$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
956 out of 956
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janiece C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome Trip

My stay at the hotel was amazing. I wish the hotel would notify you of the charges that are to be made before you get to the hotel. Other than that my stay was great! the staff is amazing and so was vegas. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who has made plans on going to Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer R.
Business
Manuel Antonio
Mar 2, 2015

Great time at MGM

It was great! I highly recommend it! I was at a photography conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Business
Midland
Feb 27, 2015

Couple Trip

The MGM Grand is a great hotel if you are looking for a high quality hotel and are ok with paying the price. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, all of the staff were pleasant and easy to work with. There are plenty of good restaurants in the MGM, but if none fit your mood it is located well on the strip to allow you to walk elsewhere. Also, the monorail terminal at the MGM made traveling to the far north side of the strip (stops at the SLS) easy and much faster then walking (especially if it is hot outside). There are a wide range of slots available, from penny to higher priced options. If you play table games, be warned that they table minimums are higher then at many other casinos. If you plan on traveling with children, other hotels might be better choices. The hotel seems to cater towards adults more then children, as I did not see any kid specific activities while I was at the hotel. Outside of that, joining the MGM rewards program (MLife) is something that anyone that plans to stay or visit any of the MGM owned hotels should do prior to their trip. You might as well get some credit towards comps while you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Utes
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Get away

We had a great time. Clean rooms nice pools. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaclyn N.
Business
Long island city
Feb 22, 2015

Vegas Fun

Had a great time at MGM Grand. Convenient location, fair price, nice staff. I will go back again with friends in the summer to take advantage of the pool and lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benny m
Business
Park Falls
Feb 21, 2015

Work trip

Motel was nice. The tram was very convenient for getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam0Rama
Business
Palmdale
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome Trip

Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday and our anniversary and had an amazing time. Loved the pool - that was the best part and where we spent majority of the weekend! First time staying at MGM and will be staying there again this year :) Wish they offered mini fridges a bit cheaper though but bringing a cooler worked just fine :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliRealtor
Business
Manahawkin
Feb 19, 2015

Wonderful Stay

Great hotel....helpful staff.....beautiful pool area.....delicious restaurants......great casino...all equals a wonderful stay! I would return in a heartbeat!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

love birds

Great service will due it again had a great time all the employees were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
priyaank g.
Business
Memphis
Feb 15, 2015

Anniversary Trip

Was a comfortable trip but too far from the main area of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top