$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2221 out of 2221
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GroverCleveland
Business
San Antonio
Dec 19, 2012

Great Place To Stay

It's a wonderfulh place. The only thing I'd changed is to have a coffee maker in the room. Other than that... A1 all the way!! The Foundations Club (60 floor up) gives you an outside balcony view that makes the strip come to life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

In order to go to the Foundations Club, Bus Casula... sport coat suggested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric1229
Business
Penn Yan
Jan 7, 2015

anniversary trip!!

awesome! We had a great room! nice accommodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landau F.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Had a great time with family.

Room was great. Some resturants way overpriced for what they served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia V.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Super great!

Enjoyable and great! Don't know what else to say. Super super super great and exciting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juana g.
Business
loma linda
Jan 5, 2015

new years

very beautiful hotel. comfortable great experience very fast check in convinient location right on the strip would definitely reccomend to a friend love the room exactly how it was in detAils would definitely stay here had better experience here than with any other hotel on the strip,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philip l.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome trip

The Mandalay bay hotel was awesome. You never had to leave the hotel. Everything you needed to do was at the hotel. The resturants were great, the shopping was great and the nightlife was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The disco was unlievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie F.
Business
george town
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome trip

This was a great value. The location was perfect, right on the strip. The hotel was very nice and you can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W.C.O.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Vegas for NYE

The hotel itself is very well located and the rooms are very large and comfortable. However, we were a bit disappointed by the lack of any water heater or coffee maker. Overall the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Seasoned traveller
Business
London
Jan 1, 2015

Great Christmas break

The hotel is beautiful, the staff are wonderful. Particularly the room service telephone order staff. We found the room very comfortable and had a great view of the 'strip' on the 24th floor. The buffet restaurant did not live up to my expectations it seemed dated and tired and did not offer value for money . I had Christmas dinner there with my family and found it quite average. I found other buffets in surrounding restaurants much nicer offering more choice and modern ambience and clean surroundings. I wouldn't wish to eat there again unless there were improvements. Mandalay Place was great and offered setting for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The More Buffet and Excalibur Buffet restaurants are great, you can purchase an all day pass for $38. Great value particularly if you have children it offers choice and alternating between restaurants and allows you priority seating. The Excalibur restaurant is great just refurbished and offering great customer service, contemporary ambience and great choice of desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly I.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

my trip

it's a beautiful hotel.not sure if I would stay there againI like the way it connects to other hotels without going outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly I.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

my trip

it's a beautiful hotel.not sure if I would stay there againI like the way it connects to other hotels without going outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top