$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
745 reviews
nice hotel to stay & play

I had a wonderful vacation with my wife stay in MGM Grand, the event show is great, food is good,... See full review

  • Giga
  • Oct 16, 2014
Awesome getaway with my husband

This is the 8th time that we have stayed here, so I thinks it's safe to say that we love it here! See full review

  • Mauzer
  • Sep 26, 2014
Vegas' MGM Grand Hotel & Casino celebrates the glory days of old Hollywood, when MGM was a dominant film studio. Glorious photographs of 1930s and 1940s movie stars adorn the walls of this Las Vegas institution as the casino echoes with the sounds of blackjack and slot machine winnings. With modern luxuries like three whirlpools and a slow-moving river for tubing, amphibious guests may never want to leave the water. The MGM Grand's Joel Robuchon is also the only three-star Michelin restaurant in Vegas, and the hotel is known for regularly hosting superstar-magician David Copperfield on the Hollywood Theater stage.
Key facts
  • More than 5,000 guestrooms
  • 24 restaurants, including Joel Robuchon, Hakkasan (Cantonese), Emeril's (Creole seafood) and Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
  • 6 bars, including poolside venue Wet Republic Ultra Pool
  • Spa and sauna
  • Hair and beauty salon
  • Pool complex with 3 whirlpools and 4 swimming pools
  • Hollywood Theater and MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • In-house shopping
  • Casino
  • Wedding chapel
Neighborhood
Situated along the southern half of Las Vegas Boulevard, the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino overlooks the 'four corners' of the main Strip. If you're in a gaming mood, Vegas hotspots Bellagio, Luxor and Caesars Palace are just to the north, while the Paris hotel can whisk you away to France -complete with its own Arc de Triomphe- within a few minutes' walk. American classics Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe are only steps away, but if you want to zip up and down the four-mile Strip, skip the traffic jams and hop on the monorail.
Hints and tips
Check the schedules ahead of time at MGM Grand if you're a pop fan -superstars like Lady Gaga, Cher, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake have all rocked the hotel's arena at some point. Fans of Vegas-based TV smash CSI: Crime Scene Investigation can use the show's cutting-edge technology at CSI: The Experience to solve a fictional crime.
Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy.
  • All reservations require a valid credit card on file at registration. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance.  Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay.
  • Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved.
  • Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate.
  • Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by foreign banks may take longer.
  • 48 hours notice is required to cancel and receive refund of deposit.
  • Refrigerator use fee is $35 USD per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1013 -115.1689
Area served
McCarran International Airport *LAS*
Nearby airports
City Center-5Mi-N/Liberace Museum-4Mi-E/Freemont St.Experience-9Mi-N/Fashion Show Mall-4Mi-N/Las Vegas Speedway-25Mi-N/Red Rock Canyon-20Mi-W/UNLV-4Mi-S/Sam Boyd Stadium-13Mi-E/Hoover Dam-25Mi-SE/Lake Mead Recreation-20Mi-SE/Thomas and Mack-2Mi-E
Area description
MGM Grand is located at the corner of Tropicana and the Las Vegas "Strip."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Pearl
Cuisine with an essence of the Canton and Shanghai provinces, prepared utilizing the four Chinese cooking methods: steamed, braised, baked and fried. Although live seafood is the specialty, chef Kai-Wa Yau prefers a menu that is constantly changing to take advantage of seasonal offerings. The masterful cooking is paired with a serene and contemporary Chinese atmosphere.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (745)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 745
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heatherhorton
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2013

If I could give it no stars I would!!!

I would never stay here again! What kind of upscale hotel doesn't provide a coffee maker and coffee in your room? They don't even provide a complimentary bottle of water. You can grab one from your weighted minibar for $7+. The pool was a major let down. I rented my tube to ride the lazy river only to be harassed and manhandled but a heard of drunk frat boys. Unfortunately security seemed to neglect there duties completely. Another fail on the professionalism of this casino. I was also surprised by a resort fee charge in addition to my daily room charge. If u are going to claim ur a resort then grab some style and class and act like it. Stay anywhere else... It's got to be better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SR 28-126
Business
Milwaukee, wi.
Feb 27, 2010

[*] complex

This was our honeymoon, checked in room was dirty urine on floor, bad experience [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Golden nugget and stay. MGM was dirty and not good at all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karenh
Business
Denver
Jun 12, 2014

Son and mom outting

Well when we got there the smell was good it smelled nice the hole time we were there at least it did not smell like stale smoke ,that was nice while we were there, But when we checked in we had to wait for a room which i know that time in the morning folks are still checking out so we went out to eat we called and got our rooms over the phone, my sons room was all the way up on the 27th floor and mine was on the 15th so we went to our rooms, I went to my sons frist to look at the view he had a switch to move his blinds I did not I called to get help the maintence man did not come to help me for almost 2 hours which i could of been out the pool or else where,and i called about 4 times about the matter, got fixed but it took aa long time,well the next day i got up around 8:30 and went to turn the shower on and no water, i called the front desk and thet said it would take at least up two 2 hours which was a inconvience to me ,the man I talked to said he would let me use the spa but i did not go there. But think o should of got some type discount for all the trouble i went threw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

was away from alot of the best food and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
simpletim1
Business
san antonio texas
Aug 9, 2014

great getaway my my teenage kids

very disappointed at the mgm grand hotel and casino. My toilet was acting like a volcano which kept erupting thru out the day. If you didn't have the toilet lid down then there would be water all over the floor. Maids said that this has been a problem. Also we were suppose to have a 50.oo comp for breakfast as a courtesy of staying at the mgm. Well when asked about it, they said they knew nothing about it. And final complaint was everytime I went to purchase something, the clerks asked if I had a card from hotel to get a discount. when I asked about it , I was told I am sorry we forgot to give you one, mind me this was on the morning I was leaving. oh yes , and there was a couple fighting outside my room door at 3 in the morning. I don't blame this on the hotel. I will never stay at the mgm again. I have been to vegas 12 times and have never had such a bad experience before. ps don't ever use united airways, also had a very bad experience flying to and from vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikeaish
Business
Boise ,Idaho
Apr 6, 2014

Nice place but they nickel and dime you!

Mgm is a very nice property offering pretty much everything a casino resort could offer. What we didn't like was the prices they charged! Huge ripoff alert here! First at check it I asked about a suite upgrade and the lady said no! I asked how they could be sold out on a Sunday and she said no! Ok understandable but when I checked online and they did have suites available! Felt lied too also the mini bar tray they have I a huge ripoff and if you even lift the product off the tray u get charges for it! Also no mini fridge in room! Mini bar says if u take things out to cool your own stuff they charge you 25 dollar fee for doing so cause they have mini fridges available for Rent for 25! I thought 4 star hotels should have a mini fridge anyway! Room was dirty pizza boxes under dresser McDonalds wrappers under bed! If you got money to burn you won't mind staying here cause they will charge you for everything they can. Way better options close bye expect ally for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC Cowboy
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 5, 2013

No cleanliness

We paid over $250 per night for weekend. It was not worth paying that much money. We saw a lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom and shower curtain was stink. Beacuse the wall is thin and cheap, voices and noise from outside bothered us during the night. It feels like they don't want us to stay in comfort condition because they want us to spend much money by gambling all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sjds
Business
Brazil
Aug 4, 2013

Really dirty rooms

The rooms were very dirty! When we were leaving my son found a toy!!! Under his bed, we waited until 7 pm for our room to be cleaned. Had to ring 2 times. We were offered money off bill but that did not happen! The shows were great and the pool was lovely! So not all bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

David Copperfield was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rickster2
Business
Winchester, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Dark and dismal

The MGM Grand is NOT what it used to be. They boasted of glowing renovations and updates, but from what we stayed in, was grey and depressing. I have stayed at the MGM grand (4) other times and this is the first time I was truly disappointed. If I could post pictures of what I mean, I would because pictures speak 1000 words. Let me just describe it as this: Normally the hotel walls and carpet are colorful and cheerful. The WEST Tower, where they stuck us, was Grey walls, grey carpet, and low lighting - downright depressing. The room colors were not much different. Do not be fulled by the pictures. It was dark in those rooms - if it were not a desert hotel, they would have problems with mold! The colors in the room, were black, dark brown and grey. The only white, was the sheets and towels. DO NOT waste your money on the MGM hotel room! Your in Vegas, stay at New York New York, the Bellagio or Ceaser's Palace - much nicer, classier hotels. The MGM is definately NOT a 4 star hotel anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New York New York

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slynn2014
Business
California
Jul 29, 2014

Not Family Friendly!!

Reserved room on the Stay Well floor with a view however Nothing worked and our room overlooked the rooftop!! There was nothing special about the room or the supposed amenities being offered - No aromatherapy as advertised, Nothing in the shower or water, etc. Shades did not work and even though we paid a "Resort" fee for each day the wireless internet included did not work and there were NO chairs at the pool and the pool was closed part of the day for cleaning #of course right when we were there!!# Worst part -- Hotel Mgmt actually suggested I take my teenager to a restaurant if we wanted to sit down because the hotel has absolutely NO sitting area besides the restaurants or the pool if you are waiting for others. Really?? Unacceptable that you can't provide seating areas appropriate for all ages and it is actually suggested that we go pay to sit at a restaurant #when we had already eaten# just so that we can sit down for a short time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc and wife
Business
Garden City, NY
Jan 2, 2014

A Grand hotel

Grand for sure. Location good, services, restaurants, check in/out, consierge all great. Room clean except for carpet. Would I stay again (?), probably not, too big a place for me, cigarette smoke everywhere. I prefer something a little smaller. I would still recommend with some exceptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wolfgang and Cafe 24 our favorites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top