$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2373 out of 2373
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 25, 2009

Mandalay Bay

The hotel is great. The rooms are big and comfortable. There are a couple of pools that are open all the time. It is very close to the airport and sometimes you can here the planes, but it is not that bad. There are plenty of places to eat, but the nightlife is not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Mandalay Bay

Decor was stark. Rooms and bath large beds great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase a package of airfare and hotel or comvention and hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zar.
Business
Miami,fl
Dec 22, 2009

Mandalay Bay

Very good experrience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan the Man with a Plan
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 22, 2009

Great value for all-in-one experience

Great restaurants and night clubs in the hotel resort. Only reasons to leave are (1) to ride the roller coaster at New York, New York and (2) to watch the fountain show at Bellagio. Experienced outstanding service at Red/White/&Blue, China Grill, Mix Club, and House of Blues. Two very useful amenities stores in the hotel, and bell and valet service were excellent. Shark Reef is a must. Avoid rumjungle and Shanghai Lilly...not worth the price. Check-in after 6pm will help ensure availability of king bed...none available at 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need for a great Vegas experience is in the hotel resort...except for golf (highly recommend Rio Secco), roller coaster ride at NY-NY, and water fountain show at Bellagio. Also, be sure to assess mini-bar at first arrival to verify inventory; report any discrepancies to the front desk to avoid charges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2009

Average

Had repeated issues with accessing our room as key did not work 4 times and we were on the 33rd floor and had to keep going back to lobby to get assistance. Each year we are there for the NRF and this is the first bad experience that we had at a hotel. No offer to even comp dinner which was amazing as for lesser problems than this we have been comped by other casino's. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premier Outlet Mall rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 14, 2009

Wonderful Stay and Experience

We arrived late and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms were extremely large for the price and overall made for a fantastic stay. The cleaning staff did a very thorough job, sometimes too thorough in that even with the "Do Not Disturb" sign, they were still poking their heads in. During our stay however the Rock N Roll marathon was taking place and fireworks were set outside our window at 5:40am in the morning, which was a bit unnerving, but it is Vegas afterall. The other somewhat unnerving fact was that you had to pay about $30 a day for the gym, which you got a lot of amenities, but it was still and inconvenience. We toured around other hotels and nothing set the atmosphere like Mandalay Bay, everything was top notch and absolutely memorable in the best way. There was no need to leave the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best dining and drink atmosphere on the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo Grove. Il
Dec 11, 2009

Mandalay Bay

The staff was exremely helpfull and accommodating. A great hotel in a hreat town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missouri
Dec 6, 2009

great for our family getaway

Placed in refurbed rooms-room beautiful. Missing some of the detail when cleaning. In hallways, nicks on doorframes and marks on doors and wall. Celebrated sister's 50th birthday. Buffet was good. Service in Raffles's cafe was suberb. Sightseeing and gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Dec 2, 2009

Unbeatable!

The hotel is very beautiful and offered lots of things to see and do. The pool was enormous and we loved the lazy river ride. Food was excellent wherever we ate in the hotel. Due to walking limitations caused by arthritis and a very bad foot condition, I found the location of the hotel was too far away from the rest of the strip so I wasn't able to meander thru other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Be careful about the free passes to Luxor's Cat House. We had lots of fun there, but had no idea until we were inside that it was a gay/lesbian club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Singhs
Business
Santa Monica, California
Dec 1, 2009

We Loved it...

Our room was great, we got some sleep... we only wished the walls weren't so thin. We could hear the room next to us opening and closing their doors...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top