$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVERAGAINORBITZ
Business
Somerset, NJ
Mar 4, 2013

RE/MAX TRIP

I previously submitted a negative review and believe I forgot to mention that my room was located right next to the maid's supply closet! When they opened and slammed this door many, many times a day, it was so loud and scary that it sounded like someone was opening my door! Horrible, horrible room location and accomodations for what I'm used to!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Crafts was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LosMorales
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

No response

For the most part the hotel was all that I expexted...untill I received a phone call in my room from someone that new my name my room number and worst of all that I had ordered room service that morning. They asked me to confirm some of my check in info including credit card. Wow. I asked what department they called from and their name they gave me a 4 digit extension....all the extensions at the MGM are 5. I immediatly called the front desk and asked if someone had called my room re: verifing info. She said no and said she would pass the issue on to management. When I got off with the desk I called my cc company to block my card and review my transactions. I then received a call from a Ben the ast manager. Regarding a tip security had received re: my room number and credit card number. I told him I work in the hotel industry and that I wanted to know how a stranger could get my name and room number as well as info like I had ordered room service. As even my grown children back home didn't know what room number I was actually in. Ben said security was all over the issue and when we conculed the conversation I asked for a call back with an update as I was still staying with then for another 2 days. I received no such call. I also went back down to the desk to update my cc info as the card I had given then at check in was now comprimised. When I did this the young lady at the desk said she would ask Ben to call me when he was done with secuirty. At check out again I asked regarding the secuirty breech they had no further info I asked to speak with Bem they said it was his day off and that she would let him know that I wanted a call back. I have been back home for a week with no such call. The 1-800 number the desk gave me rings busy. So I am dissapointed to say the least in the lack of follow up by management they were happy to process my credit card for all the purchases, food and beverage and spa charges that were incurred over our 5 night stay. To top it all off I was now using my emergency credit card in case of any unforseen issues. The hotel pre authorized and addionial 1300.00 dollars on the day of departure. Which only tide up more credit. Thank goodness I had nothing else on the card other then the actual hotel room charges. But again no urgency by managemnet to try and contact me to know they had investigated the secuirty breach or how they were working to improve protecting their customers privecy. As a side note when I interviewed with hotel secuirty I did mention that I had noticed room service trays sitting outside my room and others in the hallway for well over 16 hours which can't be good for secuirty or hygiene to say the least. Sorry to the rest of the employees working throughout our stay from the desk to housekeeping that all seemed genuine and trying very hard to take care of us their guests. As for the lack of response from management. I think I have made my sentiments clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Deigo's Mexican in MGM best tacos I have ever had in Canda the US or Mexico

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meme235
Business
scottsdale az
Apr 25, 2013

Horrible RUDE STAFF

I asked for directions to the west side of the hotel and the guy at concierge told me "its on the west." he refused to give me locational directions and acted like I was stupid. He caused me to miss our helicopter tour while we wandered around the hotel looking for the right exit. Then I called to see how much the club was...They said 75 bucks a person, no discount for hotel guests and then the person said IF YOU CAN GET IN. THE WORST PART WAS MY HUSBAND AND I WERE ASSAULTED AND ARE PRESSING CHARGES AGAINST FIVE PEOPLE WHO ASSAULTED US OUTSIDE THE HOTEL IN BROAD DAYLIGHT WHILE WAITING FOR THE SHUTTLE BACK TO THE HOTEL> SECURITY WAS NOWHERE IN SIGHT> GOOD LUCK STAYING HERE> FEAR FOR YOUR LIFE>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JCHORD
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 22, 2013

Paid for room to sleep and unable too NOISE

When I checked in, the desk told me that they had no rooms left, like the one I reserved, a kind bed. I was given a room with two beds right next to the elevator and ice machine. THE NOISE AT NIGHT WAS NON STP! I called the front desk to ask for a new room, they responded back if the noise is still paid at 9 am call us back. Tired beyond belief I called the front desk back at 4 a.m. I was told of a new room on the phone and the desk clerk told me to just go there and my key that I had already would work. I got dressed and went to the new room. SURPRISE! the key did not work. I was then stopped by security. He took me to the front desk and got me a new key then I had him walk me back to the room to make sure the key worked. Well, at 5:30 in the morning I was just now getting into bed. The following night it was quiet until the morning at 6:30 a.m. obscenities galore were being YELLED FROM THE HALLWAY AND NEIGHBORING ROOM. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN. they SENT THREE GUARDS OUT THAT EACH WEIGHED OVER 200 POUNDS, THEY KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AN HOUR AND A HALF AFTER I COMPLAINED and said they heard nothing. I was so mad I checked out and went to another hotel, once there they told me that I couldn't check in until 3p.m. I walked around the slots and Vegas as tired as can be. THE MGM IS okay IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO SLEEP. The Television did not work and there was only one towel in the bathroom and the lamps did not work. This hotel was below Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Movie extras
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 28, 2013

View from the top?

We paid for the Exec. King Suite. It was a large room and the bathroom was nice. The ad says we get "comfy robes." No robes in our room. We did not ask for them, but felt we shouldn't have to. The plumbing needed fixing and their staff was in our room in about 2 mins - nice guy who fixed the issue. The view from our upgraded Exec King Suite was a rooftop (i.e. = no view at all) The MGM is at the beginning of The Strip. You can't walk to other hotels....in fact you can't walk to everything inside the MGM. It's just too big, too expensive and too full of itself. There is ALWAYS a huge line to check in and ALWAYS a huge line to see a Concierge. We waited more than 10 minutes in line when the Concierge desk first opened at 8 am. At the end of our stay, a convention arrived of more than 14,000 people. You couldn't get an elevator, you couldn't walk down the hallway, get a seat for dinner....horrible. Had I gotten a "regular" room I might have felt the MGM was okay, but I paid for an upgrade and feel I got ripped off. If you intend to stay at MGM, get the least expensive room. You'll be treated no better or worse and get no better or worse room than we did. Oh, and the sheets don't fit the beds. Great bed - but the bottom sheet is just laying over the mattress. You'd think if the MGM can afford a plush bed, they could afford to get sheets that stay on overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Nathan's Hot Dog stand inside the MGM. We got 3 hot dogs, two beers and two orders of fries. Our bill was $48. Go across the street from the MGM and get food and drinks outside of major hotels. Miller Lite in hotel is $7.50. Across the street $1.95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcleve.
Business
Elk River, MN
May 20, 2013

Probably would not come back !!!

We were not very happy with our room, It was dusty and the Bathroom door would not close all the way and we were in room #550 and on the 10th floor. It seemed like we had to walk for a Half mile to get to it... My wife had to stop and rest 3 or more times while pulling our bags on the carpet... The casino was nice, but the room was poor !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brev
Business
sterling heights mi.
Jul 15, 2013

MGM Grand not so Grand

The room was a petit king, emphasis on the petit. No tub, glass door on commode, no room refrigerator. However, there was a small TV in the sink mirror-Who cares?? sink was very small. Pool was about a half mile from the room. All drinks at the pool were very expensive-$13 for 2 lemonades! Will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay1017
Business
Puyallup, wa
Aug 6, 2013

Rooms

I wasn't happy with our room we booked in Feb and we got a icky room.! Mold in shower, lighting was bad, shower didn't close all the way... Waited 20 min on phone to get towels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad sad girl
Business
California
Jul 31, 2013

Horrible Vacation

It all went down hill when we walked into our room. My husband and I attempted to take a nap from the long drive when we noticed a red stain on the bed sheets. We proceeded to call the front desk which consumed majority of our time and we were not able do much our first night at the hotel. The resort offered some compensation which ended up being a waste of time since they kept charging everything to my credit card and stating that it was a glitch in their system. The pool was over crowed and the security was terrible as the group next to us began arguing with another group of people next to them. My husband and I did not feel safe at the pool. The last day of our stay we went to the buffet and we went back to get ready to check out when our room keys had been deactivated before the 11:00 am check-out time. When I called the front desk she stated that I had checked out in the morning, but I explained that I had never checked-out and that I needed to get my things. I took about and hour for security to open the door. Overall my husband and I including my friends spent our majority of the time speaking to the front desk. I came home more exhausted than I had ever imagined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOBMAC
Business
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Aug 19, 2013

MGM GRAND HOTEL& CASINO REVIEW

TV DID NOT WORK. SAFE WAS NOT WORKING. ROOM KEY DID NOT WORK AND I GOT LOCKED OUT FOR AN HOUR. ROOM FILTHY INCLUDING 2 USED CONDOMS ON FLOOR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GAMBLE AND SHOP AT NEW YORK, NEW YORK CASINO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top