$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
959 out of 959
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsey cranky pants
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 7, 2014

Confrence attendees.

My stay at MGM was decent. The hotel is HUGE. I'm talking HUGE which is fun... But it was a disaster when we checked in and the staff just told us where our room was, telling us turns and points to look for and what not. We were so tired, and got so lost. I was so frustrated and unsatisfied with the lack of service and friendliness from the staff. We paid good money to stay at the hotel and they didn't seem to care a bit. Also. One morning I bought a fruit cup and a water for $12..... So make sure you prepare for this people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything is extremely far a part if you are Coming for a conference. So remember to pack snacks and drinks with your "carry around" to save walking 4 miles a day back and forth

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winge
Business
Palm beach
Mar 23, 2014

Mrs

The people smoking was the only thing I hated also u Don't really have control of the temperature in ur room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TYarb
Business
Chicago
Mar 24, 2014

4 day getaway

This hotel is huge! It has absolutly everything you could ask for except a fridge & microwave. I had to throw away left over meals that I couldn't finish at restaurants because didn't have a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boss lady
Business
Essex
Mar 25, 2014

Disappointing

This was the 2nd time I have stayed in the MGM both times not very good. Both times I wanted to upgrade and was told the hotel was full. Both times I argued it!! This time we got upgraded to a "stay well" room. What a con. Aromatherapy was released through vents and the shower had vitamin C running through it. After 1 day I had a cold sore, spots and very limp and lifeless hair!! Staff unhelpful. Dealers are grumpy ANC overall a disappointing stay. Won't be staying there for a 3 time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If gambling comp your food to your room. You can comp to your room whilst eating in any MGM/MIRAGE resorts. Then at the end of your stay get it all taken off .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling through dude
Business
Minneapolis mn
Apr 9, 2014

Just fine

Booked it for the pool for a night. The room was fine. Not huge but not small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling through dude
Business
Minneapolis mn
Apr 9, 2014

Very good

Just fine. Not great and not bad. Just stayed the night to go swimming in the pool. Great pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarahlord
Business
NY NY
Apr 17, 2014

Room was in a dungeon

The casino is beautiful and so is the pools the pools are so amazing. Here was the problem our room was located on the west wing which took a long long hallway to even get into the elevator I felt like I was in a basement! Then when we left we asked the bell desk to hold out bag an hr. And they miss placed one of the bags. We went in the back looking for this bag freaking out we would miss our flight!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nawaf.z
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 21, 2014

Nice trip with friends !!

Every thing was wonderful .. Except money issue's and i still didn't recive my deposite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyberbrutus
Business
Chicago
Apr 20, 2014

Average hotel

We got 'upgraded' to the east tower and could hear our neighbors all through the night. At 5 am I called and asked to move and was moved to another room with rattling AC duct. The front desk person said the keys are transfered to new room only to realize they don't work and had to make an extra trip to the lobby at 5.30 am. The AC duct rattling was annoying but I just gave up and stayed for one more night. I expected better treatment and more friendly staff like their competitors and was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bugler428
Business
Rhinelander, WI
Apr 27, 2014

las vegas vacation

Room and bed were clean and comfortable, but bathroom was just 2 stalls. Not much privacy! No coffee maker, fridge, or microwave. These are provided in even cheap motels, so I expected more amenities. The pool complex was great. If I were to stay here again, I would ask for an upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top