$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach Bill
Business
MGM Grand
Jul 21, 2013

MGM

Trying to be ultra modern but everything is in the wrong place. Crowded. Staff not helpful particularly. You can do better and I certainly will the next time. Funky shower. Funky TV. Whoever did all these things--how about an easy shower, easy amenities? And the room is dark, the halls are dark and once you reach the main area, you feel you are in midtown Manhattan at rush hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Business
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Big Casino Hotel

Big Casino hotel, every thing you need under one roof,. Room was big, clean comfortable,. the breakfast buffet not that good but the Chinese restaurant was excellent. Check in and out have to wait in line for almost 30 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC Cowboy
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 5, 2013

No cleanliness

We paid over $250 per night for weekend. It was not worth paying that much money. We saw a lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom and shower curtain was stink. Beacuse the wall is thin and cheap, voices and noise from outside bothered us during the night. It feels like they don't want us to stay in comfort condition because they want us to spend much money by gambling all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No one willing to help
Business
Ontario canada
Aug 16, 2013

Never again

Paid extra for a better room, but not happy, rooms not comfy, no place to eat at, no couch, dusty furniture, have called several times for upgrade but no luck, so much for having a happy 30th anniversary in a uncomfortable room for 5 more days, won't even give us a fridge, Venetian was much better all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rickster2
Business
Winchester, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Dark and dismal

The MGM Grand is NOT what it used to be. They boasted of glowing renovations and updates, but from what we stayed in, was grey and depressing. I have stayed at the MGM grand (4) other times and this is the first time I was truly disappointed. If I could post pictures of what I mean, I would because pictures speak 1000 words. Let me just describe it as this: Normally the hotel walls and carpet are colorful and cheerful. The WEST Tower, where they stuck us, was Grey walls, grey carpet, and low lighting - downright depressing. The room colors were not much different. Do not be fulled by the pictures. It was dark in those rooms - if it were not a desert hotel, they would have problems with mold! The colors in the room, were black, dark brown and grey. The only white, was the sheets and towels. DO NOT waste your money on the MGM hotel room! Your in Vegas, stay at New York New York, the Bellagio or Ceaser's Palace - much nicer, classier hotels. The MGM is definately NOT a 4 star hotel anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New York New York

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoloS
Business
Connecticut
Sep 22, 2013

Average Experience at an Inflated Price

Pool was very nice. Hotel was so larger it was hard to navigate. The West Wing room was very dark, lavatory area needs more lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bday traveller
Business
Orange County
Dec 10, 2013

didn't get the room I purchased

The overall experience was nice but I was super irritated from the beginning when I checked in(trip was for my bday)and I had purchased the new grand king room and since due to overbooking they didn't have anymore. SO I had to get the 2 queens. Overall the rennovated rooms were nice and modern. Carpet could use a good cleaning though. The hotel , casino and restaurants were top of the line. Super exensive but worth it if you're looking for an upscale but not stuffy hotel. I still would recommend to a friend since I enjoyed the hotel. But gave it 2 stars for the room messup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas no more
Business
PA
Jun 1, 2014

Too big

This hotel is for the young 21 year olds clubbing age group. If you are 40 or above it is too loud and rowdy. The pool was not peaceful instead it was a scene from spring break, security gad to be called because the young crowd was out of control. Drink prices were outrageous at the pool and bars. Also MGM should not allow these girls to walk through the casino in skimpy bikinis , it is classless. At night they all came out in dresses that were way too short, drunk falling all over, it was an appalling scene. If I was their parents I would be embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pawanlitt
Business
LA
Jun 6, 2014

Bed Bugs

i had a few bed bugs bites and didnt get the room i booked, allot of noise in the hallways people running up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Feb 21, 2010

expected more

* On the first night, they couldn't accommodate our initial room request that was made 2 months prior to our stay, so they put us in smaller room near the elevators with a view of the parking lot. * The front desk gave us a room change and put us in a room in the grand tower as we initially reserved, only to find out that the room was already occupied by an older gentlemen. AWKWARD MOMENT IN VEGAS! * $14.99 per day room charge for use of internet. This isn't mentioned anywhere of course. * No real mention of any perks (2 for 1 buffet, benefits of joining the players club, match or slot play in the casino). Would have been nice to have some incentive to play in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top