$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2042 out of 2042
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KristyTravels
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 29, 2014

Great hotel

Clean, nice on the eyes, its on the strip. This hotel is very nice, it has nice amenities, just be ready for that $25 a day resort fee... pretty steep when you think about it. Suggestion to anyone coming to vegas, buy a bus pass. This was my first time and I was not ready for that walk! The bus passes are inexpensive and you can get the most out of your day. Remember Mandalay Bay is at the beginning of the strip, so you will have to do some walking to reach the other hotels. Overall, nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianne111111
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2014

Great customer service!

Hotel was gorgeous. Best part was the customer service. All their staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan Jones
Business
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Feb 17, 2014

Vegas Baby!

Everything was great, even the room service. Hotel easy to get around in, cleanest public washrooms I have seen in a long time. Check in and out is fast. We went to see Zumanity which was awesome. Great trip all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat on off hours, lots of the restaurants have line ups.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie Jackson Mosley
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 25, 2014

Great Anniversary celebration

the only complaint we had was we did not really enjoy our food and experience at the Noodle Shop. Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyama
Business
Aurora, CO
Feb 25, 2014

Couple Vacation

Great hotel, comfortable bed, wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Taking the tram is a must. There is a free tram from Mandalay which makes a stop at the Luxor and Excalibur. Saves time and your feet!

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristi R
Business
Madison AL
Feb 25, 2014

Mandalay Bay hotel

I loved this hotel, everything was immaculate! The restaurants, casino, etc. were spectacular. Staff was also exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShaShaI
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 23, 2014

Mandalay Bay continues to be one of the best.

From the excellent front desk staff to the maid service, Mandalay Bay continues to be an excellent hotel choice. Comfortable beds, great bathrooms, elegant decor it was a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the breakfast at Citizens, it was awful.

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JentheMomof4
Business
Richmond, Utah
Mar 3, 2014

Love Mandalay Bay

We came to Las Vegas for our anniversary. It was a nice, quick get a way. We loved the comfort, elegance & easy access to shopping & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newham hot wife
Business
houston
Mar 5, 2014

anniversary

Excited to be able to go somewhere as nice as this to enjoy my first year anniversary. The room was fantastically decorated and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mix night club

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougo2
Business
new york
Mar 14, 2014

Best Hotel on the Strip

This is a great hotel. The pool was closed but the one next door was great that they let you use. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Gaming was fun and staff was great. Only thing is it is at the end of the strip, but a great hotel. I would stay again and again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

other fast food restaurants and shopping was within a mile.

Back to menu Return to top