand. There is a tram from the Mandalay Bay Hotel that takes you to the Luxor and Excaliber, then a short walk to the MGM Grand and you are at the monorail stop that will take you to the other end of the strip. There is quite a bit of walking involved, but the monorail gets you close.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 26, 2009

Now this is what you call vacation!

With our late arrival to the hotel, we received a king size bed. well that doesn't work with 6 people in our family (2 adults, 13, 11, 3, & 1 year old). The staff at the front desk quickly responded. We received a roll-a-way for a night and then were transferred to the correct room. The couch came in handy right away. The housekeping came way to late in the day, but these ladies work hard and are more than friendly. My only complaint was that when I needed a late check out, they tried to charge me $99 to check out at 3pm. They were crazy. My only other complaint is that there were conference rooms in our tower. The conference rooms were located on floors 5 & 6. Long lines at the elevator and soooooo many stops in the elevator. This hotel was immaculate. What a great hotel to take your family too. I would suggest it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check out all of the free Las Vegas booklets "Vegas 2 Go." Lots of great coupons, like buy one meal get the second free. With 6 people in the family, these coupons saved us tons on food and entertainment.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ON, Canada
Jun 24, 2009

Awesome Hotel

This hotel had tons of services to offer. Great food selections, awesome pool, clean and luxurious rooms at affordable prices. The whole experience was awesome and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Jun 24, 2009

Mandalay Bay

Mandalay Bay overall is better than most....however, the facility is starting to slip, a few repair issues, a few dirty areas..and the elevator service is horrible. Very long wait times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Couple Needing a Quick Get Away
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jun 24, 2009

Mandalay Bay - A Nice Resort

This was our first experience in Las Vegas. We liked the location of the hotel. It wasn't so crowded with tourists, only those staying at the hotel. The pool offerings were great. The food offerings were nice, good buffet (considering it's a buffet), very responsive wait staff in the casino. Better than at other casinos we visited on our trip. The hotel felt like a real resort! Some of the check-in rules were a bit strict. I booked the trip on orbits in my name. When my husband tried to check in they wouldn't let him. I had walked a few blocks away to look at things and had to come back just so we could check into our room. All and all we had a fantastic and relaxing trip (we even won some money!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to bring dress pants and regular shoes for The Cathouse when trying to go to the night club. Nice golf shorts and sandals are not allowed. The food at The Cathouse was great!

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekday Warrior
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 24, 2009

Las Vegas Getaway

Casino did not have a good number of popular slot machines like "Wheel of Fortune" Facility feels more like a resort and doesn't feel as highend as Bellagio, Wynn, Venetian, or Ceasars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Dinner options, Auerole, and Strip Steak are very good.

Back to menu Return to top