$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
920 out of 920
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JO Designer
Business
Salt Lake City UT
Jan 31, 2013

Great working accommodations

beautifully remodeled with every amenity great restaurants within a 5 minute walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

6 restaurants with a 5 minute walk

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica l.
Business
hacienda heights
Jun 13, 2015

PREFECT

We were on the 21st floor facing the Hudson, and the view was lovely! The room was spotless. The kitchenette was tiny--like a dorm, with a two-burner stove, mini-frig, mini-sink, etc., but functional enough for a couple. The room was mostly quiet. The staff was ultra-professional, kind, courteous, etc. The ONLY downside was that the wifi worked sporadically, if at all, for both of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

This was my husbands first time to Vegas and I could not have asked for more. The hotel was beautiful and the service staff was above and beyond excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Great Business Trip to Trade Show

It was an enjoyable stay while I was there for the NAB Show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBelle
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Getaway

Wonderful hotel. My boyfriend and I had an amazing time for our first stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas A.
Business
Hanover Township
Jun 8, 2015

MGM stay

We had a great stay at the MGM. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. Actually was able to win some money with their slot machines. My only problem was area around the nightclubs get pretty jammed when people are in line to get into the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

NOT THAT GOOD

The check in lines were very very long. Then to get to our room in the west towers, you have to carry your bags thru a portion of the casino to get to the elevators. Then it's a very long walk from the elevators to our room. Our room was very small with no view at all. There was a bed, and a bathroom and 1 chair and a small glass top desk. There was no refrigerator, no blow dryer, no tub. It's located at the southern end of the strip. The corner it was located was good but only because of NY NY, and the Tropicana. The restaurants are expensive and the Italian Restaurant was terrible. It was so bad that because of all the problems we had during and after our dinner, the restaurant comped our dinner. Maybe I got what I paid for but I expected much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisconsin
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Awesome trip

Everything you need in one place! Great food, shows, and gambling all in one place! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KING.
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2015

stingy

rooms are small, but that is ok, but when they say check out @ 11, they mean 11, cleaning personal outside the door, ok that's understandable time to get 2 wk: but man........ to turn off the TV, come on man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela R.
Business
HOLLAND
May 30, 2015

Fun Spring Break

The smoke in the casino was over-whelming and was unavoidable. The pools closing early was a bummer as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nica
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Great Hotel

I love the MGM beds are soooo comfortable with great veiws had a nice time. Staff is friendly very nice comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top