$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
918 out of 918
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JO Designer
Business
Salt Lake City UT
Jan 31, 2013

Great working accommodations

beautifully remodeled with every amenity great restaurants within a 5 minute walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

6 restaurants with a 5 minute walk

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adolph
Business
Jenkintown
Apr 17, 2015

MGM

Very well run hotel and the room was an excellent value, quite comfortable. My only gripe is that the Pool and Spa open late (0800) and close early (1800 for the Pool and 1900 for the Spa) which pretty much means that if you are working you cannot really enjoy them without playing hooky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian W.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Great trip

Our stay was a good experience. Mgm is not the best hotel on the strip, needs a little more updating but still a very good jotel. Staff is friendly and the pool area is huge. MGM is definetly worth the price! Not the best hotel not the worst

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cardsfan
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great Honeymoon!

The room was beautiful and so clean. We loved the casino and saw David Copperfield which was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antron
Business
hickory
Apr 12, 2015

Awesome Fight Night

it was everything i expected..Met a lot of celebrities..It was a night to remember...cant wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristal A.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great Stay

The MGM was everything I imagined and more. This trip was my first time in Vegas and I wanted to stay at one of the nicer casino hotels on strip. I chose MGM and not only was it a great location but also had many things to do inside the hotel as well. Everything from casino, shops, great restaurants like Emeril's, Wolf Gang, The Pub and that's just a few. The pool was really nice and the lazy river was awesome. All in all it was a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gone
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

spare of the moment

Mgm has a bit of everything nice location , knowledgeable staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finno
Business
Dublin 10
Apr 6, 2015

Recommend MGM.

Had a great time at MGM. Was there before and if anything was better than i remember. Clean + modern rooms at a good price , excellent location and freindly staff apart from 1 member of the concierge team who was not very helpful(this was made up for when we went back and a different staff member was very helpful). Only other gripe is that they could provide some more $5-$10 tables especially in ultimate texas hold'em and missisippi stud. I have no problem in recommending to freinds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeitha S.
Business
Chula Vista
Apr 6, 2015

Girls

This hotel was awesome. It was close to everything, very clean and we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah T.
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Friends Vaca Weekend

The hotel was fantastic, would definitely recommend but because it is quite pricey I think once is enough to stay here, just to have stayed at the MGM. The staff was excellent, really friendly and accommodating. Check in process was quick and easy. Groups of 8 of us went from 21-25 and we got asked for ID everywhere multiple times, but we expected it so that was fine. Got charged for moving the bottled water and pringles in the room ($8 for each), so don't touch them!! 5 stars overall though, great view too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeitha S.
Business
Chula Vista
Apr 6, 2015

Nice

The hotel was very clean and had very nice service. we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top