$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
780 reviews
it was wonderful

It was great experience the best part was location of the hotel See full review

  • minhas
  • Dec 1, 2014
Fun in Vegas

Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought some of the food was a little... See full review

  • double R 2
  • Dec 1, 2014
MGM Grand boasts a remarkable array of rooms & suites, entertainment, clubs, lounges and world-class dining. Guests enjoy a Grand spa, fitness center, Cristophe Salon, expansive pool complex and the sexy Wet Republic Ultra pool. Everything you need for a complete Las Vegas experience is under one roof!

Entertainment lives in abundance at the MGM Grand right on the Strip.KA by Cirque du Soleil the unprecedented production by Cirque du Soleil takes adventure to an all-new level. World-renowned magician David Copperfield appears regularly at David Copperfield Theatre. Catch the hottest names in standup along with appearances by Brad Garrett at Brad Garrett's Comedy Club.

Traditional French cuisine is anything but traditional when it's the work of "Chef of the Century" Joel Robuchon. See your dinner prepared before your eyes with L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon's unique counter service. James Beard Award-Winning Chef Tom Colicchio uses only the freshest ingredients and simple preparation for his dishes at Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak.

The Grand Wok satisfies every craving for Asian cuisine, with culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean, and Vietnamese. At 'wichcraft, Top Chef's Tom Colicchio has created a menu of masterpieces with delicious artisan ingredients for gourmet on the go. For a quick and easy meal, MGM Grand Buffet is open for breakfast, brunch, and dinner.

Get ready for unbeatable entertainment at the Grand Garden Arena. This premier concert venue hosts everything from concerts to sporting events, with seating for up to 16,800 people. And with excellent sightlines and state-of-the-art acoustics, there isn't a bad seat in the house.

** Guest arriving at MGM Grand must be 21 years of age to check in. Guests under 21 will no longer be able to check in to this hotel. Maximum stay is 14 nights - MGM Grand will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights. **

A Resort Fee of $29 plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes: In-room high speed internet & WiFi, Daily newspaper USA Today (available at Front Page newsstand), Local and toll free calls, Boarding pass printing, and access to the Cardio Room located on the 4th floor, in the 300 wing. Open daily from 5am to 11 pm.

A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance. Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay. Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved. Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate. Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by a foreign bank may take longer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Corner Cakes
Corner Cakes features a mouthwatering cupcake collection, delectable cakes, tarts and pies, as well as one-of-a-kind Arco Etrusco and Mezzanotte decaf blends from the famed Umbriac Coffee Collection 24 hours a day.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (780)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
780 out of 780
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pawanlitt
Business
LA
Jun 6, 2014

Bed Bugs

i had a few bed bugs bites and didnt get the room i booked, allot of noise in the hallways people running up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Feb 21, 2010

expected more

* On the first night, they couldn't accommodate our initial room request that was made 2 months prior to our stay, so they put us in smaller room near the elevators with a view of the parking lot. * The front desk gave us a room change and put us in a room in the grand tower as we initially reserved, only to find out that the room was already occupied by an older gentlemen. AWKWARD MOMENT IN VEGAS! * $14.99 per day room charge for use of internet. This isn't mentioned anywhere of course. * No real mention of any perks (2 for 1 buffet, benefits of joining the players club, match or slot play in the casino). Would have been nice to have some incentive to play in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2010

Less than 4 star service : - (

Was locked out of room and super nice housekeeper called the operator/security and no one showed for literally 3 days. Went to front desk and was told that i couldn't get a replacement as my husband had not listed me in the room; he was never asked at check-in. No one took ownership for this horrible customer service (spoke with 2 people at front desk). No one ever came to open the door during the whole stay. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Cirque de Soleil is an unforgettable experience!!! David Copperfield over charged for show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 3, 2010

MGM for NASCAR

We stayed at the MGM while in town for NASCAR races. We thought the hotel would be good because of the location and it has historically been a good hotel. Unfortunately, the housekeeping was horrible and it impacted our entire stay. Bed was barely made, glasses were not replaced, ash trays removed and garbage not taken out. The room decor was old, but admittedly in good shape. The bed was average in comfort. Eating at the hotel was expensive; very few quick eat alternatives. Check in/out was exceptionally good, despite reviews we read to the contrary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Despite it all, the MGM is in a great location. Close to all, either by foot or monorail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Mar 3, 2010

MGM Las Vegas

No heater in the shower shower water went from hot to cold by itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Overall not the quality I expected. Net time I will stay at a smaller hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauriceh
Business
ireland
Jun 11, 2014

West Wing MGM Grand

This review applies specifically to the West Wing at the MGM Grand. We have stayed at the MGM several times but have always stayed in the Grand Tower and loved it. On this occasion we booked a flight and accommodation package and didnt notice that we were booked into the West Wing and even if we had noticed I wouldnt have expected it to be such a contrast. To get to the West wing from reception you need to walk right through the casino from reception, you then get to a door that needs to be unlocked with your hotel key there is then a never ending dingy corridor to get to the elevators and from there a long walk to the room. The whole place felt threatening and run down and wile the room itself was fine but being on the lower floor the windows were on par with street level which would have made it noisy if nothing else, but we didnt stay in it long enough to evaluate it fully. I went straight back to reception and gladly paid the extra 20 dollars a night to get moved to the Grand Tower which was as usual excellent an entirely different Vegas experience to the West Wing. I would strongly recommend against booking a room in the West Wing and more than likely would have moved hotels rather than spending our holiday in those rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missy Missy
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Average

The pools close early. Charges to use the refrigerator. Cleaning lady did not come back to clean our room. Shampoo and conditioner in bathroom were already used. You can smell chlorine from the shower heads. No gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelgirl67
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Not on my list for a great Vegas stay

I've been trying to stay in a different place when we go to Vegas, trying them all out. We would not choose to stay here again. The staff was friendly, but our room was lacking! It was my sister and I and the vanity area and the room was so dark, there wasn't one good spot to apply our makeup. There weren't many lights in the room and one whole set was burned out. It was very hot when we got in our room so we turned the a/c down to the lowest setting and it blew out very softly from only one set of vents, located on the end table next to the bed. You couldn't feel the air anywhere in the room unless you stood directly in front of the end table and put your hand out. Our room was in the west wing, which felt like a distance, underground cave, just to get to your room. The one plus was our two free buffets, and the pools. There are different pools to choose from and we did like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try the Monorail! If you don't want to walk the entire Strip, the monorail is a clean, cool and easy way to quickly get from point A to point B at a minimum cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slynn2014
Business
California
Jul 29, 2014

Not Family Friendly!!

Reserved room on the Stay Well floor with a view however Nothing worked and our room overlooked the rooftop!! There was nothing special about the room or the supposed amenities being offered - No aromatherapy as advertised, Nothing in the shower or water, etc. Shades did not work and even though we paid a "Resort" fee for each day the wireless internet included did not work and there were NO chairs at the pool and the pool was closed part of the day for cleaning #of course right when we were there!!# Worst part -- Hotel Mgmt actually suggested I take my teenager to a restaurant if we wanted to sit down because the hotel has absolutely NO sitting area besides the restaurants or the pool if you are waiting for others. Really?? Unacceptable that you can't provide seating areas appropriate for all ages and it is actually suggested that we go pay to sit at a restaurant #when we had already eaten# just so that we can sit down for a short time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
linwood for life
Business
Detroit , Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

room expectation

I just feel that for this to be the mgm grand in Vegas that the rooms would be more updated or equal to the mgm grand in Detroit where i live and it wasn't. This hotel needs to be updated. The view was nice but the room had old furniture and wasn't up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to go over all the coupons you have and use them accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top