$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegas 50
Business
Moneta, Va
Jan 23, 2013

Expensive

Very clean, staff not helpful or friendly. VERY EXPENSIVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meeckho
Business
North Branch, MN
Jan 31, 2013

Just one issue

The MGM Grand is certainly a 'grand' hotel. I just had one issue that was very upsetting. I went to use the kleenex and after taking out the first one that was nicely folded, stuff in the box were USED kleenex. YUCK!!!!! It was especially gross considering this is the hieght of the flu season and that would definitely be a way to spread germs. I am sure someone thought it was something funny to do but I was very grossed out. We were in the west tower, 12th floor, room 534. This just might be something to added to the room cleaning process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnesota girl28
Business
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Horrible experience!!!

Pretty much the very moment we got to our hotel we were disappointed because when we went to check into our luxurious sweet we were told we had to down grade rooms because they screwed up our reservation even tho we called two days before to confirm then when we got there they said that room was no longer available. Our tv kept cutting out even After we switched remotes once just to add to it. They did give us one hundred dollars food credit for our huge down grade room but a simple breakfast at a cafeteria style cafe (nothing fancy) cost us about fifty dollars and the food was terrible, under cooked eggs and almost raw potatoes. The location of the hotel was rather far away from the central action as well. I would never stay at the MGM again, it seemed like each day we were there the worse and worse our stay at the MGM grand got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat in your hotel.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neena from Cape Cod
Business
Clearwater,FL
Mar 4, 2013

Vegas/Canyon Trip

MGM truly needs that special something. We visited 5-6 other hotels and liked all of them much, much better.Our room "petite King" was laid out poorly. The AC/heat flow was next to the bed--right next to your head so you heard the noise and froze all night or got up shut it off and sweat. Not good for anyone to have to sleep this way. The toilet door was glass, if anyone came to your door and stepped inside you didn't want to be using the facilities.--The was no separation of bathroom and sleeping area. Very little vanity space, narrow shelf, although they were 3 tiers so we managed to fit everything we needed. I would not go back there.And that $150 charge--they listed the 5 things it included :Wireless internet,Cardio Rm, free copy USA Today, Local 800 numbers and Outgoing Boarding Pass. in their "Welcome to MGM" booklet . we didn't travel with a computer, never even saw the Cardio Room or wanted to, THIS IS STRITLY A WAY OF GOUGING THE PUBLIC. We were too disgusted to even talk to them about it. They were kind of cold,anyway, when we checked in. As for the trip--WE ENJOYED IT ! lOVED SEEING THE OTHER HOTELS, TOOK LOTS OF PICS. 2 SHOWS, 2 TOURS. Great. Thank you, just sorry we stayed at MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rico the Man
Business
London
Mar 3, 2013

Business

Arrived at the MGM check in around 5pm on a saturday,I requested a room in the west tower, as old rooms are too far & not nice!! The check in lady told me they were sold out, fair enough but I requested upgrade during any availability. I stayed there for 6 nights, not even once did they try to upgrade me, even though I called morning & evenings on my return from business. The Service is very poor & for the price your are 100% better off staying at Cosmopolitan ,Aria , even paying a few more $ & staying at mandaly bay, bellagio & the venetian, or even the wynn, i paid $175 with their resort fees per night, i will not be staying there again, I visited Vegas over 30 times, i have stayed at the MGM many times, but sadly this is last time I will reserve at the MGM ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent flyer33
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 13, 2013

Annoyed

The staff was great and the casino was nice. The location is great. The buffet is not as good as it use to be. I was annoyed that for 2 nights my television wasn't working and they tried to fix it but couldn't! They didn't even offer me a new room! There are much cheaper hotel that are just as nice on and off the strip. MGM and all hotel associated have lost my business for good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sch2758
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Mar 22, 2013

Not impressed.

I was excited to stay at the MGM after a coworker recommended it. Needless to say, I was not impressed. The front desk agent who checked me in didn't even welcome me and was gruff. The lights in my room blew out as soon as I walked in the door so engineering had to fix them. Also, watch your bill- I was charged for a buffet I never went to and when I called to inquire about the charge, I was hung up on and on the third try, was told someone would be in touch-still have heard nothing back. Ordered room service one night and $7.00 for a coke...really? Would've been much better staying somewhere else and plan on doing so next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
redtruck123
Business
Jupiter, FL
Apr 8, 2013

Not the MGM I remembered

We got a room in the West Tower that was a big disappointment. It was tiny and cramped and it had a bizzare decor that gave me the impression they tried to remodel it on the cheap. The hallway was very dark with a low cieling, dark wall and floor coverings and cheap room number signs. There is a separate lobby for this part of the hotel which was so dark it was like walking through a room with the lights turned off. In the middle of the night we were awakened by the pipes banging and clanging, and each morning at 5 am the construction work outside began, including trucks and jack hammers. Overall it was just a strange, gloomy and depressing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birds
Business
WI
Apr 14, 2013

Not going back to MGM…

Maybe we hit the MGM at the bad time but based on this only experience, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. Below are some of the mishaps from our 4 days; Day 1; Keys don’t work, waiting for someone to come and open the door for 15 min. After that waiting for an additional hour for someone to deliver correct keys. Day 2; No running water for two hours. Waiting on a phone for 15 minutes someone to explain what is going on. Hanging up after 15 minutes when no one answered. Day 3; Lunch by the pool took 1.5 hours, the highlight being when the waitress questioned if my wife really needs her own mayonnaise…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casey idaho boy
Business
North idaho
May 12, 2013

Average at best

This hotel was definitely in a great spot. Was close to the bus stop for getting around town. Also was very close to a convenience store for snacks and alcohol. Snacks and alcohol were extremely over priced. And don't touch the mini bar unless you have deep pockets. 9 dollars for a liter of water? Give me a break. Also don't let the pictures of the rooms fool you. They are not big and luxurious like they look. They were about the size of a super 8 hotel room. Very nice pool and lazy river. But don't expect a chair or affordable drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always hit up the conveinience stores for alcohol and snacks. They're more than half price on snacks and one third the price on alcohol. Also grab a bus pass. It's so nice to hop on after you've wandered to far from you're hotel. Make sure to hit up the Fremont street experience. Very awesome

Back to menu Return to top