$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
968 out of 968
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manuel D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Not up to MGM Grand Standards

Dissappointing! Hair in the shower from previous guest, beds torn up, night stand and lamp with a week dust, mold on bathroom sink, table in bathroom falling apart, etc. Again, this was not up to MGM Grand standards!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manuel D.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Not up to MGM Grand Standards

Dissappointing! Hair in the shower from previous guest, beds torn up, night stand and lamp with a week dust, mold on bathroom sink, table in bathroom falling apart, etc. Again, this was not up to MGM Grand standards!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katherine C.
Business
Fort Mohave
Jan 18, 2015

Staff WAS HORRIBLE!

I heard sooooo many good things about this hotel and wanted to check it out while visiting family. my room never got cleaned house keeping never stopped by the internet barley worked i never got my news paper when i asked to talk to a manager they kept telling me multiple times that the manager was unavailable i asked to check out at a later time. they said no problem to check out at 1 pm i thought great sounds good. then house keeping comes at 11 am wakes me up and says its time to go your suppose to check out at 11 i said no i called they said 1 was fine lady got mad threw a fit and walked off no I'm sorry nothing.will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jhnnny
Business
Dow
Jan 6, 2014

Not as expected

Check in and check out staff were very very rude Didn't feel welcomed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivy and crew
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 11, 2014

Quick getaway with wife

Save the money stay elsewhere. Staff not over friendly. Over priced food at all locations on property. Location is good! Wouldn't stay here again will go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off the MGM property and see Vegas

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelerhou
Business
Houston
Feb 9, 2014

Nasty service and smelly

The moment we arrived for check in we were greated with rude unfriendly service. No smile no explaining about the hotel. The room was small, dirty, way far from the lobby and the restroom was not good. The resort fee does not do justice for what u get. $25 a day to use the spa, gym and newspaper ? Do not reserve at this hotel! Bad service n unclean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sassy07
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 3, 2014

Loud & Cold

This hotel is nice except for a few things: 1. As soon as you walk into the room you are in the bathroom. Not much privacy and hopefully you aren't coming out of the shower as someone else is entering the room. 2. The hot water took 10-15 minutes to heat up. Once it was hot it stayed hot, but showers had to be planned to allow enough time for warm up. 3. Everyday at 9am there will be helicopters flying for the rest of the day. If you plan to stay up late and attempt to sleep in this is not your place. For the price plus all the surcharges for amenities that I didn't even use I will most likely stay elsewhere for any future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Monorail station at the hotel is convenient. Lots of shuttles offered up and down the strip and downtown.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jmaddr
Business
Madera,ca
Mar 4, 2014

It wasn't as great as expected.

we stayed at the west wing. the staff was rude and unenthusiastic everywhere you went from check in to food court. room was okay. not much of a view, athrooms had no privacy since it has hazy green see through walls. The wifi and phone reception was TERRIBLE. During phone calls in the room if I walked around the call would drop. couldn't use the Wi-Fi at all in any device. then the hotel was super crowded during a major event to the point where it was difficult to get to your room.. no thanks I'll take my business elsewhere. we have stayed at nicer hotels for a lot cheaper on the strip. $200 security fee.. thank we really needed that money during our trip and $28 per day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatherM4141
Business
GA
Mar 21, 2014

RUDE staff

The front desk at check in was awful and very rude. Not friendly or accommodating at all. I travel weekly for work and can honestly say that was the worst experience I have had in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not spend the extra money to stay at MGM if traveling for work.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrisn1980
Business
Lake Stevens, WA
Mar 23, 2014

room

Room was pretty clean. Cable was out all weekend during March Madness and was a pain I. The behind. Oh but they credited me 50 buck for my trouble. What a joke. Stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top