$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
942 out of 942
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casey idaho boy
Couples
North idaho
May 12, 2013

Average at best

This hotel was definitely in a great spot. Was close to the bus stop for getting around town. Also was very close to a convenience store for snacks and alcohol. Snacks and alcohol were extremely over priced. And don't touch the mini bar unless you have deep pockets. 9 dollars for a liter of water? Give me a break. Also don't let the pictures of the rooms fool you. They are not big and luxurious like they look. They were about the size of a super 8 hotel room. Very nice pool and lazy river. But don't expect a chair or affordable drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always hit up the conveinience stores for alcohol and snacks. They're more than half price on snacks and one third the price on alcohol. Also grab a bus pass. It's so nice to hop on after you've wandered to far from you're hotel. Make sure to hit up the Fremont street experience. Very awesome

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach Bill
Business
MGM Grand
Jul 21, 2013

MGM

Trying to be ultra modern but everything is in the wrong place. Crowded. Staff not helpful particularly. You can do better and I certainly will the next time. Funky shower. Funky TV. Whoever did all these things--how about an easy shower, easy amenities? And the room is dark, the halls are dark and once you reach the main area, you feel you are in midtown Manhattan at rush hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThomasCT
Couples
MANILA
Jun 6, 2013

Big Casino Hotel

Big Casino hotel, every thing you need under one roof,. Room was big, clean comfortable,. the breakfast buffet not that good but the Chinese restaurant was excellent. Check in and out have to wait in line for almost 30 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC Cowboy
Family
Irvine, CA
Aug 5, 2013

No cleanliness

We paid over $250 per night for weekend. It was not worth paying that much money. We saw a lot of hair on the floor in the bathroom and shower curtain was stink. Beacuse the wall is thin and cheap, voices and noise from outside bothered us during the night. It feels like they don't want us to stay in comfort condition because they want us to spend much money by gambling all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No one willing to help
Couples
Ontario canada
Aug 16, 2013

Never again

Paid extra for a better room, but not happy, rooms not comfy, no place to eat at, no couch, dusty furniture, have called several times for upgrade but no luck, so much for having a happy 30th anniversary in a uncomfortable room for 5 more days, won't even give us a fridge, Venetian was much better all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rickster2
Family
Winchester, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Dark and dismal

The MGM Grand is NOT what it used to be. They boasted of glowing renovations and updates, but from what we stayed in, was grey and depressing. I have stayed at the MGM grand (4) other times and this is the first time I was truly disappointed. If I could post pictures of what I mean, I would because pictures speak 1000 words. Let me just describe it as this: Normally the hotel walls and carpet are colorful and cheerful. The WEST Tower, where they stuck us, was Grey walls, grey carpet, and low lighting - downright depressing. The room colors were not much different. Do not be fulled by the pictures. It was dark in those rooms - if it were not a desert hotel, they would have problems with mold! The colors in the room, were black, dark brown and grey. The only white, was the sheets and towels. DO NOT waste your money on the MGM hotel room! Your in Vegas, stay at New York New York, the Bellagio or Ceaser's Palace - much nicer, classier hotels. The MGM is definately NOT a 4 star hotel anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New York New York

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoloS
Couples
Connecticut
Sep 22, 2013

Average Experience at an Inflated Price

Pool was very nice. Hotel was so larger it was hard to navigate. The West Wing room was very dark, lavatory area needs more lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bday traveller
Friends
Orange County
Dec 10, 2013

didn't get the room I purchased

The overall experience was nice but I was super irritated from the beginning when I checked in(trip was for my bday)and I had purchased the new grand king room and since due to overbooking they didn't have anymore. SO I had to get the 2 queens. Overall the rennovated rooms were nice and modern. Carpet could use a good cleaning though. The hotel , casino and restaurants were top of the line. Super exensive but worth it if you're looking for an upscale but not stuffy hotel. I still would recommend to a friend since I enjoyed the hotel. But gave it 2 stars for the room messup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas no more
Couples
PA
Jun 1, 2014

Too big

This hotel is for the young 21 year olds clubbing age group. If you are 40 or above it is too loud and rowdy. The pool was not peaceful instead it was a scene from spring break, security gad to be called because the young crowd was out of control. Drink prices were outrageous at the pool and bars. Also MGM should not allow these girls to walk through the casino in skimpy bikinis , it is classless. At night they all came out in dresses that were way too short, drunk falling all over, it was an appalling scene. If I was their parents I would be embarrassed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pawanlitt
Business
LA
Jun 6, 2014

Bed Bugs

i had a few bed bugs bites and didnt get the room i booked, allot of noise in the hallways people running up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top