$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
936 out of 936
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattycakes424
Business
North Mankato, MN
Feb 9, 2013

World of concrete trade show

It was wonderful! Restaurants and shows right in the hotel. We barely had to leave the building except to go to the trade show. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No long waits or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Friends
Anaheim
May 21, 2015

Weekday Trip

Stayed there Monday night after skydiving in Boulder City. Room was nicer and cleaner than expected considering what I paid. We also ate at Emerils that night which was awesome. I definitely will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viaggi
Business
Westlake Village
May 20, 2015

Much to be desired

I attended the conference in Las Vegas and decided to stay at MGM. It's a good place, but much to be desired. Extremely long check-in lines too much of a noisy 'party crowd' place. I stayed at MGM on a number of occasions and my experience it's progressively getting more negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mylyn
Couples
Los Angeles
May 19, 2015

Get together with Friends

We loved our stay at the MGM grand. Our room was nice, the view was ok, and the room was really clean. That was our first stay at the MGM grand because its just too far from the strip. Our wifi didnt work so basically that's our only concern but the staff was graceful enough to delete the charges for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Erlanger
May 16, 2015

very good value

Very clean hotel all the way around. Food and drinks outside the casino floor are very expensive. Slots are very tight and not a very good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
N/A
May 16, 2015

1st Time to Vegas

Beautiful hotel. Our room was nice and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel R.
Couples
Nanaimo
May 14, 2015

Anniversary get away

Had a great stay! Spent more time by the pool this trip then on past visits. Will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kena A.
Couples
N/A
May 13, 2015

Had a great time

We stayed here for my sisters birthday and had a great time. My boyfriend and I love the craps machine instead of the table and had a great time. My only complaint is how long it took to get drinks. We tip well and it did not seem to matter. Other than that, our experience was good. I look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle
Couples
Natick
May 12, 2015

excellent couple getaway

Loved it! High-end hotel but near casual dining. Great pool and beautiful decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Consumer
Couples
ALVARO OBREGON
May 11, 2015

good option for a romantic trip

The rooms wer nicely updated and the dinner options are very attractive. Location is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAG1
Business
purchase
May 10, 2015

Dark and gloomy room

I thought the room was a bit dark and some of the lamps did not work. There was also mold in the bathroom shower. The hotel just felt a bit outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top