$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
941 out of 941
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fury
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 28, 2013

Great weekend

We got a sweet price on suite. check in was quick, staff was friendly, remodeled rooms look great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Nice Place

The hotel was classy. A lot of ameneties. Staff was very helpful. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen R.
Single
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Great Hotel...fully recommend.

Cannot fault this place. A fantastic and iconic Las Vegas resort hotel. Massive venue with lots going on. Room was large and was cleaned freshly every day of a ten day stint without fail. All the staff I encountered were very polite and helpful. Great location on the Las Vegas strip. Pools were fabulous. Only downer was that the wi-fi was at times a bit erratic. But I put that down to the sheer size of the venue and didn't cause me any major issues. Would certainly head there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronika T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Good Trip!

Overall our experience at MGM Grand Hotel was good! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It's a big hotel so we got lost in the casino a few times lol but enjoyed gambling! My only complaint about the hotel is with our room. We got bed bug bites soon after staying in one of the rooms. Immediately after realising and making a complaint. The staff moved us to a better room with a Great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angela m.
Couples
covington
Jul 8, 2015

Vegas Honeymoon

Hotel did not meet my expectations and the room was ordinary. No difference from a two/three star hotel. When we arrived several of the room lights were out. Hotel maintenence came and fixed it but leave dangerous debris behind. Unknowingly, I stepped on it and discover it was wire particular from the light fixture repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhakar S.
Family
Bothell
Jul 7, 2015

Excellent Stay!!

Had a good time at MGM. Rooms are clean and comfy. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edwin r.
Couples
yuba city
Jul 6, 2015

My Vegas trip

Well it was fun we spent most of our time having so much fun that we all ready planing our next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shukri A.
Business
panama city beach
Jul 6, 2015

Business trip

Was great stay at the ASN conference as I was going lectures daily Starbucks was in the same hotel luv it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer J.
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Fantastic holiday

Myself and my husband stayed in the MGM for our wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time!! The hotel is fantastic, I was a bit overwhelmed at the sheer size of it, but after a day I got my bearings! We stayed in the West Wing - room was great, perfect for a couple! Great location as well, there's a side entrance off the West Wing that takes you right onto the Strip. Rooms were cleaned everyday - staff were excellent. I just couldn't fault the hotel at all - we will definitely be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zachary B.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Work Trip to Vegas

I thought the MGM Grand was nice, but Cosmo was nicer. Seemed like you had to pay extra for every activity / amenity - i.e. gym, fridge, etc. Location is great however, given that it is right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth K.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

1 day Vegas trip

For what we paid, it was very nice. Very crowded though, due to the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top