$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoloS
Business
Connecticut
Sep 22, 2013

Average Experience at an Inflated Price

Pool was very nice. Hotel was so larger it was hard to navigate. The West Wing room was very dark, lavatory area needs more lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bday traveller
Business
Orange County
Dec 10, 2013

didn't get the room I purchased

The overall experience was nice but I was super irritated from the beginning when I checked in(trip was for my bday)and I had purchased the new grand king room and since due to overbooking they didn't have anymore. SO I had to get the 2 queens. Overall the rennovated rooms were nice and modern. Carpet could use a good cleaning though. The hotel , casino and restaurants were top of the line. Super exensive but worth it if you're looking for an upscale but not stuffy hotel. I still would recommend to a friend since I enjoyed the hotel. But gave it 2 stars for the room messup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas no more
Business
PA
Jun 1, 2014

Too big

This hotel is for the young 21 year olds clubbing age group. If you are 40 or above it is too loud and rowdy. The pool was not peaceful instead it was a scene from spring break, security gad to be called because the young crowd was out of control. Drink prices were outrageous at the pool and bars. Also MGM should not allow these girls to walk through the casino in skimpy bikinis , it is classless. At night they all came out in dresses that were way too short, drunk falling all over, it was an appalling scene. If I was their parents I would be embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pawanlitt
Business
LA
Jun 6, 2014

Bed Bugs

i had a few bed bugs bites and didnt get the room i booked, allot of noise in the hallways people running up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Feb 21, 2010

expected more

* On the first night, they couldn't accommodate our initial room request that was made 2 months prior to our stay, so they put us in smaller room near the elevators with a view of the parking lot. * The front desk gave us a room change and put us in a room in the grand tower as we initially reserved, only to find out that the room was already occupied by an older gentlemen. AWKWARD MOMENT IN VEGAS! * $14.99 per day room charge for use of internet. This isn't mentioned anywhere of course. * No real mention of any perks (2 for 1 buffet, benefits of joining the players club, match or slot play in the casino). Would have been nice to have some incentive to play in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 9, 2010

Less than 4 star service : - (

Was locked out of room and super nice housekeeper called the operator/security and no one showed for literally 3 days. Went to front desk and was told that i couldn't get a replacement as my husband had not listed me in the room; he was never asked at check-in. No one took ownership for this horrible customer service (spoke with 2 people at front desk). No one ever came to open the door during the whole stay. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Cirque de Soleil is an unforgettable experience!!! David Copperfield over charged for show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 3, 2010

MGM for NASCAR

We stayed at the MGM while in town for NASCAR races. We thought the hotel would be good because of the location and it has historically been a good hotel. Unfortunately, the housekeeping was horrible and it impacted our entire stay. Bed was barely made, glasses were not replaced, ash trays removed and garbage not taken out. The room decor was old, but admittedly in good shape. The bed was average in comfort. Eating at the hotel was expensive; very few quick eat alternatives. Check in/out was exceptionally good, despite reviews we read to the contrary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Despite it all, the MGM is in a great location. Close to all, either by foot or monorail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Mar 3, 2010

MGM Las Vegas

No heater in the shower shower water went from hot to cold by itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Overall not the quality I expected. Net time I will stay at a smaller hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauriceh
Business
ireland
Jun 11, 2014

West Wing MGM Grand

This review applies specifically to the West Wing at the MGM Grand. We have stayed at the MGM several times but have always stayed in the Grand Tower and loved it. On this occasion we booked a flight and accommodation package and didnt notice that we were booked into the West Wing and even if we had noticed I wouldnt have expected it to be such a contrast. To get to the West wing from reception you need to walk right through the casino from reception, you then get to a door that needs to be unlocked with your hotel key there is then a never ending dingy corridor to get to the elevators and from there a long walk to the room. The whole place felt threatening and run down and wile the room itself was fine but being on the lower floor the windows were on par with street level which would have made it noisy if nothing else, but we didnt stay in it long enough to evaluate it fully. I went straight back to reception and gladly paid the extra 20 dollars a night to get moved to the Grand Tower which was as usual excellent an entirely different Vegas experience to the West Wing. I would strongly recommend against booking a room in the West Wing and more than likely would have moved hotels rather than spending our holiday in those rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelgirl67
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Not on my list for a great Vegas stay

I've been trying to stay in a different place when we go to Vegas, trying them all out. We would not choose to stay here again. The staff was friendly, but our room was lacking! It was my sister and I and the vanity area and the room was so dark, there wasn't one good spot to apply our makeup. There weren't many lights in the room and one whole set was burned out. It was very hot when we got in our room so we turned the a/c down to the lowest setting and it blew out very softly from only one set of vents, located on the end table next to the bed. You couldn't feel the air anywhere in the room unless you stood directly in front of the end table and put your hand out. Our room was in the west wing, which felt like a distance, underground cave, just to get to your room. The one plus was our two free buffets, and the pools. There are different pools to choose from and we did like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try the Monorail! If you don't want to walk the entire Strip, the monorail is a clean, cool and easy way to quickly get from point A to point B at a minimum cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top