$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2044 out of 2044
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Paul, Minnesota
Aug 3, 2009

The room was still dirty.

When we check in at 9:00pm the room still had not been cleaned. Called the front desk, and they said they were sorry and sending someone right up. One hour later we still did not have anyone there. 10:00pm went down to the front desk because room still was not clean, and couldn't get through on the phone. The manager at the front desk said they would take care of it right away. We went and played for 3 hour, but on our return to the room still not clean. Went down to the desk again, and the manager again said she was sorry. Sorry did not get the room clean. What really got me mad was when I pointed out that I had paid for a room that I never got to use that day, and the manager said because I used a second party to book though they could not refund my room fee. They finely got the room clean on thursday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laguna hills, CA
Aug 2, 2009

great getaway

we attended a wedding. It was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Aug 1, 2009

Mandalay Bay

Mandalay Bay has pools for everyone. A wave pool and lazy river for both the young children and older adults. It was very very crowded with little shade. No umbrellas and the pool chairs were uncomfortable. The pools were clean and the hotel clean. The elevators were very crowded and you had to stop at many floors before reaching the beach level or casino level floor. The staff was very friendly and willing to help.The location is at the end of the strip and to take a taxi to another location on the strip could be quite pricy on a Friday or Saturday night because of the traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic restaurants for every budget in the hotel.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian, Virginia
Jul 31, 2009

Four Seasons

We ended up at the Four Seasons as an upgrade, because the Mandalay Bay was oversold. It was essentially on the same property, even though technically it is a different hotel. We were allowed to use the facilities of the Mandalay Bay, as well as those of the Four Seasons (which is a five-star property).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Jul 31, 2009

unbeatable price for this location

very nice resort and classy. Customer service is also terrific. 5 pools for the kids to play with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to buy the one day pass for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cheaper and less time to wait in line.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bronto19
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 31, 2009

Great Vacation

The pool, shopping center and casino were all spectacular. Being at the end of the strip it is in a great spot where you can get into the action quickly if you want or just sit back and relax without the crowd. The aquarium is also an interesting find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The House of Blues at the entrance to the shopping center was both delicious and had great deals.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 30, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon,IN.
Jul 27, 2009

Nice Beach

We had an excellent time. We enjoyed "THE STRIP" and all of it's light shows. And...of course, we donated a little to the Casinos. This was our 25th Anniversary trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous A's
Business
Killeen, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Awesome honeymoon!!

What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas!! but it was awesome, the hotel (mandalay bay), the restaurants, the people, the shows...ect, I mean everything was great I would recommend Vegas to everybody and if I could I would go every year!! Plus Orbitz has the best deals cause nobody couldn't believe how much we paid for our trip so GOOD JOB Orbitz!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For those who like fast food or can't afford to eat every day and all day at the restaurants, Vegas has a variety of places short distance and liquor stores also :)...I think that was awesome!!!

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
romoland, ca
Jul 26, 2009

Good Location

The hotel staff was very rude, but other than that the stay was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top