$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2208 out of 2208
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazz3
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 2, 2014

Great

It was what I wanted! All my friends! Halloween weekend 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conf Attender
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Excellent Vegas Strip Resort

Stayed for a conference so my room price was above average, however I enjoyed my experience and all amenities worked flawlessly. The staff from checkin, to checkout were very friendly and knowledgeable and the entire hotel appeared to be operating smoothly. Most hotels on Vegas Strip are not very kid friendly, but the pool/beach area would be perfect for young teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I loved The Shoppes. Bought crazy socks for my kids from the Sock Market, and I liked the Guiness Shop, perfect place to stock up on Irish beer themed sports gear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
browedding
Business
atlanta, georgia
Oct 21, 2014

Wedding at Mandalay Bay

Hotel was exceptional. Clean and beautiful. Wedding venue was unbelievably beautiful. Mandalay Bay is at the end of the strip, so getting around was not easy. Amenities and food was very expensive. I would have liked to have more reasonable prices for food and amenities. But I LOVED our room. Room was beautiful and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citizens Bar and Kitchen- order and share a meal-portions are large

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercy10
Business
Strip
Oct 20, 2014

The hotel accomodation is okay

Just okay shows are good. I like the Michael Jacson one. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trevael
Business
Chicago
Oct 13, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful place to stay, the room was great, the pool was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though they are positioned at the far end of "the strip" you will have no trouble getting around without a car thanks to the free tram and walkways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Boy Steve
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 8, 2014

Great bang for the buck!

My friend and I booked a room at the Mandalay Bay hotel primarily based on price/ratings. It was our first trip to Vegas and we thoroughly enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. Everything about the hotel itself is great, there is a lot that the hotel has to offer. However, for us, the only downside was the location as most of the places we wanted to see were quite a walk away. All in all, we'd definitely stay at the Mandalay Bay Hotel again based on the experience we had, however if there are many things that we want to see further north on the strip we may choose a different hotel for its location. All in all, great hotel, great staff, and wonderful amenities. The only downside for US was the location and having to walk everywhere, but that was our own fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apriljoe
Business
Marin, California
Oct 6, 2014

Fun cheap getaway

Staff very accommodating and friendly. Great outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gingiee
Business
Ohio
Oct 5, 2014

Vegas Vacation

This is a nice hotel that is very well kept. The pool is super fun especially the wave pool. But don't forget to bring your wallet because if you want to ride the lazy river as you're meant to, on a raft, then you have to purchase, not rent innertubes, which cost 25-35$ a piece depending on the size. The casino is pretty big and open but very cold so even if it's 120 degrees outside bring some winter clothes you won't regret dressing appropriately trust me. It was 85-90 degrees the week I was there and I wish I would have brought my winter boots and sweaters. There are many restaurants and several of places to eat that can accommodate a special diet which I noted because I have a gluten and dairy intolerance. The Burger Bar has gluten free buns and fries. Vegas Slice has gluten free pizza crust and vegan cheese all the meals were very good, and I didn't feel bad afterwards so thumbs up to them for their selections. Overall I was glad I stayed at the Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

They have the house of Blues music venue so plan ahead and get some tickets. The mandalay is on the south end of the strip so you will walk alot to get to the other hotels or stores; however they have a free tram that will take you the Excalibur and a pay to ride monorail that travels the rest of the strip from the MGM on down just gotta watch the hours of operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel 2 everywhere
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 2, 2014

For free Transportation take the Tram Lines

Mandalay Bay is the furthest south of all casinos and hotels, however it's very close to the McCarran airport. That's one good thing to it, considering we arrived late that night. On the opposite end, going to other places took a little longer but we found out about free tram lines from Mandalay to Luxor and jumping on another tram line to get to Bellagio. We also took the taxi from Mandalay to Caesar Palace and that cost about $20 including tips. We did not try to get day pass for the monorail but this doesn't run from Mandalay, it starts from MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to try the Lamb burger at Ri Ra Irish Pub inside Mandalay Bay and the Original burger at Guy Fieri Kitchen & Bar at the Quad Resort and not to forget the lamb burger with Truffle oil fries at Gordon Ramsey Pub & Grill at Caesar Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Traveler 17
Business
Oregon
Sep 26, 2014

Mandalay Resort and Hotel

The resort was Beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Although the first night we got stuck on the 7th floor with a not - so - good view. We called down and got moved to the 19th floor the next night. we had a great stay and will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lots of entertainment in hotel! Lovely Place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top