$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2057 out of 2057
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
razzel
Couples
Hayward, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

anniversary trip

Hotel is awesome. Nice place to relax. its perfect for vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess12334234124151
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great place to stay

Very accomodating staff, really enjoyed the hotel. Went with a group of 9 girls, loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skippy Pablo
Single
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Excellent staff

Had a great time, I could have spent my entire trip just hanging around the Mandalay Bay, the beach is amazing and so is the spa which the staff comped for me when they found out that I was in the military which made it even better. The rooms were amazing and I just and a great experience. The only thing that I could mark them down on is the fact that a bottle of water cost eight dollars. I know its Vegas but some of those mark ups were just ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Soto
Family
Southern California
Apr 24, 2012

Awesome weekend get-away

Wonderful, friendly staff with amazing accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

House of Blues for dinner - great food and entertainment!

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LClaus
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 25, 2012

Great Friends Getaway

The amenities of the hotel was endless. The only negative of the hotel is it is on the end of the strip so it takes a while to get to the other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krystalstar
Couples
Kelso, Wa
May 4, 2012

Perfect

Mandalay Bay was way better than I thought it would be. Gorgeous room with a spectacular view of the amazing pool area! No hotel compares to Mandalay Bay!! We will stay there again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeseb
Friends
VA
May 10, 2012

Overall great place

I've stayed and been into a few other hotels on the strip, this hotel is by far the nicest to stay at and wander through. the rooms are very clean and spacious. The price was only a little more than the Luxor, and you really can't compare the two. The only draw back is that is it very far from the main part of the strip. I would take a cab as opposed to take the tram to get around, the tram is just not worth the trouble... and its so far to get to. Highly recommend Mandalay Bay to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see Zoomanity!!! Its amazing - enjoyed every minute!

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen123
Couples
Lake Isabella, CA, USA
May 15, 2012

Fantastic place

wonderful trip to Vegas. Beautiful Hotel, very large room. Will stay again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimcb
Friends
Oakland, California
May 19, 2012

Excellent hotel

Mandalay Bay was a great place to stay: fantastic pool, food and amenities. Excellent rooms and great value relative to other hotels on the strip. Located at the south end of the strip, but this is probably more of a good thing than bad as it is a little more peaceful than some of the other hotels in the heart of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MerryCali
Family
Pikeville, Kentucky
Jun 2, 2012

Family Trip

The Mandalay Bay was absolutely wonderful. Our daughter enjoyed the wave pool. It was my mother-in-law's first trip to Vegas. She loved it!!! As did we. The room was great. I loved the very unique sofa. Overall, we had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top