$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
913 out of 913
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E and D 1
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 13, 2014

Average Hotel

The room was clean but very small. I thought the hotel room would be a lot better considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agata
Business
CT
Feb 1, 2014

room for improvement

We checked into one of the small boutique hotels within a larger hotel that they are doing now. To get to the elevator, you had to walk through the entire casino and go through the darkest hallway and "lobby". It was so dark I actually wondered how people didn't get robbed on the way to their room. The "lobby" to the boutique hotel was red leather and very dark and there was no staff to be found when you needed it in this mega resort. The room was extremely small for which they tried to make up for with futuristic gimmicks (open bathroom plan, tv in the mirror, etc). So if you are travelling with someone who you are not on an intimate level with, this could make for awkward bathroom time. On a brighter note, the bed was super comfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud, although they had the huge bed up against the only window, almost completely blocking the gorgeous view of the strip, we were lucky to get. The only way to look out the window was to kneel on the bed and peek over the headboard. The pool complex is awesome, but being that it was extremely hot, they were like getting into a hot bath and not refreshing at all. They are very strict with what you can bring into the pool area so they can then price gouge for beverages and snacks. Overall, this was on ok stay but I would not recommend unless you are traveling last minute like us. The prices were affordable, but I would have paid more for a brighter room. It just felt like I was in a cave, don't let the online pics fool you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff Sosebee
Business
College Station, Texas
Feb 3, 2014

Disappionted traveler

We got in late because of flight problems. They said there were no more King non - smoking rooms. Claimed to upgraded us to a newly renovated double queen room, which did not seem to be newly renovated. Room was warm and AC settings showed to be at 65 deg. They sent maintenance to repair AC at 11:45 pm. Also TV did not work, they sent another maintenance person to reset digital TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parthivhiral
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 13, 2014

Small room. Not a best location on the Las Vegas strip.

It is a good hotel but can not consider as 4 star. Inconvenient location on the strip. Good casinos and destinations are far from here. Rooms are not big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice fashion outlet 40 miles south to vegas. You should go there. Small but decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John D. S.
Business
East Tennessee
Feb 16, 2014

New rooms Bad design.

We were anxious about getting to see the newly renovated MGM Grand. First we were put in a room that was at least 150 yards from the elevator. Upon entering the room the layout was like no other room we've ever seen, definitely a culture shock. A phone call to the front desk got us moved 70 yards closer to the elevator. The casino however, was easily traversed, well lit with plenty of different games. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall I give a 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Fiamas Italian restaurant it was great and not overly priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Sr.
Business
LA
Feb 16, 2014

Quick one-night stay

Would have been a much better stay if the sheets were cleaner and previous guest's hair was not visible in the bathroom. Tub also didn't drain and had to wait 45 minutes to get it fixed and cleaned. Having a good selection of restaurants and Hakkasan nightclub downstairs is great though. If I come back it is for the restaurants and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCMikey
Business
Asheville, NC
Feb 15, 2014

HUGE

Much bigger and further near the end of the strip than I had remembered. So the location was not that convenient. Also, because this hotel is so massive, it's easy to get lost. One wrong turn leads to a LOT of extra steps. I hadn't planned on using the pool, spa, fitness center or any other amenities, yet I was still charged a daily fee to access these places. Vegas has gotten way overpriced on the strip. My next trip will more than likely be spent down on Fremont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent an economy car. Even a place that may look close on the map is about twice the distance the way that walking on the strip is set up. Taxis are expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny 303
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 17, 2014

Stayed for Eagles Concert!

The Eagles at the MGM Garden was awesome. The hotel was decent. We stayed in the tower that had been remodeled. The folks staying next door were loud but hotel security did quiet them down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not pay for the monorail from the MGM Grand if you are trying to get to Freemont Street. The monorail stops a mile from Freemont

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg Z
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2014

Good hotel, but nobody warned me about the pool!

I booked the MGM Grand as it was a fair price compared to others and offered the best pool based on the research I had done. However, the pool was under construction for the season and did not see any information regarding that on MGM's site or Oribtz. It was hugely disappointing as it was the single greatest reason we chose the hotel. Not to mention the restaurant that was near the pool was closed as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi720
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 24, 2014

MGM grand

The hotel was great, I loved the pool. The front desk manager and housekeeping were nice. Also, the waiters and waitresses. Other than that hotel stall were just okay. I did like the actual hotel itself tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top