$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,208 reviews
Awesome

Awesome place for hot weathers. Kids loves the beach pool. Cocktail are good. See full review

  • francine p.
  • Mar 22, 2015
My 25th Birthday!

Loved our experience at the hotel. Vegas never disappoints.!! See full review

  • Caroline A.
  • Mar 21, 2015
You're not a tourist. You're a resortist. It's hard to imagine a Las Vegas resort more complete than Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino, where luxury means a beachfront scene and casino, award-winning dining, vibrant nightlife, contemporary accommodations, a world-class Spa Mandalay, even a shark-themed aquarium. Dine at several star chef spots, find headlining acts and boxing at the Events Center, or rock out at venues like House of Blues and the futuristic Eyecandy sound lounge. Take in the sandy beaches, waterfalls, wave pool and lazy river at the sought-after Mandalay Bay Beach.
Key facts
  • Contemporary take on American food at Citizens Kitchen & Bar
  • Fine dining at Charlie Palmer's Aureole, Rick Moonen's RM Seafood and Wolfgang Puck's Lupo
  • On-site night pubs, lounges and live entertainment
  • The Mandalay Bay Beach scene with sparkling beaches, lazy river, wave pool and Moorea Beach Club
  • Predator-inspired Shark Reef Aquarium with 2,000 North American sea creatures
  • Home to the Mandalay Bay Convention Center, the fifth largest convention center in the U.S.
  • The only waterfront gambling in Vegas at the glass-fronted, three-story Mandalay Bay Casino
  • Unique collection of experiential venues and eclectic stores at Shoppes at Mandalay Place
Neighborhood
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino is on South Las Vegas Boulevard, part of the official Vegas Strip, near to the Bali Hai Golf Course, and just up from the Welcome to Las Vegas sign. From here, it's a six-minute drive to McCarran Airport (LAS). Across the road, guests can see the Little Church of the West: a wedding venue, Vegas institution, and funky jewel on the National Register of Historic Places, all rolled into one.
Hints and tips
Due to the hotel's location near the bottom of the Boulevard, getting around may be easier by monorail or bus.  There is a three-day bus pass available to ride the Deuce buses if you're on a quick business stay, and one-day passes are relatively inexpensive for vacationers.
Policies and Fees
  • This property charges a resort fee of $29 USD/night (plus tax), which includes the following services: in-room wireless internet, cardio center access, access to PressReader, a digital newspaper and magazine service, on your device, local and 800-number calls, outgoing faxes, complimentary notary services, boarding pass printing and 2 bottles of water/day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino Rooms

Great Room Suite
Perfectly designed and contemporary in style, the 765 square foot Great Room Suite features a unique playpen couch allowing for face-to-face seating. You'll enjoy the comfort of an extended living area and a soaking tub for sublime relaxation. Floor to ceiling windows, his and hers lighted closets, pillow-top mattress, 46" high-definition television, i-pod compatible alarm clock radio, desk area with wireless and hi-speed internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and cordless phone with dual phone lines. Imported stone floors and surfaces in bathroom. 15" LCD TV. Separate glass enclosed shower and soaking tub. Twin vanities with make-up mirror and hair dryer.
Bay Suite
Relax away the day in the 610 square foot Bay Suite. With vibrant design and a soaking tub combining to create the perfect environment for relaxing or getting your Vegas party started, you'll never want to leave. Extended living area. Floor to ceiling windows, his and hers lighted closets, pillow-top mattress, 46" high-definition television, i-pod compatible alarm clock radio, desk area with wireless and hi-speed internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and cordless phone with dual phone lines. Imported stone floors and surfaces in bathroom. 15" LCD TV. Separate glass enclosed shower and soaking tub. Twin vanities with make-up mirror and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
Mandalay Bay's $175 million room renovations are complete - take a look at the new 550 square foot Deluxe Room! The perfect blend of comfort and style, we like to call it simple chic--and with artfully designed furnishings and plush textiles, you'll love to call it home during your stay. Features include extended living area w/seating for 4, floor to ceiling windows, his and hers lighted closets, pillow-top mattress, 46" high-definition television, I-pod compatible alarm clock radio, desk area with wireless and hi-speed internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and cordless phone with dual phone lines. And in the bathroom: imported stone floors and surfaces, 15" LCD TV, separate glass enclosed shower and bathtub, twin vanities with make-up mirror and hair dryer. Views - Strip, Beach/Pool, Mountain, and Airport.
Delano King Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite features a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room
Delano Queen Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite will feature a private bedroom two queen beds, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room.
Delano V Suite
With floor to ceiling windows, this 741 square foot suite brings style and sophistication to the strip. Each suite features a private bedroom with a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room. Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. This plush retreat is the perfect oasis.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.9 mi

Dining

StripSteak
With its classic menu, inviting bar scene, and sophisticated atmosphere, acclaimed Chef Michael Mina breaks new ground with his first steakhouse. STRIPSTEAK plays host to guests looking for the perfect filet in a modern alternative to the traditional steakhouse setting. As with Mina's other restaurants, STRIPSTEAK uses only the highest quality ingredients " corn-fed, all-natural meat, line-caught seafood and fresh, seasonal produce. Don't miss the A5 Japanese Kobe beef and 100 Single Malts Scotches.
Lupo by Wolfgang Puck
At Wolfgang Puck's first Italian restaurant, Trattoria del Lupo, savor dishes inspired by Rome and its neighboring regions. The menu changes daily and features a contemporary blend of tastes from the old country, all in the culinary styling of master chef Wolfgang Puck. Lupo boasts exhibition pizza, antipasto and dessert stations, a glass-enclosed area where fresh pasta is made daily, and a wine room surrounded by a spacious bar. Turn-of-the-century antique furnishings give the restaurant the feel of a traditional Italian trattoria. The open and airy dining room provides the perfect setting for people watching without leaving the hotel. Private dining also is available.
Burger Bar
The ultimate burger experience from the famous restaurateur Hubert Keller of Fleur de Lys. Incorporating the finest varieties of beef, buffalo, turkey, vegetarian and vegan products, a range of gourmet toppings and delicious buns, Burger Bar has a little bit of everything for the creative eater. Complete the experience with a Sweet Burger dessert or a handcrafted microbrew.
Red Square
This Russian themed restaurant and nightspot is one of the coolest places in town. Famous for its private vodka lockers, frozen ice bar, and a selection of more than 100 frozen vodkas and infusions, martinis and Russian-inspired cocktails. Dining selections include an extensive caviar list and a critically acclaimed menu of updated Russian classics and perestroika-inspired continental, French, Italian and American specialties. Plush, private red velvet banquettes complement the dazzling Russian-inspired decor. Voted best bar in America by Playboy Magazine in 2000.
Aureole
One of only five Four Diamond restaurants in Las Vegas, Chef Charlie Palmer's Aureole enjoys a reputation as one of the finest restaurants in the United States. Designed by renowned international restaurant designer Adam Tihany, Aureole creates a sophisticated and luxurious atmosphere, centered around the now-legendary four-story acrylic wine tower - the first of its kind in the world.
RM Seafood
At RM Seafood, Chef Rick Moonen's refined and inventive tasting and a la carte menus feature the very best seafood from around the world. His signature dishes are built around simple preparations like butter poached Lobster, grilled Loup de Mer, basted Pacific Sturgeon and Nantucket Bay Scallop Carpaccio.
Citizens Kitchen and Bar
Offering everything from continental breakfast to soup and salad combinations, hearty build-your-own sandwiches and signature entrees, Citizens Kitchen & Bar has a dish to satisfy any guest's craving and is open 24 Hours a Day! Chef Massie's signature dishes include Mahi Mahi Fish Tacos, Penne Prosciutto, and the Fatty Melt, tomato grilled cheese with caramelized onions and Citizens' special sauce. There is also a melange of side dishes including Smothered and Covered Tots, Loaded Mashed Potatoes and Mac and Cheese. Newly remodeled by leading international design firm Munge Leung, who created The Light Group's stylish and sophisticated nightclub 1 OAK at the Mirage Hotel, Citizens will also offer a vast selection of beers as well a full service bar to complement the decadent fare. The approachable menu, lively music and comfortable atmosphere are poised to satisfy the tastes of any and all restaurant guests.
Fleur by Hubert Keller
From the global travels of Master Chef Hubert Keller comes a completely new and unique dining experience. Fleur by Hubert Keller offers small plates from around the world featuring intense flavors and exotic presentations in a fun, social environment. Fleur offers casual seating at the bar, lounge and patio as well as a more intimate experience in our stunning dining room.Parties of up to 30 can be seated in our semi-private cabana area.
Kumi Japanese Restaurant and Bar Akira Back
Kumi Japanese Restaurant and Bar By Akira Back at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino features a modern Japanese menu with a Korean American twist. Kumi presents guests with an extraordinary ambiance of raw natural woods, hammered steel accents and touches of red lacquer to complement the dining experience. Kumis sumptuous cuisine is complemented by a wide array of specialty cocktails created by The Light Group's very own master mixologists.
Mix in Las Vegas
Soaring high into the sky atop Delano is Mix in Las Vegas, a perfect combination of culinary art, cutting edge interior design and ambiance, and astounding vistas of the Las Vegas Strip. Mix marks the debut of world-renowned chef Alain Ducasse in Las Vegas. The restaurant features contemporary and classic French and American dishes with global accents, as well as signature dishes from Alain Ducasse's restaurants in Paris and Monte Carlo.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether your meeting is 30 or upwards of 30,000, Mandalay Bay's exceptional team can make even the most ambitious event, meeting, trade show or convention possible. Leaders from the automotive, healthcare, technology and other major industries choose Mandalay Bay for their most important events. This 120-acre resort with its golden beach and lush landscape is also a business person's paradise featuring 1.7 million square feet of function space. In addition, we'll maximize the growth potential of your event with a 350,000-square-foot expansion beginning in fall 2014.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2208 out of 2208
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2008

nice hotel

I am very glad to stay at the Mandalay Bay Resort. The room we stayed in is very, very nice and clean. In fact it is connected to Luxor and Excalibur which is a good thing you don't have to go out. The resort is a big plus where you can enjoy the sun, the beach and white sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you love to party this is the best place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeRhonda
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 15, 2008

LOVED EVERY MINUTE!

Mandalay Bay was wonderful! So much so that it would have been very easy to not leave the room. The hotel was very clean, the beds were super comfortable. I enjoyed the food options and the staff were very pleasant. We had a beautiful view of the strip!! Best of all the price was very reasonable! Definitely will return to Vegas and stay at Mandalay Bay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Dec 17, 2007

Grand hotel

Mandalay Bay is definitely a 4-star hotel. The room was decorated nicely,with ample space and a large bathroom with separate tub,shower and 2 sinks. The tram with access to next-door Luxor and then Excalibur was very useful, but if it connected to one across the street that went from MGM Grand way down the strip, it would have been even handier. The short tram was free and it took some of the walking off since Mandalay Bay is at far end of strip. The food was overpriced. Enjoyed Mama Mia playing at Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We highly recommend the champagne brunch buffet and the breakfast buffet at the Bellagio, which is not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 23, 2008

Great Hotel Would Recommend

The Mandalay Bay was overall a great experience and I was very satisified and would recommend it to any one. A+++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Dining in the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trinidad
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 1, 2008

Great hotel would recommend without reservation

We checked into our hotel a bit early as our flight arrived late morning and check-in wasn't until 2:00pm. The hotel that checked us in which by the way was very corteous and professional asked us if we would like an upgrade to a suite. We asked how much and she said it would be no extra charge. We checked in our luggage and advised us that our room wasn't ready but to check back in in an hour. It turned out it was for their higher end, The Hotel @ Mandalay Bay. which is the building behind the Mandalay Bay. The room was absolutely beautiful!! My wife is a tough customer and she loved it! We had a TV in every room including a big plasma in the living room. It exceeded our expectations. I'm sure we would've been satisfied had we stayed at the regular Mandalay Bay property so this was a bonus. The man-made beach pool was great as it had sand like a real beach. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again in the future. My wife is allergic to feather pillows so she called the hotel staff and they promptly brought foam pillows and a comforter w/o feathers and the bed was very comfortable. The decor of the room was modern, the lobby was beautiful. We have nothing negative to say about Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had cocktails at the Mexican Restaurant on the property and they had the best tortillas chips and 3 salsas that were out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 4, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The Mandalay Bay was beautiful. It made for a very relaxing stay with just the girls. It was close to a lot of other casinos on the strip. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tram as much as possible to travel. You can also take the bus up and down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

My review of Mandalay Bay

Mandalay Bay is a great hotel. The room is comfortable either have a table with two chairs, large flat screen TV. The bathroom has a shower and separate tub with plasma TV. The view is spectacular to the Strip. The hotel has a restaurant that is the best in all of Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus The Duce and the tram.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegaslovin girl
Business
San Antonio
Apr 17, 2009

Amazing Hotel and Great Gambling

My now Fiancee and I just returned 2 days ago and it was great. I was hesitant at first because he had wanted MGM and thought Mandalay would be outdated,but he complimented me on Mandalay many times. The room was fantastic, on the 32nd floor, and was a basic room. 2 Flatscreens, granite counters, modern, clean, and great views. Easy check in and beautiful lobby. The blackjack dealers are the best...love [...]. Very helpful with us being new to the game. Just a great hotel, the tram worked which was great, not to far from everything, and upscale restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Royale has the best drink specials

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deke
Business
Kenosha,Wi
May 4, 2009

Spring Getaway

Everything was 1st class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 4, 2009

Outstanding

My experience at Mandalay Bay was wonderful. No matter what I needed it was there. The only probllem I had was the service desk calling my room and saying I had eaten the snacks that were on the bar and they wanted to know what credit card I would be using to pay the $98.00 charge. I told them I did not partake of any of the snacks, they were still on the bar, but I explained to them that I had a small child in my room as a guest and she may have picked up the snacks and looked at them. I told them they could send someone up to check if they liked. All they said was okay we will take the charge off, I assume it was just a mistake because I never heard nything else nor was my room charged. But I think the bar area should be a little less sensitive or/and they do not need to accuse you of eating or taking their snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top