$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2239 out of 2239
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul. Relaxing in Vegas
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2013

Upgraded to Four Seasons

It took over one hour to check at 430 am, due to long lines and reduced staff. I had called a few days earlier to notify them of our late check in. They didn't have our room, so they upgraded us to the Four Seasons. What a treat. Very Very nice. The rest of our Tripp was great. We enjoyed athe four Seasons and the Mandalay Bay. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried all the restaurants. They are all good. We didn't have a bad meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VDixon
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Convention

Mandalay Bay customer service was exemplary throughout the hotel and my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Worked out great.

Our stay worked out great! Kids love the pool. Close to shows and activities we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay
Business
Calabasas
Apr 6, 2015

Cleanliness is important

The cleaniliness was poor, there was garbage and old food in the fridge when we got there and there was dried blood in the sheets..the room was not cleaned well. Nice hotel tho and good ammenanties. If the room had been cleaned well i would have said an amazing expierience but that really turned me off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ICH87
Business
NAPA
Apr 6, 2015

Great place for the price!

Great place for the price, however it is all the way at the beginning of the strip. If you don't mind walking a lot then this is a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justin B.
Business
Mnachester
Apr 6, 2015

Basic

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the WiFi never worked, and the shower in the bathroom was below expectations. There shower head was old, and had little pressure. The food was also disappointing both for price and taste. I paid about $35 for lunch which was 1 beer and a sandwich with no taste. Best to eat some where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alone and loving it
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Convention / Conference and away time

First time in Vegas and I stayed at the Mandalay bay hotel. Great location with respect to proximity to the airport. Huge room with good amenities and the view from my hotel room window was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
francine p.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Awesome

Awesome place for hot weathers. Kids loves the beach pool. Cocktail are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin M.
Business
London
Mar 22, 2015

For Vegas with kids, pretty good

It never really occurred to me to go to vegas with children, but it happened that we did. Probably my top choice for staying with the family (although I might choose differently without them). We had two nights, booked in two different rooms. First was regular and second was suite. Both larger than I expected and both with really good-sized bathrooms. Views mostly of the airport and mountains, but looking sideways we could see the whole of the strip. First front desk staff we met was not very knowledgeable, and some of the phone staff gave us clearly wrong info, rest of staff seemed much better. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to spread out. Very small and crowded pool area, as most of the water area is closed in winter. Also, for some strange reason, no frozen drinks in winter, despite the desert climate? Travelling with kids, I didn't gamble but the casino was clean and not terribly smoky. Overall, a pretty good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caroline A.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

My 25th Birthday!

Loved our experience at the hotel. Vegas never disappoints.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NICHOLLE R.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great experience

The staff was very friendly, awesome view at the hotel. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top