$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2208 out of 2208
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicki nick
Business
California, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Great deal on a rental car and a room at Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Lounge inside the hotel that all the guys in suits try to recruit you to is really lame and over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justtravel
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great spring break time in vegas

We stayed at Mandalay Bay for four nights from April 2-6, 2011 for spring break. I chose this hotel for the pool area, which the kids enjoyed, and the quieter location at the south end of the strip. Our room, 13-211, had two beds, was spacious and clean and had a great view of the strip. We ate at the Bayside Buffet for lunch and enjoyed the variety and quality of the food. When we return to Vegas, we will stay at Mandalay Bay again since it provides comfort, elegance and it is very child friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get to the pool early if you want to get a lounger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha Jane
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2012

Great time

Hotel was beautiful, and the staff was amazing. Have been to Vegas 3 times and this was my favorite hotel by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Family of 5

It was great. the pool in a bit crowded though. the shark tank is not free. the gounds are awesome. the hotel inside is awesome. the outlay of the casino is very open, which i like. you dont feel disorinated and lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGB in Idaho
Business
Idaho
Apr 11, 2012

Peaceful in Vegas

This hotel is gorgeous and at the peaceful end of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom's W
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 10, 2012

Pools

Pools were perfect (though tough to get a chair). For 5 kids of different ages, there was a pool experience for any of their likings. Additionally, we did visit the Shark Encounter and found it to be the best value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet malls are just down the strip past the airport. An easy 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alys666
Business
Oregon, USA
Apr 12, 2012

the Best Hotel in Las Vegas

Super Clean the Room Liked: Food, Service, Atmosphere, Value, Rooms, View, Pool area, Selection, Drinks, Entertainment, Size, The pool, Our rooms strip view, Floor to ceiling windows, Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mickol
Business
Ireland
Apr 16, 2012

mandalay bay

great stay , beautiful hotel...good location. Good bars good casino's and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geneva
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Amazing !

From the moment I checked In the staff was very helpful and friendly , the room was very clean and comfy . Everything I was looking for in my get away !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
razzel
Business
Hayward, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

anniversary trip

Hotel is awesome. Nice place to relax. its perfect for vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top