$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
962 out of 962
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kruzer
Business
Freehold
Mar 24, 2015

MGM Grand Review

The hotel is very large so only book if you want a mega-size hotel. It has lots of amenities so you can probably get what you need - if you can find it. In my case they gave me a room in the tiny North-Tower with a room with a view of a brick wall so I will not be staying at MGM again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary M.
Business
Milton Keynes
Mar 22, 2015

The perfect hotel for the more relaxed stay in Vegas

The MGM may not be as upmarket as others on the Strip but that's the charm about the place - it's a world class hotel that makes you feel as relaxed as possible. There are other hotels which offer fine dining, picturesque surroundings and the like but seem to lack any semblance of personality, whereas the MGM has this is abundance. The feel of the place is closely tied to the hotel's main attractions - the arena and Hakkasan night club. These areas are used to showcase world class sporting and musical talents and the hotel has built up a rich history of performances here. It is this in fact which provides the MGM with their unique selling point - it's a modern Vegas resort which boasts a history that engulfs you upon entering the lobby. The rooms and facilities are all fine, the basic rooms are just that, but you are in Vegas, not here to spend a great deal of time in your room. The pools are fantastic. The Tap bar is probably the best place to watch sports on the strip. There's so much to admire about the MGM that I wouldn't dream of staying somewhere else now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val SL
Business
Barrie
Mar 21, 2015

Great Trip to Vegas

Perfect! The local shows are a must see. Great food all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christina c.
Business
Redlands
Mar 20, 2015

spontaneous vegas trip

The West Wing portion of MGM is one like a clean holiday Inn, very small rooms, just basically to sleep in. They didn't have any amenities inside the room. No fridge, no coffee maker. Just basically a bed, tv, bathroom, but I guess with the rate we had couldn't complain. The walls were really thin. However we have stayed in nicer rooms at the MGM and have been very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonathan l.
Business
santa barbara
Mar 19, 2015

great value

mgm pool one of the biggest i've seen. big casino clean room although bed was on the softer side witch i didn't like. buffet was ok nothing special and hotel staff was nice. overall good experience would consider booking again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard W.
Business
Newport
Mar 17, 2015

Business Trip

Small room on 'Stay Well' floor. Nice clean room. Expect to walk a lot. Loooong hall ways from the elevator hub. Only complaint was stepping out of the nice glass shower into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia P.
Business
Roxbury
Mar 16, 2015

Excellent Trip

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at MGM. It was just perfect. The hotel staff were friendly the rooms where clean, It was simply amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike J.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Worst choice ever

I was placed in a beautiful tower spa suite that I paid a fortune for. They put me on the fourth floor in room 4140 which apparently the view is of a dumpster beneath your window. All night, they were dumping their trash into it loudly and unloading the dumpster. Furthermore, the thermostat would not work and I could not get the air conditioning to work so the place stuck at 75F for the night. All in all, a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul W.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Fantastic

Fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Upgraded from west wing to tower block. Money well spent. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt B.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

PAC 12

Overall a good experience. My room was good. Smelled like sewage and the shower didn't warm up at all on my last morning which was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top