$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
838 reviews
1st time in Vegas

This was my first trip to Vegas. I was catching a flight the next day so I thought I would drive to... See full review

  • Sandy K.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Guys Fight Night

Great location and value for the convenience of attending a UFC in the hotel. The rooms were clean... See full review

  • Christian L.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Vegas' MGM Grand Hotel & Casino celebrates the glory days of old Hollywood, when MGM was a dominant film studio. Glorious photographs of 1930s and 1940s movie stars adorn the walls of this Las Vegas institution as the casino echoes with the sounds of blackjack and slot machine winnings. With modern luxuries like three whirlpools and a slow-moving river for tubing, amphibious guests may never want to leave the water. The MGM Grand's Joel Robuchon is also the only three-star Michelin restaurant in Vegas, and the hotel is known for regularly hosting superstar-magician David Copperfield on the David Copperfield Theatre stage.
Key facts
  • More than 5,000 guestrooms
  • 24 restaurants, including Joel Robuchon, Hakkasan (Cantonese), Emeril's (Creole seafood) and Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
  • 6 bars, including poolside venue Wet Republic Ultra Pool
  • Spa and sauna
  • Hair and beauty salon
  • Pool complex with 3 whirlpools and 4 swimming pools
  • David Copperfield Theatre and MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • In-house shopping
  • Casino
  • Wedding chapel
Neighborhood
Situated along the southern half of Las Vegas Boulevard, the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino overlooks the 'four corners' of the main Strip. If you're in a gaming mood, Vegas hotspots Bellagio, Luxor and Caesars Palace are just to the north, while the Paris hotel can whisk you away to France -complete with its own Arc de Triomphe- within a few minutes' walk. American classics Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe are only steps away, but if you want to zip up and down the four-mile Strip, skip the traffic jams and hop on the monorail.
Hints and tips
Check the schedules ahead of time at MGM Grand if you're a pop fan -superstars like Lady Gaga, Cher, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake have all rocked the hotel's arena at some point. Fans of Vegas-based TV smash CSI: Crime Scene Investigation can use the show's cutting-edge technology at CSI: The Experience to solve a fictional crime.
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges $29 USD resort fee per night plus tax, inclusive of in-room internet access, daily USA Today newspaper, unlimited local and toll free calls, free access to cardio room and boarding pass printing.
  • A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy.
  • All reservations require a valid credit card on file at registration. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance.  Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay.
  • Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved.
  • Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate.
  • Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by foreign banks may take longer.
  • 48 hours notice is required to cancel and receive refund of deposit.
  • Refrigerator use fee is $35 USD per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Corner Cakes
Corner Cakes features a mouthwatering cupcake collection, delectable cakes, tarts and pies, as well as one-of-a-kind Arco Etrusco and Mezzanotte decaf blends from the famed Umbriac Coffee Collection 24 hours a day.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (838)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 838
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trose
Business
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

The trip not worth taking

During checkin we were told the room was ready. We asked if we could check in early and we were told it would take $20 to check in early. The clerk gave us our info and told us to call back around 3 pm to see if we could then get our room number. I was tired from the early flight and called in at 1 pm to see if we could get the room. This clerk told us we could have had the room earlier without the $20 fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOBMAC
Business
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Aug 19, 2013

MGM GRAND HOTEL& CASINO REVIEW

TV DID NOT WORK. SAFE WAS NOT WORKING. ROOM KEY DID NOT WORK AND I GOT LOCKED OUT FOR AN HOUR. ROOM FILTHY INCLUDING 2 USED CONDOMS ON FLOOR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GAMBLE AND SHOP AT NEW YORK, NEW YORK CASINO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debb22
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2013

Bait & Switch

The room I check into did not look anything like the rooms that were online. I went down this beautiful hallway and then it turned dark disgusting tunnel. The ceiling was even different. I opened the door to my room and you walked in and it was the toilet, shower and then bed. The bed was in front of the window. The room was so old and worn, NOTHING AT ALL LIKE THE PICTURES represented and very much not worth the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BiBiTravis
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Overated

Hotel Staff Were rude and unpleasant. Me and my friends were in the room talking about sports and the staff came and told us to leave our room because we were too loud. Its vegas on a Saturday, are u kidding me...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vin Gir
Business
Jersey
Jun 17, 2014

Ridiculous Charges - Great Facility

This is a nice place to stay especially the rooms and the pools etc, but they charged me 300 dollars extra for in room beverages that I haven't used. very Bad. Have tried reaching their finance department and no response...I do not want to go through this after my vacation. Seriously!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The best one they have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent flyer33
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 13, 2013

Annoyed

The staff was great and the casino was nice. The location is great. The buffet is not as good as it use to be. I was annoyed that for 2 nights my television wasn't working and they tried to fix it but couldn't! They didn't even offer me a new room! There are much cheaper hotel that are just as nice on and off the strip. MGM and all hotel associated have lost my business for good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashbash785
Business
Santa Rosa,ca
Apr 5, 2013

Just not what I expected

I was expecting the MGM to be really nice. We got stuck in a business type room with no mini fridge for 4 nights. The room had one small window and only two side table lamps. The floor lamp was burnt out, so the lighting was horrible to her ready in. House keeping the first day knocked on our door at 7:45am!!!! It's Vegas,people are sleeping at 7:45 am because we didn't go to sleep until 7 am! Then the next two days housekeeping never came. The TV signal was awful. The TV kept shutting on and off. Then on one of the days a water pipe broke in the tower we stayed in so we couldn't take a shower for hours. When we called to find out why the water was working we didn't even get an apology or any other thing comped for the inconvience. Yes, there are beautiful things about this property. I just expected more from my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bday traveller
Business
Orange County
Dec 10, 2013

didn't get the room I purchased

The overall experience was nice but I was super irritated from the beginning when I checked in(trip was for my bday)and I had purchased the new grand king room and since due to overbooking they didn't have anymore. SO I had to get the 2 queens. Overall the rennovated rooms were nice and modern. Carpet could use a good cleaning though. The hotel , casino and restaurants were top of the line. Super exensive but worth it if you're looking for an upscale but not stuffy hotel. I still would recommend to a friend since I enjoyed the hotel. But gave it 2 stars for the room messup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelgirl67
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Not on my list for a great Vegas stay

I've been trying to stay in a different place when we go to Vegas, trying them all out. We would not choose to stay here again. The staff was friendly, but our room was lacking! It was my sister and I and the vanity area and the room was so dark, there wasn't one good spot to apply our makeup. There weren't many lights in the room and one whole set was burned out. It was very hot when we got in our room so we turned the a/c down to the lowest setting and it blew out very softly from only one set of vents, located on the end table next to the bed. You couldn't feel the air anywhere in the room unless you stood directly in front of the end table and put your hand out. Our room was in the west wing, which felt like a distance, underground cave, just to get to your room. The one plus was our two free buffets, and the pools. There are different pools to choose from and we did like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try the Monorail! If you don't want to walk the entire Strip, the monorail is a clean, cool and easy way to quickly get from point A to point B at a minimum cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
linwood for life
Business
Detroit , Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

room expectation

I just feel that for this to be the mgm grand in Vegas that the rooms would be more updated or equal to the mgm grand in Detroit where i live and it wasn't. This hotel needs to be updated. The view was nice but the room had old furniture and wasn't up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to go over all the coupons you have and use them accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top