$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2401 out of 2401
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJDWK
Business
Canada
Nov 19, 2014

Family Wedding

Everyone was fabulous at Mandalay Bay! Our niece's wedding went very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Nov 18, 2014

Weekend getaway

The shower temp fluctuated from really hot to just right every time I took a shower, the furniture was outdated, the casino seemed empty even on the weekend, and it was at the end of the strip.... I think most of these issues were due to the beach being closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandesh pandey
Business
Salt lake City
Nov 16, 2014

bachelors party

I booked this hotel at the last moment. I made a request to get a room on the same floor with my friends in one of the higher floors she did it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

club xs.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay twentyfive
Business
San Diego
Nov 16, 2014

Girls trip

Hotel was a little far from where we wanted to be but overall a great place to stay. When we checked in the room I had requested with two queen beds was not available so the hotel have me a $100 voucher towards food and a roll away which we loved! (Who wouldn't) tne lady in the front was very helpful and gave no push back about it. We never went to the pool but I've heard it's great haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xhas
Business
minooka il
Nov 15, 2014

great hotel

Very nice hotel. Only downside is location. Very far down the strip. We did not realize how far away it was, if we had, we would have booked a centrally located hotel. Be prepared to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazz3
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 2, 2014

Great

It was what I wanted! All my friends! Halloween weekend 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conf Attender
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Excellent Vegas Strip Resort

Stayed for a conference so my room price was above average, however I enjoyed my experience and all amenities worked flawlessly. The staff from checkin, to checkout were very friendly and knowledgeable and the entire hotel appeared to be operating smoothly. Most hotels on Vegas Strip are not very kid friendly, but the pool/beach area would be perfect for young teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I loved The Shoppes. Bought crazy socks for my kids from the Sock Market, and I liked the Guiness Shop, perfect place to stock up on Irish beer themed sports gear.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
browedding
Business
atlanta, georgia
Oct 21, 2014

Wedding at Mandalay Bay

Hotel was exceptional. Clean and beautiful. Wedding venue was unbelievably beautiful. Mandalay Bay is at the end of the strip, so getting around was not easy. Amenities and food was very expensive. I would have liked to have more reasonable prices for food and amenities. But I LOVED our room. Room was beautiful and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citizens Bar and Kitchen- order and share a meal-portions are large

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercy10
Business
Strip
Oct 20, 2014

The hotel accomodation is okay

Just okay shows are good. I like the Michael Jacson one. Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good show

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trevael
Business
Chicago
Oct 13, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful place to stay, the room was great, the pool was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though they are positioned at the far end of "the strip" you will have no trouble getting around without a car thanks to the free tram and walkways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top