$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
987 out of 987
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattycakes424
Business
North Mankato, MN
Feb 9, 2013

World of concrete trade show

It was wonderful! Restaurants and shows right in the hotel. We barely had to leave the building except to go to the trade show. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No long waits or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina L
Business
hoover
Apr 6, 2015

awesome weekend stay

it was a good stay i can see the luxor from my view and my husband loves it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeff w.
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 6, 2015

birthday

Had a great birthday. The room was very clean and the staff was very professional. Would definitely book here again. The entertainment was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger ZJG.
Business
Bridgewater
Apr 6, 2015

Great Stay

Great and very happy stay. Very convenient location. Self parking is a little bit far away but is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracie D.
Business
Redlands
Mar 26, 2015

Awesome as usual

This hotel never disappoints and was beyond clean!!! Staff so professional and Management is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LawDew
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

birthday trip

I had a wonderful time. I could not have pick a better place. The was good, room service was out of sight. The bed was so comfortably. I ready enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre R.
Business
Columbus
Mar 26, 2015

Great vacation

This was another great experience at the MGM. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Las Vegas. This is our favorite end of the strip and we look forward to our next visit. If we bring the kids or if they plan to visit themselves, this is the place to stay. I encourage everyone to plan a visit and see a show while you are there. You will not be disappointed with your choice. Thanks for reading my thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Condor 2015
Business
Dublin
Mar 26, 2015

Great Week in Las Vegas

We stayed for 6 nights in the MGM Grand. Staff were friendly and very helpful at all times. Hotel located on the strip and 10 min taxi ride from Airport. Rooms spotless. All in all a great place to stay in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordo
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Nice time

The hotel is very nice. There is a lot of walking to get to the pool and dining. That a problem for the young, but if you have a health problem with walking you might want a smaller hotel. The afternoon on a May day at the lazy river was fantastic. Drinks were spending and we brought only a small amount of cash with us to the pool area. They can put the drink tab on your bill. They have great music playing at the lazy river. We did not use the other pools but all were full. Get your pool chair early in the day, by 11:00 a.m for sure. Many younger people at the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kruzer
Business
Freehold
Mar 24, 2015

MGM Grand Review

The hotel is very large so only book if you want a mega-size hotel. It has lots of amenities so you can probably get what you need - if you can find it. In my case they gave me a room in the tiny North-Tower with a room with a view of a brick wall so I will not be staying at MGM again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary M.
Business
Milton Keynes
Mar 22, 2015

The perfect hotel for the more relaxed stay in Vegas

The MGM may not be as upmarket as others on the Strip but that's the charm about the place - it's a world class hotel that makes you feel as relaxed as possible. There are other hotels which offer fine dining, picturesque surroundings and the like but seem to lack any semblance of personality, whereas the MGM has this is abundance. The feel of the place is closely tied to the hotel's main attractions - the arena and Hakkasan night club. These areas are used to showcase world class sporting and musical talents and the hotel has built up a rich history of performances here. It is this in fact which provides the MGM with their unique selling point - it's a modern Vegas resort which boasts a history that engulfs you upon entering the lobby. The rooms and facilities are all fine, the basic rooms are just that, but you are in Vegas, not here to spend a great deal of time in your room. The pools are fantastic. The Tap bar is probably the best place to watch sports on the strip. There's so much to admire about the MGM that I wouldn't dream of staying somewhere else now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top